Reach, not richness: a wide-open card that will not tell you what it charges

Updated October 2026
Licensed
usAvailable in US
Fast payouts
18+ Only

I have read the Kardpay site, its terms, its appendices and its feature pages, and I have looked for the things a person should be able to find about any card: who can get one, what it charges, who stands behind it, and what happens when something goes wrong. Some of those I found. Several I did not, and where the card’s own public pages are silent I say so here rather than filling the gap with a guess.

A payment card next to a phone with a crypto wallet app open
Kardpay works as a payment card spent from a crypto balance

My verdict up front: 6.8 out of 10. The reach is genuinely unusual, and for someone whose problem is that a normal bank card is closed to them, that reach is the whole point of the product. What holds it back is not the reach. It is the cost page, the issuer disclosure and the identity paperwork — three things you would want in writing before you put money through it.

The conditions described here are current as of October 28, 2026.

The score, criterion by criterion

The card does not present itself as one thing. It is a subscription with four tiers, a virtual card you can hold in a minute, a physical card on the top tier, two stablecoins on two networks, and two mobile wallets. So rather than a single mark, here is how it scored against the six things I think decide whether a crypto card is any use.

Criterion Mark Why
Who can get it 9 / 10 “180+ countries”, with only sanctioned and embargoed territories recognised by DIFC excluded
Cost 3 / 10 Core $2.42 a month, Pro $8.25, Elite $16.58, Physical Elite $24.92; top-up 5%, 4%, 3%, 4% by tier; virtual issuance 28; conversion not disclosed
Top-up options 8 / 10 USDT and USDC on TRC-20 and ERC-20, credited in under 10 minutes; no other coins
Reliability and complaints 6 / 10 KRDPAY FZE LLC in Ajman, UAE, no registration number; issuer named only as a “network-licensed issuer”; no complaints found; smart contract audited by CTDSEC
Everyday use 9 / 10 Virtual card instantly, Physical Elite, Apple Pay and Google Pay on all tiers, $1,500 a day at the ATM
Total 6.8 / 10 Broad reach and quick virtual delivery, paid for with thin cost disclosure

Two things to keep in mind as you read the rest. First, the audience this card fits best is someone already holding USDT or USDC on Tron — if that is you, the top-up story is the strongest thing on offer. Second, the cost mark of 3 is not a complaint that the card is expensive; it is a complaint that the card does not finish telling you what it costs. Conversion and foreign-exchange fees are simply not specified anywhere on the public pages.

Will they give you the card

Yes, on paper, to almost anyone. The site says “180+ countries” and does not publish a country list or a list of exclusions; the basis for that figure is not stated. Excluded, on the card’s own account, are only territories under sanctions and embargoes as recognised by DIFC. That is a wide door, and for a reader whose country’s banking system has no interest in them, it is the door that matters.

But the word “wide” deserves a second look, because eligibility on a marketing page is not the same as a successful application. The identity side is where the card goes quiet. The card’s pages do not describe a KYC process. The terms mention only “standard cardholder verification” in the context of Apple Pay and Google Pay, and they say AML records are kept for 5 years. No age is stated, and no tier of verification is described — one level for everyone, or several, we are not told. The minimum age matters: prepaid and debit cards are generally available to adults, 18 and over, and some issuers set higher limits. Read that as background rather than as a Kardpay rule, because Kardpay does not publish one.

Nationality, incidentally, is recorded and screened separately from residence wherever customer due diligence is done, because sanctions screening is usually applied to citizenship and country of birth as well as to the address. That is a fact about how regulated businesses work, not a specific Kardpay practice, and I mention it because “180+ countries” describes addresses, not passports.

So: reach is the strongest single fact about this card, and it is the fact that makes it worth reading the rest of this page. Whether your specific country is served is something the card does not answer in a form you can check before you try.

How to get it

The card is meant to be quick. A virtual card is issued instantly — Core in green and Pro in white, on Visa or Mastercard, Elite in black on Visa or Mastercard, and Physical Elite a black Mastercard. Validity is 1 year, though the features section says the physical card lasts 5 years; the card’s own pages disagree with each other here. The currency the card holds is not stated, and neither is delivery — no shipping window, no courier, and no fee for the plastic is stated.

What is not there is the process. There is no described application flow: no list of documents, no stated verification level, no age rule. The card’s public pages do not say. That is the honest summary, and for a reader whose previous attempts at ordinary cards were closed without explanation, an unstated process is not a small gap — it is the question you most wanted answered.

One thing the terms do say is worth hearing before you start: claims must be brought within one month of your initial complaint, or they are barred. The chargeback fee is a flat USD 30. Fees already paid are non-refundable. Liability is capped at three months’ fees. Those are the rules that will apply if something goes wrong later, so it is worth reading them now rather than in the middle of a dispute.

Fees: what it really costs

This is the section I would read twice. The card has four tiers, billed annually, and a top-up fee that goes the wrong way — the most expensive tier for what you do, not the cheapest. The costs table below carries the figures the card publishes; the conversion and foreign-exchange numbers you might expect to see in it simply are not there.

A receipt and a card on a café table
What a Kardpay payment costs depends on the conversion and currency fees
Fee or limit What the card states
Subscription, Core $2.42 per month, billed annually
Subscription, Pro $8.25 per month, billed annually
Subscription, Elite $16.58 per month, billed annually
Subscription, Physical Elite $24.92 per month, billed annually
Virtual card issuance 28; the page also calls it a “one-time fee”
Top-up fee Core 5%, Pro 4%, Elite 3%, Physical Elite 4%
Conversion fee Not specified
Foreign-exchange fee Not specified
Authorisation attempt USD 0.50 in the terms; USD 0.25 in Appendix 1
ATM withdrawal $1,500 a day on Physical Elite; the fee is not stated

Two rows deserve a second look. The authorisation attempt is quoted at USD 0.50 in one place in the terms and USD 0.25 in Appendix 1 — the card’s own documents disagree, and a declined payment can still cost you. And the virtual issuance fee appears as “28” without a currency marker on the same pages where the subscription is quoted in dollars.

Now three ordinary payments, and what applies to each.

Coffee, about $4. What you pay on top of the $4 is the conversion, whatever that turns out to be, since the rate is not published. If you are on Core you also carry the 5% top-up fee, because the dollars you spend came from a top-up — that fee is not charged again per purchase, but it is already inside your balance.

A subscription you forgot about, about $15 a month. Same conversion question, same answer. What this payment teaches you is the limits: Core $10,000 a year, Pro $50,000 a year, Elite $500,000 a month, Physical Elite $150,000 a month and $1,500 a day at the ATM, though the features line puts physical at “up to $1M / month”. Which tier you are on decides whether you have room at all before conversion costs anything.

A weekend abroad, a dinner for $60. Here the foreign-exchange fee would matter, and the foreign-exchange fee is not specified. This is the payment the cost disclosure fails you on: the one where the currency of the card and the currency of the shop differ, and the reader is left to guess who takes the spread. The card’s currency is not stated, so even the direction of the question is unclear.

A note on tiers, because the ladder is unusual. Core and Pro get standard support; Elite and Physical Elite get Elite support; Physical Elite alone gets a private concierge. The stake tiers add per-transaction and monthly limits of $5K/$50K, $10K/$100K and $50K/$1M, and either 50% off or a free physical card. Cashback comes from staking $KDY for 180 days: 1% at a $3,000 stake, 1.5% at $6,000, 2% at $18,000. None of that is free — it is the card’s own token, held for half a year.

Top up: how the money gets in

The funding story is short, and it is the part of the card that clearly works. You send USDT or USDC, on TRC-20 or ERC-20, and the card says the money is credited in under 10 minutes. There is no other coin. There is no bank transfer and no card-to-card load. If you hold Bitcoin or anything that is not those two stablecoins, this card does not take your money directly — you would have to convert first, somewhere else, on your own.

A phone showing a stablecoin transfer screen
Topping up Kardpay starts with a transfer to the right network

The top-up fee is the cost of that convenience: 5% on Core, 4% on Pro, 3% on Elite, 4% on Physical Elite. The terms state 5%, 4% or 3%, and Appendix 1 says 4% — the documents are not entirely consistent. The minimum top-up is not stated, and neither is who pays the on-chain network fee for the transfer. That last one is not the card’s charge, but it is money that leaves your wallet, so a reader comparing costs should know nobody has claimed it.

The network choice is not cosmetic, and this is where a newcomer can lose money. Transfers are irreversible. Sending to an address of a different network, or on a network the provider does not support, can lose the funds or need manual support recovery with no guarantee. Tron fees are paid through bandwidth and energy, often burning TRX; on Ethereum, gas is paid only in ETH, so a wallet holding USDT with no ETH cannot send. And there is a specific trap around USDC on Tron: Circle stopped supporting USDC on Tron in February 2024, so “USDC over TRC20” is not a native option. Check the token and the network against what the card lists before you press send, because the confirmation screen will not do it for you.

There is no withdrawal procedure, either. If you close the account, the net balance may be deferred and fees are deducted first. No interest is paid on the balance.

Paying with it every day

Day to day, the card is convenient. The virtual card arrives instantly, which means you can have something in a wallet before the plastic exists. Apple Pay and Google Pay work on all tiers, including Core — that matters, because a virtual card number is awkward to type into a checkout and awkward to keep safe, and the mobile wallets solve both problems at once. In the wallets, the card number is replaced with a device-specific number stored in the phone’s secure hardware, never on the vendor’s servers, and each payment carries a one-time code.

The physical card arrives only on Physical Elite, the $24.92-a-month tier, and it brings the ATM limit: $1,500 a day. The fee for that withdrawal is not stated. The card is a web app at app.kardpay.app; I found no App Store or Google Play listing on the card’s site, so expect to be working in a browser rather than a native app. Support is claimed as 24/7, and the channels are a Telegram at t.me/appkardpay, X, Instagram and LinkedIn; the languages are not stated. Blocked merchant categories are not stated either — and the category that tends to matter most to people is gambling, whose code many issuers block by policy rather than by law, with the list differing by issuer. Kardpay does not publish one.

Two things can make an ordinary payment fail for reasons that have nothing to do with you. Address verification, which compares the street number and postcode in the billing address you type against the issuer’s records, is mainly offered in the US, Canada and the UK and is generally unavailable for a foreign-issued card — which can cause declines. And a declined authorisation can leave a hold on your funds for several days, up to about seven. If you are relying on this card for rent or a subscription, keep a second card behind it.

What can go wrong

The card is quiet in the way that matters most here, and I want to separate the two silences.

The paperwork silence. KRDPAY FZE LLC is in Ajman, UAE, at Amber Gem Tower, and there is no registration number published. The issuer is named only as a “network-licensed issuer” — a description of a category, not a name. The terms are governed by DIFC law with DIFC Courts as forum. So the entity you are contracting with is identifiable, but the institution that actually issues and holds the card is not. The terms do mention the freezing of funds; custody is not described; and the smart contract has been audited by CTDSEC. For complaints, I found no official incidents and no user reports for Kardpay, and no Trustpilot page as of 2026-10-21. A clean record is worth something, but an absent record is not the same as a good one.

The counterparty silence. This is not specific to Kardpay, and it is the thing I would weigh heaviest. A card payment runs through several parties: the network, which routes the messages and sets the rules; the issuer, a bank or e-money institution licensed to issue under that network’s licence; and the crypto brand, which is often only a programme manager or a front-end. Visa and Mastercard do not issue crypto cards to consumers themselves — they license issuers and can suspend a programme. That is not theoretical: in November 2022 Visa said it had terminated its global agreements with FTX, and the FTX US debit card was wound down by its issuer; in 2018 WaveCrest, a Visa issuer that supplied crypto card brands, was suspended in Europe, closing all WaveCrest-issued Visa programmes. Programmes close. When they do, the usual sequence is a notice period, then loading and spending stop, then users are asked to withdraw remaining balances.

There is also a category risk to hold in mind. A stablecoin aims to hold a steady value but is not guaranteed to: TerraUSD collapsed in May 2022, and USDC lost its peg briefly in March 2023 during the US banking crisis. Tether says it disables tokens in wallets on the sanctions list and has frozen funds tied to illicit activity, so stablecoins are not censorship-proof. And on tax, this is a general point and not advice: the IRS treats digital assets as property, so converting them for goods or dollars generally produces a taxable gain or loss measured at the fair market value on the date of the transaction — which for a card means each payment funded from crypto may be a separate disposal. Your own jurisdiction may work differently.

What to take instead

If something here has given you pause, the honest answer is that the alternative set is not obviously better — it is differently shaped. All three below scored lower than Kardpay on the same scale, so I am not offering you a clear upgrade, only other doors.

Kardpay Cardex TakeCard OkiCard
Score 6.8 / 10 5.6 / 10 5.5 / 10 6.0 / 10
Reach “180+ countries”, no list “One crypto card, 200+ countries”, no list Physical card “only to Bolivian users for now”; wallet “from any country” “150+ countries” (some pages “200+”)
Card Virtual instantly; physical on top tier, Visa/Mastercard Debit card on VERVE, Visa, Mastercard, UnionPay; virtual and physical; Nira-focused Virtual (USD 5) and physical (Bolivia, USD 20 issuance + USD 20 shipping); Visa; prepaid; USD Virtual (pages disagree: $0 and $15); physical mentioned without detail
Cost $2.42 to $24.92 a month; top-up 3–5% Not stated No monthly fee stated Issuance $0, monthly $0 on the pricing page; pages disagree
Fees Conversion and FX not specified Real-time conversion, “AI-Powered Conversion Rate”, no percentage stated 1% commission per purchase; other currencies at the official Visa rate Load fee 3%; transaction fee (USD) 0%; FX not stated
Funding USDT/USDC, TRC-20 and ERC-20 USDT, USDC and BTC wallets; networks not stated From the Takenos balance; USDC/USDT via Polygon, BNB Chain, Tron or Ethereum per unverified starting data USDT on BSC, Ethereum, Tron, Solana; USDC “soon”
Rewards Cashback via $KDY staking Not stated Not stated Not stated

Three observations from that table. TakeCard is the narrowest — Bolivia for the plastic, which makes it a poor comparison for anyone else — but it is the only one that states a per-purchase fee, 1%, and a starting price, USD 5. Cardex converts at the moment of payment using a rate it says it picks from global exchanges, but publishes no percentage, so you are trusting its claim rather than reading a number. OkiCard publishes the most reassuring-looking table, 3% to load and 0% transaction in USD, but its own pages disagree about whether issuance is free, and it lists Bitcoin as “coming soon”.

If your problem is access rather than price, compare them on reach first and cost second. If your problem is the cost itself, TakeCard and OkiCard are the two with figures you can actually do arithmetic on. And if your problem is that the card is quiet about who stands behind it, none of the three fills that gap better than Kardpay does.

Who I would recommend it to

I would recommend this card to one person: someone who already holds USDT or USDC on Tron, has no usable ordinary bank card, and has a reason to believe the subscriptions and top-up fees are worth paying for the reach. For that person the maths is straightforward — a 3% or 4% top-up on money you are going to spend anyway is a known price, and instant virtual delivery plus Apple Pay means the card is usable the same day.

I would not recommend it to someone optimising for cost. The conversion and foreign-exchange fees are not published, the authorisation attempt is quoted at two different numbers in the card’s own documents, and the top-up percentage rises with the tier rather than falling. A reader who spends in several currencies cannot model this card from its public pages, and that is not a reason to say it is expensive; it is a reason to say you are being asked to guess.

And I would hold it at arm’s length if the reason you are looking at a crypto card is that you want to be your own custodian. Where your funds sit between the top-up and the purchase is not described on the card’s pages, and holding funds with a custodian carries risks that history has not been gentle about. The alternative is a self-custody-linked card, where the money stays in your own wallet until the moment of payment and the risk that moves is your own: key loss, phishing, and the clipboard malware that swaps an address after you copy it.

My advice is narrow and practical. Read the terms for the account-closure paragraph before you fund it, not after. Keep the balance you need and no more, because a closure notice period is short. Send your first top-up small, on the network and token the card names, and watch for it to land before you move anything larger.

Frequently asked questions

What is the Kardpay card?

Kardpay is a crypto payment card sold on four subscription tiers, from Core at $2.42 a month to Physical Elite at $24.92, all billed annually. You load it with USDT or USDC on TRC-20 or ERC-20 and spend the balance like an ordinary card, in shops, online, or through Apple Pay and Google Pay, which work on every tier. It is a programme rather than a bank: the entity is KRDPAY FZE LLC in Ajman, UAE, and the issuing institution is described only as a “network-licensed issuer”.

How does the Kardpay card work?

You send stablecoins to the card, they are credited in under ten minutes, and the card spends that stored balance — the prepaid model rather than a debit from a bank account. A virtual card arrives instantly; a physical one comes with the top tier. Because the balance is pre-loaded, the card cannot overdraw it. Payments run on Visa or Mastercard networks, so the same rules about foreign BINs, address verification and declined-payment holds apply as to any card issued abroad.

Is Kardpay a bank, and who owns it?

No, not a bank. The company behind it is KRDPAY FZE LLC, registered in Ajman, UAE, at Amber Gem Tower, and it publishes no registration number. The card itself is issued by an unnamed “network-licensed issuer”, and the terms are governed by DIFC law with DIFC Courts as forum. An electronic money institution can issue payment cards under its licence, but this card does not name which institution it is dealing with.

Can I get a Kardpay card in my country?

The site says “180+ countries” and does not publish a country list or a list of exclusions, and the basis for the figure is not stated. Only territories under sanctions and embargoes as recognised by DIFC are excluded, on the card’s account. Whether your particular country is served is not something the public pages answer, so you would find out by applying rather than by reading.

Does the Kardpay card require KYC?

The card’s pages do not describe a KYC process. The terms mention only “standard cardholder verification” in the context of Apple Pay and Google Pay, and say AML records are kept for five years. No age is stated, and no verification levels are described — though prepaid cards are generally issued to adults aged 18 and over. Regulated businesses normally verify name, address, date of birth and nationality, run a sanctions check, and monitor transactions, so expect some form of it.

How much does the Kardpay card cost?

Billed annually, the subscription is Core $2.42 a month, Pro $8.25, Elite $16.58 and Physical Elite $24.92. Virtual issuance is quoted as 28, and the page also calls it a one-time fee. Top-ups cost 5%, 4%, 3% and 4% by tier. Conversion and foreign-exchange fees are not specified, and an authorisation attempt is quoted at USD 0.50 in the terms against USD 0.25 in Appendix 1.

Is the Kardpay card free?

No. The cheapest tier, Core, is $2.42 a month billed annually, and even that tier charges 5% on every top-up. The virtual card issuance fee is separate and quoted as 28. The only thing you could call free is the virtual card’s instant delivery, which saves waiting rather than money. Cardex and TakeCard publish clearer starting prices, though both come with their own restrictions.

How do I top up the Kardpay card?

Send USDT or USDC on TRC-20 or ERC-20 to the address the card gives you; the card says it is credited in under ten minutes, and those two coins on those two networks are the only options. The fee is 5% on Core, 4% on Pro, 3% on Elite and 4% on Physical Elite. The minimum top-up is not stated, and neither is who pays the on-chain network fee. Check the token and network carefully: transfers are irreversible.

Can I add the Kardpay card to Apple Wallet?

Yes, Apple Pay works on all tiers, and Google Pay too. You add the virtual card number to the wallet, and from then on the phone stores a device-specific number in its secure hardware rather than your actual card number, with a one-time code for each payment. Note that the terms mention “standard cardholder verification” specifically in this context, and the issuer can restrict a tokenised number to certain channels.

Is the Kardpay card safe to use?

It depends on what you are being asked to be safe about. There is no record against it: I found no official incidents, no user complaints and no Trustpilot page as of 2026-10-21, and the smart contract has been audited by CTDSEC. But custody is not described, the issuer is unnamed, and the terms allow funds to be frozen. Card programmes do close — WaveCrest in 2018, the FTX card in 2022 — so load what you need and no more.

Content created by the «cryptocardbest.com» team