CoinZoom Visa card, examined from signup to everyday spend
The CoinZoom card is a Visa debit card that draws from a CoinZoom exchange account. You hold crypto in the app, the app converts the chosen asset to US dollars at the point of sale, and the merchant sees a normal Visa transaction. That is the whole idea. Whether the card works for you depends on where you live, how much you plan to spend, and how comfortable you are with the company behind it.

I have spent time going through the card’s public pages, its help-centre material, and the independent reviews and aggregator data that have built up around it. Below is what I found: a score, a walk through signup and costs, what daily use looks like, the risks worth weighing, and a short list of alternatives. I have not used the card myself; this is a desk review, not a personal diary.
Conditions are current as of October 28, 2026.
Verdict
CoinZoom’s card lands at 5.9 out of 10. That is a middling score, and the reason is a split personality. On paper, the card is generous: no annual fee, no foreign-transaction fee, tiered crypto rewards up to 5%, and free ATM access at the network level. In practice, the company behind it is the part that gives me pause: a thin issuer footprint, mixed user reviews, and a recent regulatory event that the card does not highlight.
The card suits two groups reasonably well. The first is anyone already living inside the CoinZoom exchange and holding ZOOM tokens, because the Prime tier structure rewards you for staying put. The second is someone who is comfortable being a customer of a smaller US-based money services business, does not need European-style deposit protection, and is fine with USD-only card spending. The card does not suit a European resident, anyone in a restricted country, or someone who needs strong customer support when things go wrong.
| Criterion | Score | Reason |
|---|---|---|
| Who can get it | 7/10 | Claimed availability in 169 countries; the practical list is narrower and the card is not for EU residents |
| Cost | 5/10 | No annual fee and no CoinZoom foreign-transaction fee, but top-up by card costs 3.99% and crypto liquidation adds another 1.49% |
| Top-up options | 7/10 | Spends any wallet asset, converted to USD; on-chain network and supported coins are not spelled out officially |
| Reliability and complaints | 3/10 | Thin published issuer information, a recent state licence surrender, and a low Trustpilot score drag this down |
| Everyday use | 8/10 | Visa debit, free ATM access at the network level, tiered crypto back, and Google Pay support make daily spending straightforward |
| Total | 5.9/10 |
Will they give you the card
CoinZoom says the card is “available in 169 countries” on its home page. That is a company-level claim rather than a list, and the practical availability is narrower than the headline. Aggregator data from August 2026 puts the real number at around 123 countries available and 81 restricted, including Canada, Australia, the United Kingdom, France and Germany. If you are in any of those five, you will not be ordering the card. The same source says European Union residents cannot order the card, even though the card will physically work inside the EU once issued. US availability is 48 states, with New York and Washington excluded.
So the rule of thumb is this: the card is built for a US-resident customer or a customer somewhere outside the typical Western banking mainstream. If you are in continental Europe, or in a country the card has chosen not to serve, the headline 169-country figure is not a promise you can collect on.
Identity verification is required in the CoinZoom app before the card is issued. The official pages do not list the exact documents: they say documents, proof of address, and an unspecified age rule. Aggregator data, unofficial and not confirmed by CoinZoom, lists legal name, date of birth, tax or national ID, phone number, a government photo ID, and a liveness or biometric check. Some users may also be asked about occupation, source of funds, and sanctions exposure, with re-verification later. The number of KYC tiers, processing time, and the explicit reasons the issuer might reject an application are not stated on the public pages. If your country is on the restricted list or your documents are inconsistent, you will only find out by trying.
How to get it
The flow is the same as for most exchange-branded cards. You download the CoinZoom app, create and fund an account, complete identity verification, and then order the card. The official page says a virtual card is issued on approval and that the physical card ships free for Silver tier and above. For Non-Prime, standard shipping is $5 according to the help-centre shipping table. Expedited US shipping and expedited international shipping fees are not stated on the public pages, and neither is the delivery window or the cost of replacing a lost or damaged card.
A few practical notes from going through the help centre:
- Virtual card first. Most users will use the virtual card immediately for online purchases while waiting for the physical card to arrive.
- Physical card for in-person use. The Visa debit card works in stores and ATMs once activated in the app.
- Card currency is USD. The app converts whatever asset you spend from into dollars at the point of sale. There is no native multi-currency balance on the card itself; the wallet holds the assets and the conversion happens behind the scenes.
What the card does not say is also worth knowing. The card issuer and BIN sponsor are not named on the public pages. Aggregator data, again unofficial, points to Zenus Bank as the issuing bank and Cross River Bank holding customer fiat in non-money-transmitter states. If you are the kind of person who likes to know exactly which regulated entity stands behind the card, this is a gap.
Fees: what it really costs
The headline cost story is friendly. There is no annual fee at any tier, no CoinZoom foreign-transaction fee, and no CoinZoom fee for cash withdrawals at in-network ATMs. That is a strong starting point and is one of the reasons the card scores as high as it does on day-to-day use.

The real cost story is more layered once you look at how money actually gets onto the card and how it gets converted.
| Fee or limit | Amount |
|---|---|
| Annual fee | $0 on all tiers |
| Issuance fee | Not stated |
| Card (debit) deposit fee | 3.99% with a $1.99 minimum (Black tier 2.99%) |
| Wire deposit | $12 (free for Black tier) |
| CoinZoom foreign-transaction fee | None; “standard network conversion rates may apply” |
| Crypto conversion fee | Not stated officially |
| ATM withdrawal (CoinZoom fee) | None at in-network ATMs |
| Wire withdrawal | $35 US / $50 international (free for Black tier) |
| Daily purchase limit (Non-Prime) | $700 |
| Daily purchase limit (Silver) | $1,500 |
| Daily purchase limit (Gold) | $2,500 |
| Daily purchase limit (Diamond) | $5,000 |
| Daily purchase limit (Black) | $10,000 |
| Daily ATM limit (Non-Prime) | $100 |
| Daily ATM limit (Silver / Gold) | $250 |
| Daily ATM limit (Diamond) | $500 |
| Daily ATM limit (Black) | $1,000 |
| Monthly caps | Not stated |
A few everyday examples make this concrete.
Example 1: topping up by debit card, then spending $200 at a coffee shop. If you load $200 onto the card with a debit-card deposit, the 3.99% fee on the load costs you $7.98 up front, before the spend. The $200 purchase itself has no CoinZoom fee. You are starting the day $7.98 behind on what you intended to spend.
Example 2: holding USDT in the wallet, spending $500 at a supermarket. You fund the wallet with USDT and let the app convert at point of sale. The card’s own pages do not state a crypto conversion fee. Unofficial sources put that conversion at a 1.49% liquidation fee. On a $500 spend that is about $7.45, paid implicitly inside the conversion. There is no CoinZoom foreign-transaction fee on top of that.
Example 3: withdrawing $200 from an in-network ATM abroad. There is no CoinZoom ATM fee at in-network locations. The card’s official pages note that “standard network conversion rates may apply” when you spend in a non-USD currency, so the bank running the ATM or the Visa network may add its own spread, but CoinZoom itself does not charge. The daily ATM limit at Non-Prime is $100, so a $200 withdrawal would not actually go through on a basic account; you would need at least Silver for a $250 daily ATM limit, and the per-transaction cap at Silver and Gold is $250.
The unofficial numbers also include an inactivity fee of $4.99 per month after 6 months of no activity, rising to $9.99 per month after 12 months, plus a $100 account-closure fee if the account has been inactive for 36 months. Those are not on the card’s public pages, so I am flagging them as unofficial and worth confirming in the help centre before leaving a balance sitting idle.
Top up: how to fund the card
Top-up is where most card costs hide, and it is also where CoinZoom is least explicit. The official wording is that the card spends any asset in the CoinZoom wallet, converted to USD at the point of sale. The specific coins and networks supported for the wallet itself are not stated on the public pages. Aggregator data, unofficial, lists USDT on ERC-20 and TRC-20 networks as supported, and notes that the ZOOM token cannot be spent on the card. That last point matters: even though ZOOM is what unlocks the higher Prime tiers, the token itself stays in the wallet and the card spends from your other assets.

The funding routes and their fees:
- Debit-card deposit. 3.99% on all tiers except Black (2.99%), with a $1.99 minimum. This is the most expensive route and the one that catches first-time users off guard.
- Wire transfer. $12 incoming fee, free at Black tier. Cheaper for large amounts, slower than card deposit.
- Crypto from another wallet. Move crypto in, pay the blockchain network fee (gas on Ethereum, bandwidth or energy on Tron), then spend. The 1.49% crypto liquidation fee applies on spending if the unofficial figure is correct.
- ACH withdrawal. Free per the unofficial source, with a $1 minimum and a $40,000 maximum. ACH is a US rail; international users will use wire instead.
A practical caution: blockchain transfers are irreversible. If you send USDT to a CoinZoom deposit address on a network CoinZoom does not support, or to an address of a different network, the funds can be lost or stuck in manual support recovery with no guarantee of return. Confirm the network in the app before sending, and send a small test amount first if you are moving a large balance.
The minimum top-up amount, the entity that pays network fees on incoming transfers, and the exact list of supported deposit networks are not stated on the card’s public pages.
Paying with it every day
In normal use the card behaves like any other Visa debit card. You tap it or insert it at a terminal, you enter your PIN for cash, and you confirm online purchases with 3-D Secure. The interesting layer is on top.
Rewards. Card spending earns crypto back, paid in crypto (the specific coin is not stated). The rate scales with the Prime tier:
| Tier | Crypto back |
|---|---|
| Non-Prime | 0.5% |
| Silver (10,000 ZOOM) | 1% |
| Gold (50,000 ZOOM) | 2% |
| Diamond (150,000 ZOOM) | 3% |
| Black (300,000 ZOOM) | 5% |
The card page adds a small-print “rewards program terms apply” line. Higher tiers also unlock trading-fee discounts of 10%, 20%, 30% and 50% from Silver through Black. The catch is that ZOOM holdings are what unlock the tiers, so the rewards are partly a function of how much of one specific token you keep on the platform.
Mobile wallets. The card’s public pages do not state whether Apple Pay or Google Pay is supported. Unofficial sources document Google Pay for active cards; Apple Pay is not clearly confirmed. If you rely on paying with your phone, this is worth checking inside the app before committing to a tier upgrade.
App and card management. The app is the centre of the experience. You lock and unlock the card, freeze it, set PIN, and review transactions in the Spend tab. There is no separate web portal that does the same.
Disputes. The card’s only stated dispute path is to report unauthorised or fraudulent charges to support promptly. There is no detailed published dispute process, no time frame for filing, and no documented chargeback workflow. The Visa Zero Liability Policy applies to unauthorised transactions reported promptly, which is the protection cardholders actually have.
Blocked merchants and category restrictions. The card’s public pages do not list blocked merchant categories. Crypto cards in general often block gambling (MCC 7995) and other restricted categories, and each issuer sets its own list. If you need certainty on a specific merchant type, you have to ask support.
Card payment quirks worth knowing. Authorisations can be declined for reasons that have nothing to do with your balance, including Address Verification System mismatches in the US, Canada and the UK (the system is generally unavailable on foreign-issued cards), and merchant policies that decline prepaid or foreign BINs. A declined authorisation can also leave a hold on funds for several days, typically up to seven. None of these are CoinZoom-specific, but they are worth knowing before assuming a failed payment has actually moved money.
What can go wrong
This is the part of the review I would pay closest attention to if I were choosing a card for real money. The everyday mechanics of CoinZoom are fine; the question is what happens when something goes wrong, and the answer there is less reassuring.
Customer reviews. The card does not have a single, clean Trustpilot score. The exchange as a whole is reviewed separately. One user report I worked from cited around 57 reviews at roughly 3.5/5, with a 2-star complaint about support and a 5-star praise for support sitting next to each other. A second report, more recent, cited 66 reviews at 2.5/5 with 61% one-star and 29% five-star. The themes that came up across negative reviews were: refunds or funds held back, sometimes routed to closed accounts; tickets handled by a bot with no human follow-up; deposits not arriving in the app; registration or verification stuck for weeks; and fees charged above the advertised 5%. CoinZoom does reply to roughly 70% of negative reviews, which is a meaningful number, but the underlying complaint volume is still high.
Company and issuer structure. CoinZoom, Inc. describes itself as a FinCEN-registered money services business and a licensed money transmitter in applicable US states. The card issuer and BIN sponsor are not named on the public pages. Aggregator data, unofficial, points to Zenus Bank as the Visa issuer, Cross River Bank as the fiat custodian in non-money-transmitter states, and BitGo as the wallet technology provider, with an NMLS number of 1735216. None of this is a red flag on its own, but a reader who wants to know which regulated entity actually stands behind the card has to do outside reading to find out.
The Washington event. On 9 February 2026, CoinZoom surrendered its Washington State money-transmitter licence under a consent order with the Washington Department of Financial Institutions. The order bars CoinZoom from resuming money transmission in Washington before 9 February 2029 and includes a $150,000 fine with $50,000 stayed. I am relying on a third-party summary of the order, not the DFI document itself, so the date and amounts are worth verifying directly with the regulator. The practical effect is that Washington residents cannot use CoinZoom’s money-transmitter services until at least 2029, which is why Washington is on the list of excluded US states.
Security on the card itself. The card supports instant lock and unlock in the app, which is the right default. Visa Zero Liability applies to unauthorised transactions reported promptly. CoinZoom, Inc. is a FinCEN-registered money services business, and the card’s help-centre material notes that ZoomMe is not an FDIC-insured bank product. In other words, the card balance is not a bank deposit and is not covered by US deposit insurance. That is normal for this category of card, but it is a real distinction if the platform gets into trouble.
Custodial risk. A crypto card that draws from a custodial wallet means the user trusts the platform to hold the private keys, the balance and the conversion logic. Crypto exchanges have a documented history of major failures: Mt. Gox (around $350 million reported stolen 2011-2014), Coincheck (around $400 million in 2018), and Ronin Network ($625 million in 2022). The pattern is not that every exchange fails, but that the cost when one does is total. Stablecoins are not a workaround for that risk: Tether has frozen tokens in wallets tied to illicit activity, and stablecoins have depegged before (TerraUSD in May 2022, USDC briefly in March 2023). The point is that holding the working balance on a custodial platform is a counterparty decision, not a technical one.
Support. Support is reachable by phone at 1-866-286-8054 and through the help centre at support.coinzoom.com. The reviews above suggest that real humans are not always easy to reach, especially for time-sensitive issues. If quick support matters to you, that is a meaningful gap.
What to take instead
If the parts of the review that gave you pause are deal-breakers, here are three alternatives to compare against. None of them is a perfect match for every reader; the goal is to show what else is out there at the same tier of product.
MSX (6.4/10). A higher score than CoinZoom, though the public material I could read does not detail its country list, card type, fees, funding options or reward structure the way I would want before recommending it. It is a card to research further on its own terms rather than to assume away from.
Bybit Card (6.0/10). Stronger in some areas, weaker in others. The card has both virtual and physical variants, supports Mastercard and Visa depending on region, and has no annual or cancellation fees listed. Rewards are tiered from 2% at Base up to 10% at Infinite, paid in USDT, with a welcome offer of 10% back up to 110 USDT in the first 30 days. The catch is geography. Card regions listed in the help centre are Argentina, AIFC (Kazakhstan), Georgia, Kazakhstan, Australia, Mexico, Brazil, Peru and Asia Pacific. Bybit’s own cards page says the product is not meant for European Economic Area customers and that EEA participation is strictly prohibited. Bybit’s fiat-service restricted list includes the United States, so US residents will not be ordering this card either. Funding is from a Bybit Funding Account plus a Flexible Easy Earn balance, fiat first, with crypto sold at the One-Click Sell rate plus a 0.9% conversion fee in most regions (0.5% in Argentina). FX fees vary from 1% to 7% depending on region, with 2% being the most common number. The Argentine product is the most expensive to use because of the 21% VAT, 30% tax on foreign transactions and provincial gross-income tax of 1% to 13.2%. Bybit is a better fit than CoinZoom if you are in one of the listed regions, you want a higher headline cashback rate, and you can stomach the FX markup.
MEXC (5.6/10). A simpler product: virtual card only, no physical card yet, with a $20 issuance fee. Funding is by USDT transfer to a Fiat account, networks not stated, then adding the balance to the MEXC Card page. Rewards are paid by M-Score tier, with the Standard tier at 4% cashback up to 100 USDT per month, Premier at 6% up to 300 USDT, and Elite at 8% up to 800 USDT. The card is listed as available in the Philippines, Taiwan and Thailand among others, with the full list behind a Details link. MEXC is a reasonable alternative for a US-excluded or EU-excluded user who mainly wants a virtual card for online spend and can pay the $20 issuance fee.
A short comparison to make the trade-offs visible:
| CoinZoom | Bybit Card | MEXC | |
|---|---|---|---|
| Score | 5.9/10 | 6.0/10 | 5.6/10 |
| Card type | Virtual + physical Visa debit | Virtual + physical Mastercard/Visa | Virtual only |
| Annual fee | $0 | None listed | Not stated |
| Headline rewards | Up to 5% crypto back | Up to 10% USDT back | Up to 8% (Elite tier) |
| Card load fee (deposit) | 3.99% | 0.9% crypto conversion | Not stated |
| EU residents | No | No (explicitly excluded) | Not stated |
| US residents | 48 states, not NY or WA | No (US on restricted list) | Not stated |
If you are in the United States, CoinZoom is one of the few cards in this score band that will actually serve you. If you are outside the US, Bybit is worth a careful look if your region is supported and you can handle the FX markup. If you mainly want a virtual card for online spending and live somewhere MEXC serves, MEXC is the leaner option.
Who I would recommend it to
Pulling the threads together, the CoinZoom card is a reasonable fit for a specific kind of reader and a poor fit for several others.
It is a reasonable fit if you live in one of the 48 US states outside New York and Washington, you are already a CoinZoom customer, you hold or are willing to hold ZOOM to reach a higher Prime tier, and you are comfortable being a customer of a smaller US money services business with a thin published issuer footprint. It is also a reasonable fit if you are somewhere outside the typical Western banking mainstream, the card serves your country, and you want a no-annual-fee Visa debit that converts your crypto at point of sale.
It is a poor fit if you live in the European Union, the United Kingdom, Canada, Australia, France, Germany, New York or Washington. It is a poor fit if you need a clearly named EU-regulated issuer with a strong deposit-protection story, or if you need reliable, human customer support when a deposit is delayed or a verification is stuck. It is a poor fit if you plan to top up by debit card regularly, because the 3.99% deposit fee will eat most of the rewards.
The honest version of the recommendation is this. The product mechanics are fine and the cost structure is competitive. The thing that holds the card back from a higher score is not the card itself but the company and country story around it. If that part is acceptable to you, the card will do the job. If it is not, the Bybit Card or MEXC may be a better fit depending on where you live.
Frequently asked questions
What is the CoinZoom card?
The CoinZoom card is a Visa debit card tied to a CoinZoom exchange account. You hold assets in the app, the app converts the chosen asset to US dollars at the point of sale, and the merchant sees a normal Visa transaction. There is a virtual card issued on approval and a physical card shipped from the Silver tier upwards.
How does the CoinZoom card work?
When you pay, the app sells the wallet asset for USD and the card settles the payment in dollars. The card has no foreign-transaction fee from CoinZoom, though standard network conversion rates may apply when the merchant’s currency is not USD. The card also earns crypto rewards at rates set by your Prime tier.
Is CoinZoom a bank?
CoinZoom, Inc. is registered as a money services business with FinCEN and is a licensed money transmitter in applicable US states. The card’s public pages do not name the issuing bank; aggregator data points to Zenus Bank. Customer funds are not FDIC-insured.
Is the CoinZoom card available in my country?
The home page claims 169 countries, but the practical list is narrower. Aggregator data puts available countries at around 123 and lists Canada, Australia, the UK, France and Germany among the restricted countries. EU residents cannot order the card. In the US, the card is not available in New York or Washington.
How do I get the CoinZoom card?
You download the CoinZoom app, create an account, complete identity verification, and order the card. A virtual card is issued on approval; the physical card ships free from Silver tier, with a $5 standard shipping fee at Non-Prime. Delivery times and replacement costs are not stated on the public pages.
Does the CoinZoom card require KYC?
Yes. Identity verification is required in the app before the card is issued. The exact documents and processing time are not stated on the official pages. Unofficial sources list name, date of birth, address, a government photo ID, and a liveness or biometric check, with possible follow-up questions on occupation, source of funds and sanctions exposure.
How do I top up the CoinZoom card?
You can deposit by debit card (3.99%, $1.99 minimum), by wire ($12, free at Black), or by transferring crypto from another wallet. The card spends any wallet asset, converted to USD at point of sale. On-chain network and supported coin details are not stated officially.
How do I add the CoinZoom card to Apple Wallet?
The card’s public pages do not state whether Apple Pay is supported. Unofficial sources document Google Pay support for active cards but do not confirm Apple Pay. Check the Wallet section of the app for your specific device and region.
Is the CoinZoom card safe?
The card supports instant lock and unlock in the app, and Visa’s Zero Liability Policy applies to unauthorised transactions reported promptly. CoinZoom, Inc. is FinCEN-registered, and the card balance is not FDIC-insured. The card does not publish a detailed dispute process or time frame, and customer reviews are mixed on support quality, so caution and prompt reporting of any issue are warranted.
Is the CoinZoom card worth it?
That depends on your country, your existing relationship with CoinZoom, and how much ZOOM you are willing to hold. For a US-resident customer in a supported state who values the no-annual-fee, no-FX-fee design and is comfortable with the platform, the card can be worth the cost. For an EU resident, a UK or Canadian customer, or anyone who needs strong support and a clearly regulated issuer, the card will not be the right fit.
Highest-scored exchange cards – cryptocardbest.com
Content created by the «cryptocardbest.com» team
