I read the AnyXPay terms and looked for proof. The card works from crypto, but almost nothing behind it is named.
If you are reading this, you are probably in an awkward spot: you have crypto, or you want to be paid in crypto, and the ordinary route to a bank card that shops accept is closed to you. Maybe you live somewhere the local banks will not open an account for a stranger, maybe your documents are in the wrong place, maybe you simply do not want your spending tied to an address in a country you no longer live in. AnyXPay appears in that gap. It is a card you load from a crypto wallet, it is operated through a Telegram mini-app, and its own terms restrict the service to Hong Kong residents. That last point alone should shape your expectations, and I will come back to it.

I went through the published terms, the card page, the blog and the app description, and I looked hard for independent reviews, for a named issuer, for a licence number. Here is the honest shape of what I found: the mechanics of the card are clear enough, the top-up options are unusually broad, and behind all of it sits a company that names itself only as “CSB”, with no issuing bank, no licence and no registered address printed where I could find them. That is not a verdict of fraud — plenty of small projects look like this. It is a verdict of *unverifiable*, and for a product whose whole purpose is to be your money in the wild, unverifiable is the thing you are actually buying.
I am going to walk through who will let you in, how you get the card, what it really costs, how you load it, how it behaves day to day, what can go wrong, what else exists, and who I would hand it to. Then the questions people actually type into the search bar.
The conditions described here are current as of October 28, 2026.
The verdict: 3.5 out of 10, and why
The card’s total score is 3.5 / 10. Not a rounding, not a shrug — a little over three, which in this category is a low place to sit. The single highest mark is for top-up options, and the single lowest is for cost. That combination tells you what kind of product this is: flexible on the way in, expensive on the way out, and thin on everything you’d need to trust it with real money.
Who suits it? Someone who already lives in Hong Kong, already has a working relationship with a crypto wallet, and wants a card that spends from that balance inside the ecosystem they already use. The card page puts it to a Telegram mini-app, and the audience it seems built for is Hong Kong residents paying from a Telegram mini-app. If that is your situation — you are there, you have documents there, you want Apple Pay or Google Pay to work off a crypto balance — the thing does its job, and the top-up list is genuinely the broadest I have seen in this category.
Who it does not suit: anyone who needs to know, in plain English, which bank issued their card and under whose licence. If you cannot get a mainstream card and you are relying on this as a *replacement* for one you will never be allowed to have again, you are asking a provider to hold and move money on your behalf, and you are doing that without knowing who they are. That is the deal this card offers. Some people will take it knowingly. I would not take it as my only route.
Here is the score broken out.
| Criterion | Mark | Why |
|---|---|---|
| Who can get it | 2 / 10 | Services are only for Hong Kong residents; refusal possible in sanctioned jurisdictions; the card page lists no countries |
| Cost | 1 / 10 | Card 50 USDT each, 4% top-up, fees can change without notice, possible acquirer markup outside Hong Kong |
| Top-up options | 9 / 10 | USDT, USDC, USDR, USDQ, EURQ, XAUT, EurR, aUSDT on TRC-20, ERC-20, BEP-20, plus bank-card top-up and P2P |
| Reliability and complaints | 3 / 10 | Developer “CSB”, Hong Kong law, issuer and licences unnamed; terms allow freezing or closure at any time without compensation; no independent reviews found |
| Everyday use | 5 / 10 | MasterCard Basic, MasterCard Pro, Visa e-commerce, Visa Premium, Apple Pay and Google Pay; virtual/physical and ATM not disclosed |
| Total | 3.5 / 10 |
The Everyday use mark of 5 is the most generous line in the table, and it is generous because the card selection is broad and the mobile wallets work. What holds it back is not a flaw but an absence: the card currency is not stated, and whether the card is virtual or physical is not stated. You are not told which. For a card meant to replace a bank card, that is a strange omission to leave standing.
Will they give you the card
This is the section I would read twice, because it is where the card is most restrictive and least explicit.
The terms are unambiguous about the core rule: “Services are intended only for Hong Kong residents.” That is a residence test, not a citizenship test and not an “anyone with a phone” test. Hong Kong is a specific place with a specific residency regime, and the terms place the whole service inside that boundary.
There is also a sanctions dimension. The service may be refused for sanctioned jurisdictions, and the list names Belarus and Russia, with Cuba, the DPRK, Iran, Syria, Venezuela and others under an “etc.” This is normal, expected practice for a regulated-adjacent product, and I would be more worried if it were absent. But note the asymmetry it creates: the terms draw a line around sanctioned countries while simultaneously drawing a line *around Hong Kong*. The set of people who both pass the sanctions screen and clear the residence requirement is not large.
Then there is the gap. The card page lists no countries at all. Some starting data suggested 200+ countries, and I will say plainly that this is not confirmed anywhere on the site — treat “200+ countries” as marketing that never made it onto the page. Where the terms and the card page disagree in scope — terms narrow to Hong Kong residents, card page says nothing — the narrower, legally binding document is the one to plan around.
One more thing worth holding in mind as you read the rest: the terms are governed by Hong Kong law, but the registered address is not stated and the issuing bank is not stated. So when something goes wrong, the law is known but the counterparty is not.
How to get it
The application path runs through Telegram and the web app rather than through a traditional onboarding form, which fits the picture of a product built for an in-app audience.
At the first level, Level 1, you need an email address and a phone number. That is the baseline for getting into the app. Only one product, Visa Premium, is marked as requiring KYC. The terms additionally require that you supply identification data and source-of-funds documents on request — but the procedure for *how* you do that, and what happens next, is not described. So you should expect that at some point you may be asked for documents, and you should not expect to be walked through it.
A few things the app does not tell you up front, and which I would want to know before I started:
- Proof of address is not stated as required.
- Age requirements are not stated. In this wider category, prepaid and debit cards are generally available to adults 18 and up, and some issuers set higher limits — but that is a general rule, not a statement about this card.
- The processing time for verification is not stated.
- The reasons a verification might be refused are not stated.
The terms do say two useful things. If your data has gone out of date, you can be asked to re-verify. And if you supply false data, access may be refused. Both are ordinary; neither tells you what “re-verify” costs you in delays.
On delivery, there is nothing to say: delivery is not stated. That is consistent with a virtual product, but the card page never says outright that the card is virtual. Which brings the product list.
There are four card products: MasterCard Basic, MasterCard Pro, Visa e-commerce, and Visa Premium. The activation text also names “Mastercard Infinity,” a fifth name that does not cleanly match the other four. Whether virtual or physical, and in which currency the card is denominated, is not stated. I will come back to the limits these products carry, because that is where they actually differ.
Fees: what it really costs
The cost mark is 1 out of 10, and this is where the card is weakest. Two numbers dominate: the card costs 50 USDT, and loading it costs 4%. Everything else is either unstated or open-ended.

Whether a monthly or annual fee applies is not stated. Whether an ATM withdrawal costs anything is not stated. What *is* stated is that the card costs 50 USDT for each card, that there is a 4% card top-up fee, and — importantly — that fees can change without notice. That last clause is the one to hold onto. It means the 4% you read today is not a promise about the 4% you meet next year.
There is one more cost that has no number attached. Card payments outside Hong Kong may carry an acquirer conversion markup, paid by you. No figure is given. So if you are using this card abroad — which, given the Hong Kong residence rule, is a fair number of you — you should budget for an FX cost you cannot currently calculate.
Here is what is and is not known.
| Fee or limit | What the card states |
|---|---|
| Card issuance | 50 USDT per card |
| Monthly or annual fee | not stated |
| Top-up fee | 4% |
| Blockchain network fee | Paid separately by you, on top of the top-up fee |
| Conversion / FX markup outside Hong Kong | Possible acquirer markup, paid by you, no figure given |
| ATM withdrawal | not stated |
| Can fees change without notice | Yes |
The card’s currency is not stated, which is awkward when we are talking about conversion. You cannot fully price a foreign purchase when you do not know what currency the card thinks in.
Top up: how you load the card
This is the card’s one genuinely excellent feature, and the reason the 9 / 10 in the table is not a rounding-down.

You can top up directly with a long list of assets: USDT, USDC, USDR, USDQ, EURQ, XAUT, EurR, and aUSDT, across the TRC-20, ERC-20 and BEP-20 networks. On top of that you can top up with a bank card, and you can buy peer-to-peer. For someone whose income arrives in a stablecoin but who also wants the option of a fiat top-up on a bad network day, that flexibility is real and unusual.
The costs of that flexibility: the 4% top-up fee applies, and blockchain network fees are paid separately by you — that is the chain’s charge, not the provider’s, but it comes out of the same wallet and it is easy to forget it exists. For fiat routes via bank card and P2P, the fees are not stated. The minimum top-up is not stated.
One thing that catches people out, so I will say it plainly: you can withdraw from the Wallet, minus the network fee, but you cannot withdraw from the Card account. Money that has gone onto the card has left the part of the system you can pull back from. And fees you have already paid are not refunded.
The network list is worth reading twice, because getting it wrong is how deposits get lost. Blockchain transfers are irreversible. A deposit sent on a network the card does not support, or to an address belonging to a different network, can simply disappear — recovery, if it is even possible, is a manual support request with no guarantee attached. Match the network, match the address, every time.
Paying with it every day
Day-to-day, the card behaves like a prepaid card. You have a stored balance; the card spends it; it cannot overdraw past that balance. That is a real and underrated property — the failure mode of “I spent more than I had” simply does not exist here.
The card page lists the range of ways you can hold and use it:
- The four products: MasterCard Basic, MasterCard Pro, Visa e-commerce, Visa Premium.
- Apple Pay and Google Pay, both of which the cards can be added to.
- Whether any merchant categories are blocked is not stated. In this category, issuers often block things like gambling on specific products, and the blocked list varies by issuer — but this card does not publish one, so you cannot know in advance whether a category you use will simply fail.
- The card currency is not stated.
- Whether the card is virtual or physical is not stated.
Where the products genuinely differ is in their limits, and here they separate clearly.
| Card | Per transaction | Daily | Monthly |
|---|---|---|---|
| MasterCard Basic | $20,000 | $250,000 | $1,000,000 |
| MasterCard Pro | $50,000 | $250,000 | $1,000,000 |
| Visa e-commerce | $20,000 | unlimited | unlimited |
| Visa Premium | $200,000 | $200,000 | $6,000,000 |
| Card cost | 50 USDT each | 50 USDT each | 50 USDT each |
| Top-up fee | 4% | 4% | 4% |
Four products, the same 50 USDT price and the same 4% top-up — the differences are the limits above, and Premium’s requirement of KYC. So the choice is not “cheap card versus expensive card.” It is which ceiling you need. If your spending is online and small, Visa e-commerce’s unlimited daily and monthly cap is the headline feature. If you move large sums, Premium is the only product built for it, and it is the only one that asks for KYC up front.
There is a referral programme, at anyxpay.com/referalnaya-programma/. No cashback is stated. That is worth knowing if you were hoping for a rewards angle — the incentive here is a referral, not money back on your spend.
The app itself is a Telegram mini-app, @anyxpay_bot, alongside a web app at app.anyxpay.com. I found no App Store or Google Play listing. If you are someone who prefers a native app with a store listing, that is a signal about the shape of the product: this is meant to live inside Telegram.
If a payment goes wrong, the terms give you a sequence: negotiate first, then mediation or HKIAC arbitration in English. Two warnings attached to that. Claims on transactions must be filed within the deadline set by the rules, or you lose the right — this is a hard time limit and missing it ends the claim regardless of merit. And the chargeback process itself is not described, so I would not assume the familiar card-dispute route is available here.
What can go wrong
This is the section where the 3 / 10 for reliability and complaints is explained, and I want to be even-handed about it: a low score here is not proof of wrongdoing. It is the weight of what is missing.
Who is behind it. The developer is named as “CSB”, operating through the Telegram mini-app. The terms are governed by Hong Kong law. The registered address is not stated. The issuing bank is not stated. Licences are not stated. So the one question a customer should always be able to answer — *which regulated institution is actually behind my card?* — the card does not answer.
Frozen and closed accounts. The terms allow the account to be frozen or closed at any time, without notice and without compensation. I will not dress this up. That is a broad power, and it is the power the provider keeps. Whether it would ever be used against an honest user is unknowable from the outside; what matters for you is that the terms do not promise it won’t be.
Custodial, despite the marketing. The site calls itself an open-source, non-custodial Telegram wallet. The terms say the wallet is custodial and “not a banking service.” Where those two statements collide, the terms are the binding document — and they say your balance is held by them. You are responsible for your own Telegram account and for any trusted device. High-risk assets may be frozen. Whether two-factor authentication or a card-freeze control exist is not stated. There is a real tension between a site calling itself non-custodial and terms calling the wallet custodial, and I would want that resolved before I put meaningful money through it.
No track record, either way. I found no official incidents. I also found no independent user reviews for AnyXPay at all, and no Trustpilot page. The site displays five reviews, published Aug–Sep 2025, which are self-published and unverified — useful as a signal of intent, not as evidence. So the complaint history here is empty of scandal and empty of testimony, which is not the same as reassuring.
Freezes you did not ask for. Tether, the issuer of USDT, states that it disables tokens in wallets on the OFAC sanctions list and has frozen funds tied to illicit activity. Stablecoins are not censorship-proof. If your balance is held in a token, someone upstream can affect it.
Timing. The terms were updated 7 July 2026. The blog posts I found date from 5 May 2026 and 9 October 2025, the latter a card guide. I found no licence events and no fine events.
Support. There is an in-app Support button, also reachable in the Hub tab. Support hours are not stated. The site and the terms are in Russian, and support is offered in that language. As an English-speaking reader, you may need to use translation tools to communicate with the support team.
To put the wider shape in context: this is a product that sits on top of other people’s rails. Visa and Mastercard do not issue crypto cards to consumers themselves — they license issuers, and they can suspend a programme. They have done it. In November 2022 Visa said it had “terminated our global agreements with FTX,” and the FTX US debit card was wound down by its issuer. Separately, WaveCrest, a Visa issuer that supplied crypto card brands, was suspended by Visa in Europe in 2018, closing all its Visa programmes. The general pattern of a crypto card closure is: a notice period, then loading stops, then spending stops, then you are asked to withdraw what’s left. That is the shape of the risk here, whatever the individual merits — and it is worth remembering that the issuer’s decision is the one that ends your spending, not yours.
And two small ways the everyday can surprise you, which apply to any card in this category. A declined payment can leave a hold on your funds for several days — typically up to seven. And merchants can look up the BIN, the first six or eight digits of the card number, to see which institution and country issued the card; if the issuer country differs from your billing address, the merchant may apply extra scrutiny. This is why a Hong Kong-issued card can look “foreign” to a shop elsewhere. It also means some merchants decline prepaid or foreign-issued cards by policy. Address verification, which compares the numeric parts of the billing address against issuer records, is mainly offered in the US, Canada and the UK and is generally unavailable for foreign-issued cards — another way a legitimate purchase gets declined.
What to take instead
If AnyXPay’s Hong Kong residency requirement rules you out, or you want a provider whose issuer and licence you can name, the category has alternatives. I will be straight that each of these carries its own unanswered questions — that is the nature of this corner of the market — but they score higher on my read, and their shapes are different.
- Ape Wallet — 5.5 / 10. The site says the card works “wherever Visa is accepted” and gives no country list. It is built around a Russian focus, with SBP payments and passport KYC using a Russian passport; nothing is stated about citizenship versus residence or about restrictions. It is a virtual Visa, offered as a “service card” for subscriptions and online payments, plus an Apple Pay / Google Pay card; card currency not stated. Issuance price not stated — promo codes change the price, and holders of an active Apple or Google Pay card get a discount on a service card. No fee amounts are published; the site says the fee and total are shown before you confirm any operation, and transfers to other users by Telegram username carry no fees. The wallet balance is in USDT, and issuance and top-ups are paid from it. No cashback stated; a two-level referral programme pays a share of invited users’ card purchases, with no percentages given.
- MaxSwap — 5.2 / 10. Not stated who can get it; the site claims “no geographical restrictions.” Virtual only, on Mastercard; currency not stated on the home page, though fees are shown in USD. The card is 50 USD with a 25 USD first deposit required, putting total issuance at 77.125 USD. Monthly fee not stated. Fees: top-up 4.5% plus $1, and 0.25 USD plus 0.4% per transaction. There is no separate FX rate disclosed — the site just says to take into account possible fees when paying and converting currencies. Funding is crypto, with no network list given: ADA, ALGO, AVAX, BCH, BNB, BTC, DOT, ETH, HBAR, HT, KRRX, LINK, LTC, MATIC, NEAR, SHIB, SUSHI, TON, TRX, UNI, USDC, USDT, XLM, XRP. Rewards not stated.
- AnoCard — 5.9 / 10. The strongest of the three on score. Eligibility is not stated on the page I read on 2026-10-22, and the site ano.cards was down at the time, which is itself worth factoring into any decision. It sells virtual cards (VCCs), both reloadable and one-time products from several BINs, chosen with filters in a SORN web dashboard at sorn.anoncult.com; the network and currency depend on the BIN you pick. Creation fee varies by BIN, some products carry a maintenance fee, and all of it is shown in SORN before you pay — so the pricing is transparent at checkout even though it is not published on a page. Top-up percentage and minimum depend on the asset route and are likewise shown before payment. On starting data, unverified here, top-ups run through SOL, BTC, USDT, USDC, ETH and more via a Telegram bot or the web dashboard. No cashback; the referral programme pays $5 per referred card creation and 0.25% of referred top-ups.
A side-by-side at a glance.
| AnyXPay | Ape Wallet | MaxSwap | AnoCard | |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Score | 3.5 / 10 | 5.5 / 10 | 5.2 / 10 | 5.9 / 10 |
| Card networks | MasterCard, Visa | Visa | MasterCard | several BINs |
| Card cost | 50 USDT each | not stated | 50 USD + 25 USD first deposit | varies by BIN, shown before payment |
| Top-up fee | 4% | not stated; shown before confirming | 4.5% + $1 | varies by asset route, shown before payment |
| Per-transaction fee | not stated | not stated | 0.25 USD + 0.4% | not stated |
| KYC | Visa Premium only | passport KYC (Russian passport) | not stated | not stated |
| Cashback | none stated | none stated | not stated | none stated |
Two patterns run through all four. Every one of them loads from crypto rather than from a bank account, and every one of them is vague about who is issuing. That is not an accident of these four — it is what this corner of the market looks like right now. The differences that matter to you are the Hong Kong residence requirement and the 1 / 10 cost mark on AnyXPay, and those are real.
Who I would recommend it to
I would recommend AnyXPay to someone in a fairly specific position: you are a Hong Kong resident, you already use a crypto wallet day to day, Telegram is where you live anyway, and you want a card that spends from a stablecoin balance in that ecosystem — with the understanding that the 4% top-up, the possible acquirer markup abroad, and the possibility of a freeze are all part of the price.
Beyond that position, I would not recommend it as your main or only card, and I would be cautious about it as your only *option*. The reasons are not dramatic. They are that no issuer is named, no licence is named, the address is not stated, the terms reserve the right to freeze or close without compensation, the terms and the marketing disagree about whether your funds are custodial, there is no independent review history to lean on, and support hours are not published. Any one of those is normal for a young product. Stacked together, they mean that if something goes wrong, you will be negotiating with an entity whose name on the paperwork is “CSB.”
The cost is the other half. 50 USDT per card and 4% on every top-up is simply expensive, and the fees are explicitly allowed to change without notice. If your plan is to put meaningful volume through this card, start small. Load a modest amount, run one or two ordinary payments, see how it behaves and how fast support answers, and only then decide whether it earns a larger share of your spending. That is not a recommendation to break any rule — it is the ordinary prudence of trying a new financial tool with money you can afford to be uncomfortable about.
Frequently asked questions
What is the AnyXPay card?
AnyXPay is a crypto payment card operated through a Telegram mini-app, developed by a party named “CSB” and governed by Hong Kong law. It loads from a crypto wallet rather than a bank account: you top up with stablecoins or other assets and the card spends that balance, behaving like a prepaid card.
How does the AnyXPay card work?
You convert or top up a balance in your wallet, and the card spends only that balance, so it cannot overdraw. Card payments are processed over MasterCard or Visa depending on which product you choose. Because the developer is not named and the issuing bank is not stated, the entity behind it is unverifiable.
Is the AnyXPay card a bank?
No. The terms themselves say the wallet is custodial and “not a banking service.” That is an important distinction: custodial means the provider holds the credentials and the funds, so you are trusting them completely. The site’s own description of the wallet as open-source and non-custodial conflicts with the terms, and the terms are binding.
How do I add the AnyXPay card to Apple Wallet?
For AnyXPay, you can add your card to Apple Pay or Google Pay directly through the app interface. Once added, the card tokenises the number into your device, replacing the actual card details, and you can use it for contactless payments just like any other mobile-wallet card, assuming the merchant accepts it.
Is the AnyXPay card safe?
I would not call it unsafe, but I would call it unverifiable, and that is a real distinction for money. The issuer and licences are not named, the terms allow the account to be frozen or closed at any time without compensation, and there are no independent user reviews. Treat it as a small balance.
Highest-scored virtual cards – cryptocardbest.com
Content created by the «cryptocardbest.com» team
