What I found testing the IZIPAY crypto card's costs, limits and real-world reliability
If you have spent any time looking for a crypto card that does not ask for your passport, the IZIPAY card is probably on your shortlist. It advertises itself with exactly that promise: “No KYC, No ID, Anonymous.” On paper it looks like a clean, no-fuss way to turn crypto into everyday spending money — you buy a card, load it with stablecoins or coins, and pay anywhere Mastercard or Visa is accepted. The top-up options are genuinely broad, and the virtual cards are cheap. And for people who cannot get a normal bank card at all, that combination is not a minor convenience.

Conditions are current as of October 28, 2026.
But I have to be honest about what I found once I read the small print and looked past the homepage. The score I give this card is 5.5 out of 10, and the reason it is not higher is not the fees or the coin support — it is that almost nothing about who is behind this card is verifiable. The operator is not disclosed. There is no named legal entity, no jurisdiction, no licence, and no issuing bank. On top of that, the small but real body of user complaints I found describes funds going missing and accounts being deleted. That combination — a product with genuine utility wrapped around an identity you cannot check, and users publicly reporting lost money — is the central fact of this review, and I want you to weigh it before you deposit anything.
Let me be clear about who this card suits and who it does not. If you are an experienced crypto user who can accept a high risk of loss, who already holds stablecoins on several networks, and who genuinely cannot access an ordinary bank card, then this is a tool that may solve a real problem for you, and the low score should not stop you reading. If you are new to crypto, if you are relying on this card for money you cannot afford to lose, or if you are simply curious about spending crypto, then the same low score is a clear signal to keep looking. This card’s biggest appeal is that nobody checks you; for most people that is not a feature they are equipped to absorb the consequences of. I will walk you through eligibility, signup, the real cost of a swipe, how to top up, what daily use feels like, what can go wrong, and finally who I would actually recommend it to.
Scorecard
Here is how I broke the card down across the five things that decide whether a crypto card is any good, with my marks out of ten for each.

| Criterion | Mark | Why |
|---|---|---|
| Who can get it | 6 / 10 | The site claims worldwide availability (“anywhere Mastercard and Visa are accepted”) with no country list. Unofficial sources say it is prohibited for users in the US, UK and EU. |
| Cost | 5 / 10 | Virtual Visa and Virtual Mastercard are 49.99 USD, the Apple Pay Mastercard is 59.99 USD, the Metal card is 459.99 USD. Monthly fee 0 USD, top-ups 3%. Unofficial: FX free, ATM 1%. |
| Top-up options | 9 / 10 | USDT, BTC, ETH, SOL, BNB, and USDC; networks TRC20, ERC20, BEP20 and Solana. The strongest category for this card. |
| Reliability and complaints | 1 / 10 | The operator is undisclosed, with no legal entity, licence or issuer named. Trustpilot 4.1 from 59 reviews reports lost funds and closed accounts (March–July 2026) and blocking on Telegram. Unofficial: the domain was registered 8 January 2025. |
| Everyday use | 8 / 10 | A virtual Visa, a virtual Mastercard, an Apple Pay Mastercard usable with Apple Pay and Google Pay, and a Metal card for ATM withdrawals. The plain virtual Mastercard does not work with the mobile wallets. |
| Total | 5.5 / 10 | Strong functionality sitting on top of very weak corporate transparency. |
Who will they give you the card
The honest answer is that the card’s own site does not tell you who qualifies, because it does not really claim a country list at all. The site says the card works “anywhere Mastercard and Visa are accepted” and presents availability as worldwide, with no eligibility list and no exclusions spelled out. Taken at face value, that means open to anyone anywhere.
There is an important caveat, though, and you should know it comes from a third-party card catalogue rather than from IZIPAY itself. That catalogue describes the card as “explicitly prohibited for users in the US, UK, and EU.” I want to be transparent about the status of this fact: it is unofficial, it is not confirmed by the card’s own public pages, and it is undated. But if it is accurate — and given how closely regulated those three regions are, it is the kind of line that tends to be real — then it means the card is aimed squarely at users outside those jurisdictions. So the answer to “who will they give you the card” is, officially, apparently anyone, and less officially, anyone who is not resident in the US, UK or EU. If you happen to be in one of those places, that is exactly the kind of question you should settle with their support chat before you send money, because “No KYC” does not mean “no rules.”
I should also flag a naming trap that has nothing to do with eligibility but could easily cost you. The brand name IZIPAY is confusingly close to Izipay, an unrelated and long-established Peruvian payment network. They are different companies with nothing to do with each other. I mention it here so that if you go searching for reviews, support, or “is this company real,” you do not accidentally land on the wrong organisation’s pages and draw the wrong conclusion.
How to get it
The signup story is short, and that is precisely the appeal. IZIPAY markets the card explicitly as “No KYC, No ID, Anonymous.” Their FAQ goes further and states that for standard usage limits no document upload is needed and only an email is required. What the card’s public pages do not do is spell out any tiered verification levels — there is no stated ladder from small limits to large limits that opens up once you upload documents. For standard usage it is simply: no documents. (There are higher unofficial spending limits reported for verified users, but those sit in the risk section, not the signup section, because they come from third-party sources rather than the card.)
The actual process, as I understand it from the card’s own description, runs like this. You choose and pay for a card type in crypto. The card is then ready in under two minutes after the blockchain confirms your payment. That is the entire flow — no forms, no identity documents, no waiting on a compliance review. The trade-off is written into the design: because no one has verified who you are, there is correspondingly little recourse if something goes wrong later.
There are four card variants, and they differ in price and in what they actually let you do:
| Card | Price | What you get |
|---|---|---|
| Virtual Visa | $49.99 | A virtual card for online payments |
| Virtual Mastercard | $49.99 | Online only; no Apple Pay or Google Pay |
| Apple Pay Mastercard | $59.99 | Adds to Apple Pay and Google Pay, works in stores |
| Physical Metal Card | $459.99 | The physical card, for ATM withdrawals worldwide |
All of these draw on a balance held in USD, EUR or GBP.
The physical cards ship globally in 7–14 business days. Two things about the physical card are not stated: the shipping cost, and the cost of a replacement if you lose it. Given the $459.99 price point, I would find out both before you order.
Fees and what a payment really costs
This is the part of the review where the card actually looks good, and I want to give it its due before I get back to the problems. There is no monthly fee — the balance just sits there — and the top-up fee is a flat 3% charged when you fund the card from a crypto wallet. What I particularly like is the card’s claim of “no hidden spread padding,” meaning the rate you see is meant to be the rate you get, rather than a rate quietly shaved to pay for a hidden markup. That is a better practice than many competitors manage.

The costs table below lays out everything the card and its unofficial third-party descriptions say about what you pay and what you can spend.
| Fee or limit | Value |
|---|---|
| Card issuance (Virtual Visa) | $49.99 |
| Card issuance (Virtual Mastercard) | $49.99 |
| Card issuance (Apple Pay Mastercard) | $59.99 |
| Card issuance (Physical Metal Card) | $459.99 |
| Monthly fee | $0 |
| Top-up fee | Flat 3% from a crypto wallet |
| FX fee | Not stated officially; unofficial: free |
| ATM fee | Not stated officially; unofficial: 1% (physical) |
| Daily spend limit | Not stated officially; unofficial: $50,000 |
| Monthly spend limit | Not stated officially; unofficial: $200,000 |
| ATM withdrawal | Not stated officially; unofficial: unlimited |
| Decline fee | Not stated officially; unofficial: free |
| Deposit limits | Listed as “Zero” |
Now let me run three everyday payments through that table, because that is how most people will actually meet this card — not in the abstract, but at a till.
A $40 supermarket shop paid with the Virtual Mastercard, in USD, loaded from USDT on Tron. Here the 3% top-up fee does not apply again at the point of sale — it was charged once when you funded the card. If you loaded, say, $50 to cover it, you would have paid 3% on that $50, or $1.50, at the top-up. The card claims no hidden spread on conversion, and the FX fee is reported as free (though not officially confirmed), so in principle this is a $40 purchase with no extra cost at checkout. This is the scenario the card is designed around, and it is the one where it performs best.
Now the same $40 shop, but paid in a currency other than your balance. If your balance is in USD and the shop prices in euros, the card converts at payment. Officially the FX fee is not stated; unofficially it is free. That second word matters — “free” here is a third-party claim, not a promise the card has made on its own pages. I would not build a plan around it without seeing the current terms.
And then the third case, the one that gives me pause: a decline. Unofficially, a decline fee is free, but three consecutive declined authorisations — declined payments, not fraud attempts — result in a permanent block. That is a sharp edge. If your card is misconfigured or a merchant’s terminal is having a bad day and three payments in a row bounce, you may find yourself locked out with no stated route to appeal. I have not seen this rule confirmed by the card directly, so treat it as a warning rather than a certainty, but it is worth knowing about before you rely on the card for anything urgent.
Two more fee notes. First, the top-up fee of 3% is charged on the amount you send in, so the fee scales with your deposit, not with what you spend. Second, the blockchain’s own network fee for your deposit is charged by the network, not by the card — a separate cost that varies by the chain and by congestion. The card also lists deposit limits as “Zero,” which I read as no cap on how much you can load; spending and ATM limits are not stated officially, which is why the unofficial figures above are the only numbers available.
How to top it up
Topping up is where this card scores its best mark, and the coin and network support is genuinely broad. The deposit selector lists USDT, BTC, ETH, SOL and BNB; the FAQ also names USDC. An earlier check also showed TON. Across the supported networks, you can send on TRC20, ERC20, BEP20 and Solana. In practice, almost every major coin you are likely to hold can be sent straight to the card.
The cost is a flat 3% on top-ups, with no hidden spread padding, and again there is no monthly fee to maintain. That combination — broad coin support, several networks, and a single clear flat fee — is simple and easy to reason about, and it is the part of the offer I would have difficulty faulting.
A few practical points about funding that are not spelled out on the card’s pages, so you should confirm them yourself. The minimum top-up amount is not stated. Whether you can fund the card with fiat directly, rather than from crypto, is not stated. And crucially, who pays the network fee on your deposit — you or the card — is not stated either, so assume it is you until proven otherwise. Withdrawal of funds from the card back out is also not stated at all, which is a significant gap I return to in the risks section: the card’s public pages do not say how, or whether, you can get your balance back out.
One trap worth knowing about before you press send: choosing the wrong network can cost you the deposit. If you send USDT on a network the provider does not support, or send to an address belonging to a different network, the transfer can be lost or need manual support recovery with no guarantee. Transfers on these networks are irreversible by design. So double-check the network selector matches your sending network every time.
Paying with it every day
In daily use the card does what it promises, with one caveat per card type. The Apple Pay Mastercard ($59.99) is the one designed for real-world use: it adds to both Apple Pay and Google Pay and works in stores. The plain virtual Mastercard, despite sharing a name, has no Apple Pay or Google Pay, so it is an online card only. The virtual Visa is likewise a virtual card. And the Metal card is the physical one, the variant you would use for ATM withdrawals worldwide.
So the everyday question — “where can I use this?” — has a slightly awkward answer: it depends on which of the four you bought, and only the Apple Pay variant is built for tapping in a shop. The mobile wallet route is worth understanding, because that is where these cards are most at home: in Apple Pay the card number is replaced by a device-specific number stored in the phone’s Secure Element, never on Apple’s servers, and each payment carries a one-time dynamic code. That is genuinely a different security posture from handing over a card number, and it is one of the better reasons to prefer the $59.99 Apple Pay Mastercard for daily spending if you buy one at all.
Two everyday features are notably absent. There is no cashback, and there is no stated referral bonus (a $10 referral bonus is reported unofficially, but the card does not confirm it). There is also no app — it is a web service — and no stated dispute or chargeback process. That last point is one I would want a satisfactory answer to before relying on the card for anything you would fight to get back.
What can go wrong
This is the heart of my concern with this card, and I am going to be direct about it.
The operator behind IZIPAY is not disclosed. The card names only “IZIPAY” itself; a provider called “IZIPAY Solutions Group” appeared on an earlier check, but no legal entity, jurisdiction, regulatory licence, or issuing bank has been named. I could not find any licence or issuer. That is not a technicality. It means that if your funds are frozen, lost, or stolen, there is no clearly identified company with a regulator to complain to and no named institution whose liability you can point to.
The complaints tell a consistent story. On Trustpilot the card sits at 4.1 out of 5 across 59 reviews, with 76% five-star and 19% one-star, and the profile is flagged as “associated with high-risk investments.” Reading them, the recurring themes between March and July 2026 are funds lost or vanishing and accounts being closed or deleted, plus support blocking users or going silent on Telegram. The company reportedly replies to complaints calling them false. Separately, a third-party catalogue alleges a pattern where small transactions succeed early on, building trust, and then a larger deposit is withheld — a pattern I have not independently verified, but it is exactly the kind of behaviour that a low trustpilot score alongside missing-funds reports would suggest. That same source notes the domain was registered on 8 January 2025, meaning this is a young operation; I searched for news coverage and Reddit threads and found nothing to corroborate or refute any of this. Trustindex shows a more flattering 4.9 from 27 reviews, but those are short and generic in tone, which on balance does little to offset the specific and serious complaints on the larger platform.
There is also a structural risk that sits underneath all of this. The card is custodial by third-party description — meaning the provider, not you, holds the credentials to your funds — and official security features are not stated. The crypto world has a long record of custodial providers failing: Mt. Gox (roughly $350 million reported stolen, 2011–2014), Coincheck (about $400 million, 2018), and Ronin Network ($625 million, 2022) are the standard precedents. And crypto transfers are irreversible by their nature; there is no general mechanism to freeze or return funds once they have moved. When you deposit into this card, you are extending trust to an entity you cannot name, for funds that by design cannot be clawed back.
On the regulatory side, “No KYC” cuts both ways. KYC rules exist because regulated businesses are required to verify customers and monitor for money laundering and terrorist financing. In the EU, if due diligence cannot be completed, rules require the institution to decline the transaction or relationship and, where necessary, end existing ones — which is precisely why accounts get closed or frozen when documents are requested and not provided. A card that advertises no verification is a card operating outside those guardrails, and the practical consequence of that is that you have far less protection if something goes wrong, not more.
I want to be fair and note two things that cut the other way, so the picture is not one-sided. The trade-off is real: no KYC genuinely means no identity document exposure, which for someone who cannot obtain a bank card at all is a legitimate and considerable benefit. And the card does not appear on any sanctions or adverse-media reporting. But absence of a bad-news story is not the same as evidence of a regulated, accountable operation, and it does not offset the unresolved complaint pattern.
What to take instead
The honest truth is that the crypto card category is thin, and none of the alternatives is dramatically safer — but there are differences worth weighing. Here is how the three closest comparable cards line up against IZIPAY.
| Card | Score | Card price | Key fees | Notable difference from IZIPAY |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| IZIPAY | 5.5 / 10 | $49.99 virtual; $459.99 metal | 3% top-up; $0 monthly | No KYC; no disclosed operator |
| Cardex | 5.6 / 10 | Not stated | Fee percentage not stated | Claims “200+ countries”; AI-optimised conversion rate at payment |
| TakeCard | 5.5 / 10 | $5 virtual; $20 physical (+ $20 shipping, Bolivia) | 1% commission per purchase | Physical card is Bolivia-only for now; 1:1 USD payments |
| OkiCard | 6.0 / 10 | $15 virtual; issuance/monthly $0 | 3% load; 0% transaction | “150+ countries”; USDT on BSC, Ethereum, Tron, Solana |
Cardex sits at 5.6, scoring almost identically. It claims “one crypto card, 200+ countries” with no exclusions listed, and it runs cards on the VERVE, Visa, Mastercard and UnionPay networks, virtual and physical, with the App Store listing focused on Naira. Its distinguishing feature is an “AI-Powered Conversion Rate” that scans global exchange rates and picks a good one at the moment you spend — though it does not state a fee percentage, which leaves its actual cost unclear. Compared with IZIPAY, the coin support is thinner (USDT, USDC and BTC) and networks are not stated.
TakeCard also scores 5.5 and, at $5 for the virtual card, is dramatically cheaper than IZIPAY’s $49.99. It charges a flat 1% commission per purchase, with USD payments at 1:1, and runs on Visa in the US as a prepaid card. But it is far more restricted geographically: the physical card is “available only to Bolivian users for now.” Its published pricing even conflicts internally — one article quotes $20 shipping for the Bolivian physical card while another in the same help centre says $10.
OkiCard is the highest-scoring of the group at 6.0, and the closest functional equivalent. It advertises “150+ countries,” explicitly states no geo-blocking based on your passport (though users must confirm they are not in a sanctioned jurisdiction), and supports USDT on BSC, Ethereum, Tron and Solana, with USDC “soon” and BTC “coming soon.” It charges a 3% load fee and 0% transaction fee with no hidden exchange spread, and lists a $15 starting price for the virtual card. Its one substantive difference from IZIPAY is that it names something resembling a real structure rather than presenting itself as entirely unaccountable — but it is not KYC-free, and it is custodial too.
Weighing the four: if anonymity and no verification are non-negotiable, IZIPAY is essentially the only one of the four that offers that, and that is its genuine niche. If you would rather have a named, accountable operator and are willing to complete verification, OkiCard is the stronger pick on score and transparency. If you want the lowest cost and cheapest entry, TakeCard at $5 is hard to beat on price but comes with heavy geographic limits. None of these solves the underlying problem of custodial custody; they all ask you to trust someone you cannot fully see.
Who I would recommend it to
I would recommend this card to a specific person, and I want to be precise about who that is rather than broadly encouraging or discouraging you. I would recommend it to someone who is already experienced with crypto — someone who holds stablecoins across several networks, understands what custodial risk means, and has made peace with the fact that deposited funds may not be recoverable. I would also recommend it only to someone for whom this card solves a genuine problem, most often that they cannot obtain an ordinary bank card at all. For that person, the alternative may be nothing, and a card with unresolved complaints is still better than no card.
I would not recommend it to a beginner, because the card asks you to send irreversible funds to an unnamed operator with no KYC and no clear recourse — a combination that punishes exactly the people least equipped to absorb a loss. I would not recommend it to anyone whose financial security depends on the balance sitting in it, or to anyone keeping meaningful savings there. And if your main worry about a normal card is privacy rather than exclusion, understand that this card’s anonymity comes at the cost of accountability, not as a free upgrade.
My score of 5.5 out of 10 is a summary of that tension. The product works, the fees are fair, the top-up options are the best I have seen in this category, and the everyday use is genuinely convenient with the Apple Pay variant. But a card cannot be judged well when its issuer is invisible and its users publicly report losing money and having accounts deleted. I would treat the low score not as a verdict on the technology but as a measure of how much trust you are being asked to extend, and I would extend it with your eyes open, with modest amounts only, and knowing that you may have no route back.
Frequently asked questions
What is the IZIPAY card?
The IZIPAY card is a crypto-funded payment card that lets you spend cryptocurrency through the ordinary card networks, Visa and Mastercard. You buy a virtual or physical card, load it with crypto such as USDT, BTC, ETH, SOL or BNB, and the balance is converted so you can pay in shops or online. It markets itself as anonymous, with no identity verification, and offers four card variants priced from $49.99 up to $459.99 for the physical Metal card.
How does the IZIPAY card work?
You choose a card type and pay for it in crypto. Once the blockchain confirms your payment, the card is ready in under two minutes, according to the card. You then transfer supported coins to the card’s deposit address on a supported network — TRC20, ERC20, BEP20 or Solana — and the value appears as a balance in USD, EUR or GBP that you can spend anywhere the card network is accepted. A flat 3% top-up fee applies on funding from a crypto wallet.
Is IZIPAY a bank?
No — it presents itself as a crypto card service, not a bank. Only the name “IZIPAY” is given; a provider called IZIPAY Solutions Group appeared on an earlier check, but no legal entity, jurisdiction, regulatory licence, or issuing bank has been disclosed on the card’s public pages. Because a crypto card depends on an actual licensed issuer behind the scenes, the absence of a named issuer is a significant gap I would want answered before depositing.
Does the IZIPAY card require KYC?
Officially, no — the card is marketed as “No KYC, No ID, Anonymous,” and its FAQ says that for standard usage limits no document upload is required and only an email is needed. However, the card does not state any tiered verification structure, and unofficial sources describe higher spending limits for verified users. Note that no-KYC does not mean unrestricted: unofficial reports say the card is prohibited for users in the US, UK and EU.
Is IZIPAY card safe?
That is the central question of this review, and the honest answer is that it is hard to be reassured. The card offers genuine convenience and broad coin support, but its operator is undisclosed, there is no licence or issuer named, and Trustpilot (4.1 from 59 reviews) carries reports of lost funds and deleted accounts from March to July 2026. Its custodial model means you trust a provider you cannot identify, and crypto transfers are irreversible. Use it only with modest amounts you can afford to lose.
How much does the IZIPAY card cost?
The virtual Visa and virtual Mastercard are $49.99 each, the Apple Pay Mastercard is $59.99, and the physical Metal Card is $459.99. There is no monthly fee ($0). The top-up fee is a flat 3% when you fund from a crypto wallet, with the card claiming no hidden spread padding. The FX fee is not stated officially (unofficial sources say it is free), and the ATM fee is not stated officially (unofficial sources say 1% on the physical card). Shipping costs are not stated.
Is the IZIPAY card free?
No — there is a purchase price for every card variant, even the cheapest, and the top-up fee is 3%. The only genuinely free element is the monthly fee, which is $0, so once you have bought a card you are not charged to keep it. But you still pay 3% each time you fund the card from crypto, and blockchain network fees for your deposit are charged by the network separately.
How do I top up the IZIPAY card?
You send supported cryptocurrency to the card’s deposit address. The deposit selector supports USDT, BTC, ETH, SOL and BNB, the FAQ also names USDC, and an earlier check showed TON. Supported networks are TRC20, ERC20, BEP20 and Solana. Choose the network to match the one you are sending from — a deposit on the wrong network, or to an address from a different network, can be lost or require manual support recovery with no guarantee.
Can I use the IZIPAY card with Apple Pay?
Yes, but only with the right card. The Apple Pay Mastercard ($59.99) adds to both Apple Pay and Google Pay and works in physical stores, which makes it the variant designed for everyday contactless spending. The plain virtual Mastercard and virtual Visa do not work with Apple Pay or Google Pay and are online-only. In Apple Pay the card number is replaced by a device-specific number, and each payment uses a one-time code, which is a stronger security model than sharing a card number.
Is the IZIPAY card worth it?
It depends entirely on your situation, and I would not give a single yes or no. If you cannot get an ordinary bank card, you are experienced with crypto, and you can accept the risk of loss, it solves a real problem at a fair price with excellent top-up support. If you are new to crypto, or you are putting money you need on the card, or you are only mildly curious, then the undisclosed operator and the pattern of lost-funds complaints make it not worth the risk. Compare it against a more accountable option like OkiCard if you are willing to verify your identity.
Highest-scored virtual cards – cryptocardbest.com
Content created by the «cryptocardbest.com» team
