CinCin card review: a Telegram-bot virtual Mastercard that asks you to trust what it does not name

Updated October 2026
Licensed
usAvailable in US
Fast payouts
18+ Only

CinCin is a virtual-only payment card that you fund with cryptocurrency through a Telegram bot. There is no standalone app, no web dashboard, and no physical card from the official product. The whole flow, from sign-up to spending, lives inside a messaging app. That is unusual enough on its own, but what really defines the experience is how little the company tells you about the rest: who actually issues the card, under which licence, and how the fees add up when you pay for everyday things.

A payment card next to a phone with a crypto wallet app open
CinCin works as a payment card spent from a crypto balance

I went through CinCin’s terms, FAQ, and what people are saying on Trustpilot, and I want to walk you through what I found before you decide whether to fund the card. The goal here is not to talk you into it or out of it, but to make the gaps visible so you can judge the trade-off yourself.

Conditions on this page are current as of October 28, 2026.

Verdict

CinCin scores 5.4 out of 10. It is a working virtual Mastercard you can fund with a wide range of cryptocurrencies, and the Telegram-bot flow is genuinely fast. What drags the score down is the cost picture, which is incomplete on the company’s own pages, and the corporate picture, which is vague in places a cardholder would want it to be clear.

This card is built for a very specific reader: someone who already uses a Telegram bot as their main crypto interface, who is comfortable with a virtual-only card, and who does not need to pull money back out into a bank account. If that is you, the card can do a job. If you are looking for a card you can hold in your hand, top up from a bank, or use with a clear regulator behind it, you will want to look elsewhere.

Score breakdown

Criterion Score Why it lands there
Who can get it 6 / 10 Not offered in the UK, UAE, Japan, or the US; ten more countries are restricted outright, and the list can grow.
Cost 4 / 10 $25 to issue and a $55 minimum to open, but the company promises “no hidden fees” without showing the percentages that matter: conversion, FX, top-up.
Top-up options 9 / 10 A USDT TRC20 balance, with 24 coins supported, including USDC and USDT; exchanges happen inside the bot.
Reliability and complaints 4 / 10 Operated by Sonder INC in the Marshall Islands, with no named card issuer and no published licences; Trustpilot 3.1 out of 5 from 17 reviews.
Everyday use 5 / 10 Virtual card only, Apple Pay works, Google Pay is not mentioned, ATM access and blocked categories are not published.

The audience this card is really aimed at is the user who funds a virtual card through a Telegram bot. If that is the audience, the friction of the bot flow is the product, not a workaround.

Who they will give the card to

The country rules are the first thing to check, because CinCin’s terms are written as a “we can refuse at any time” set of restrictions, not a friendly list of supported countries.

The card is not offered in the United Kingdom, the United Arab Emirates, Japan, or the United States. On top of that, the terms name ten countries as restricted: Iran, North Korea, Syria, Venezuela, Afghanistan, Belarus, Cuba, Myanmar, Somalia, and Ukraine. The terms also bar anyone on the FATF blacklist or under OFAC sanctions. CinCin reserves the right to add countries at any time, which means even if you are in a country that is fine today, that can change.

The rule is set by the country of the user, and the company does not explain whether that means citizenship, residence, or where your phone and IP address are when you sign in. If you are a citizen of one country living in another, it is not clear which one counts. Russia is not in the list above, but an older third-party note said the Apple Pay variant was blocked in Russia; that is not confirmed in the current terms and is unofficial.

Two more things from this section are worth keeping in mind. First, the terms say CinCin “does not independently perform KYC verification for Users” but does run AML checks through third-party providers, which can mean enhanced due diligence, restricted access, or refusal. The list of documents the company might ask for, the proof of address it accepts, and the minimum age are not stated. Second, the public site markets “no delays, no complex verification” and a fast setup. Those are marketing claims, not commitments: the terms reserve the right to do more checking whenever the company wants to.

How to get it

The sign-up flow is a Telegram bot. There is no web form, no app download, and no human onboarding call.

You sign in to the bot, it creates a USDT TRC20 address for you, and you send at least $55 to that address. From there you open the card. The site frames this as a fast setup. The terms add a layer underneath the marketing by saying that, while CinCin does not run its own KYC, it can bring in third-party AML checks at any point and may apply enhanced due diligence or restrict access as a result. That means a “two-minute setup” can turn into a longer review if a flag trips.

The card you get is virtual, and the FAQ says it works wherever Mastercard is accepted. The card currency is not stated, which matters more than it sounds: if the card settles in a currency different from what you top up with, you are going to eat a conversion somewhere along the way. There is no physical card from the official product; physical cards are mentioned only by third-party aggregators and not in CinCin’s own materials, so for the purpose of this review I am treating the official product as virtual only.

The company does not publish KYC tiers, so there is no roadmap of “verify more to spend more” for you to plan against. The only published spending limits, which I cover in the costs section, are absolute: $50,000 per single transaction, $200,000 a day, and $2,000,000 a month, with the company free to decline transactions above unpublished internal volume or frequency limits.

What it really costs: the Fees side

This is where the picture gets thin. CinCin’s marketing says “No hidden fees” and the terms back that up by promising that every fee is shown in the bot before you confirm, that the price quoted is indicative, and that the final price is the rate shown at the moment of confirmation. That is a real protection, but it only works if you actually read the bot screen at every step. It does not tell you what the percentages are in advance.

A receipt and a card on a café table
What a CinCin payment costs depends on the conversion and currency fees

The hard numbers the company does publish are: $25 to issue the virtual card, and a $55 minimum to open it. The math here is that $25 is the issuance fee and the rest of the $55 sits on the card balance, ready to spend. There is no monthly fee published, and no separate FX or conversion percentage published.

Unofficial third-party numbers exist, and I want to put them on the table so you can see what reviewers and aggregators are reporting. A card-aggregator site that updated in July 2026 lists a 4.5% top-up fee and a $1.025 plus 0.4% per-transaction fee on the physical card it describes. That physical card is not part of the official CinCin product I am reviewing here, so treat those numbers as unofficial and not confirmed by CinCin.

Costs at a glance

Fee or limit Value Notes
Card issuance $25 One-off, when you open the card.
Minimum to open $55 Of which $25 is the issuance fee and the rest is your starting balance.
Monthly fee Not stated —
Conversion fee Not stated Shown in the bot before each confirmation.
FX fee Not stated Shown in the bot before each confirmation.
ATM fee Not stated for the virtual card —
Single-transaction limit $50,000 —
Daily limit $200,000 —
Monthly limit $2,000,000 —
KYC-level limits Not stated —

Let me walk through three everyday payments to show what the gap means in practice.

A coffee at a local café paid by tapping the virtual card through Apple Pay. The merchant sees a Mastercard transaction. The cost to you depends entirely on what the bot shows at confirmation: if the card settles in euros and you topped up in USDT, there will be a conversion, and the rate the bot quotes is the rate you pay. The marketing promise of “no hidden fees” protects you from being charged twice, but it does not tell you the spread ahead of time.

A subscription to a streaming service paid online. Same model: a one-time card charge in the card’s settlement currency. If the merchant or its bank adds a foreign-transaction surcharge on top, that is the merchant’s policy, not CinCin’s. The bot will show you the CinCin side; the merchant side is out of CinCin’s control.

A larger purchase paid in a currency other than the card’s settlement currency. Here the percentage points CinCin does not publish matter more, because the absolute fee grows with the amount. This is the case where I would open the bot confirmation screen very carefully and look for the line that shows the final amount in your top-up currency, not just the merchant amount.

The bottom line: every fee exists in the bot, but the company does not give you a fee schedule, so the only way to know the real cost of a payment is to watch the confirmation screen each time.

How to Top up the card

Funding is the strongest part of the product, and the reason many users will look at CinCin in the first place.

A phone showing a stablecoin transfer screen
Topping up CinCin starts with a transfer to the right network

The card balance is a USDT TRC20 address. You send Tether on the Tron network to that address, and the bot credits your balance. From there, the bot can exchange into one of 24 supported coins: ADA, ALGO, AVAX, BCH, BNB, BTC, DOT, ETH, HBAR, HT, KRRX, LINK, LTC, MATIC, NEAR, SHIB, SUSHI, TON, TRX, UNI, USDC, USDT, XLM, and XRP. The list includes both USDC and USDT, which gives you a choice of stablecoin issuer.

The exchange happens inside the bot, and CinCin says it completes within seconds. The minimum to open the card is $55. After that, top-up minimums, the top-up fee, and who pays the network gas are not stated. Fiat top-up, meaning a bank transfer or card top-up in euros or dollars, is also not stated, so as far as I can tell from the official product, the only way in is crypto.

A few things from the general category are worth knowing here, because they apply to any card that works this way. Tether’s USDT has been issued on several networks, including Ethereum, Tron, Solana, Polygon, and Avalanche. Circle’s USDC, on the other hand, stopped being supported on Tron in February 2024, so “USDC over TRC20” is not a native option. If you want USDC, you would typically send it on a network the card provider supports, which for CinCin would not be Tron. The company’s published list shows only Tron for the top-up address, so the practical path is USDT TRC20. Sending USDT to the wrong network, or sending USDC to the Tron address, can mean a lost deposit or a long support ticket with no guarantee of recovery.

There is no stated way to withdraw your balance back out to fiat or to your own wallet, and the terms are strict on this point: once a transaction is executed, it is “final, non-cancelable, and non-reversible.” Completed-service fees are non-refundable, and on termination of the account, “users are not refunded.” If the only way in is crypto and the only practical way to spend is the card, the balance is effectively locked inside CinCin’s system unless and until the company lets you move it.

Paying with it every day

For in-store payments, CinCin’s site says you can add the virtual card to Apple Pay. That works, and it is the main way a virtual card turns into something you can tap at a shop. Google Pay is not mentioned, so on Android the practical options are narrower.

The card is virtual, so there is no plastic to insert or swipe. Everything runs through mobile wallets or online checkout. The FAQ says it works “wherever MasterCard is accepted,” which is a wide net in practice, but the practical experience depends on what the merchant’s bank and the merchant’s fraud rules do with a card from an issuer they have not heard of. Foreign-issued cards are sometimes declined by merchants who rely on address verification, and 3-D Secure can add friction at online checkout.

Blocked categories are not published as a list. The company points to an “authorized-services list” without putting the list on the public pages. From a reviewer who was told directly by the company, online-game donations were not on that list, so if your plan was to fund an in-game purchase, that is a category to verify before you load the card.

There is no cashback or rewards programme published. There is no standalone app, only the Telegram bot, so there is nothing to rate in an app store. If you have a problem with a transaction, the terms put the first step on you: contact support. CinCin has up to 30 calendar days to respond, and if the dispute is not resolved, it goes to LCIA arbitration in London under English law. Refund requests for unauthorised or incorrectly executed payments caused by a CinCin error must be raised within 12 months, under Section 15 of the terms. The terms do not mention chargebacks at all, which is worth noting: chargebacks are a network-level tool, and their absence from the terms does not mean you cannot use one, but it does mean the company has not put that promise on paper.

What can go wrong

The risks here are a mix of the usual crypto-card risks and some specific to this product.

The corporate picture is the first thing I would weigh. The operator is Sonder INC, registered in the Marshall Islands at Trust Company Complex, Ajeltake Road, Ajeltake Island, Majuro MH96960, registration number 130414. The brand footer reads “Cin-Cin Pay.” The cards themselves are “issued and managed by a licensed third-party card issuer,” and that issuer is not named. No licences are named on the public pages. For a payment product that holds your money until you spend it, the absence of a named issuer and a named regulator is a real gap. You can use the card, but you are trusting an undisclosed chain.

The balance is custodial, meaning the company holds the funds rather than you holding them in your own wallet. The site says the platform uses end-to-end encryption and does not store sensitive payment details. Two-factor authentication, in-app freeze, and formal safeguarding of customer funds are not stated. In a custodial model, your protection is the company itself, and the company’s own terms put the worst-case scenario in plain language: executed transactions are final, completed-service fees are non-refundable, and on termination users are not refunded.

Trustpilot scores the company 3.1 out of 5 from 17 reviews, with 23% of reviewers giving one star. The themes from those reviews are not abstract. In April 2026, a user reported that their first deposits were not refunded, with the company later asking the reviewer to contact support. In October 2025, another reviewer wrote that the card itself was non-refundable and that online-game donations were not allowed. In September 2025, a reviewer described support as slow, with replies taking up to an hour. The company responds to some negative reviews. The sample is small, but the pattern is consistent with the cost and disclosure gaps in the public product.

Crypto cards in this category share some structural risks. Funds held by a custodian are subject to that custodian’s solvency and security: Mt. Gox, Coincheck, and the Ronin Network bridge are historic examples of large losses. Stablecoins themselves are not risk-free: despite the name, stablecoins are not necessarily stable, and both TerraUSD and USDC have shown how a peg can slip. USDT and USDC together hold about 90% of stablecoin market capitalisation, but the issuer of USDT has also frozen funds tied to illicit activity, so the tokens are not censorship-proof.

Network risk is real when you fund with crypto. Sending USDT on the wrong network, or sending to an address on a different chain, can mean lost funds or a long support recovery with no guarantee. On-chain fees for your deposit are paid to the blockchain, not to CinCin, and if the wallet you send from does not have the right asset for gas, the transfer will not move.

Finally, regulation. CinCin does not name an EU MiCA authorisation, and the Marshall Islands is not in the EU regulatory perimeter. If a programme winds down, the playbook in this category is notice first, then no new loads, then no spending, then a request to withdraw remaining balances, with timelines that vary by issuer.

What to take instead

If CinCin’s gaps put you off, here is what the alternatives offer and where they sit relative to it.

Ape Wallet is a virtual Visa card with a Russian-language focus. It supports SBP payments and uses Russian-passport KYC, so it fits a reader who is in that ecosystem. The card comes in two flavours: a service card for subscriptions and online use, and an Apple Pay / Google Pay card. Issuance price is not stated (promo codes change it), no fee amounts are published, and the company promises only that fees and totals are shown before you confirm. The wallet balance is in USDT. There is no cashback, but there is a two-level referral programme that pays a share of card purchases by invited users. Score: 5.5 out of 10.

MaxSwap is virtual-only, on Mastercard, with no published country list and a claim of no geographical restrictions. The card costs 50 USD and needs a 25 USD first deposit, for a total of 77.125 USD on the issuance line. Top-up is 4.5% plus 1 USD, and each transaction costs 0.25 USD plus 0.4%. There is no separate FX rate, so the company tells you to take fees and currency conversion into account when you pay. The funding list is identical to CinCin’s: ADA, ALGO, AVAX, BCH, BNB, BTC, DOT, ETH, HBAR, HT, KRRX, LINK, LTC, MATIC, NEAR, SHIB, SUSHI, TON, TRX, UNI, USDC, USDT, XLM, and XRP. No cashback is published. Score: 5.2 out of 10.

AnoCard takes a different approach. It sells reloadable and one-time virtual cards (VCC) from several BINs, picked with filters in a web dashboard at sorn.anoncult.com. The network and currency depend on the BIN you choose. Creation fees vary by BIN, and some products carry a maintenance fee; top-up percentage and minimum depend on the asset route. Everything is shown in the dashboard before you pay. The starting data set (unverified) is SOL, BTC, USDT, USDC, and ETH, via Telegram bot or web dashboard. There is no cashback, but there is a referral programme that pays 5 USD per referred card creation and 0.25% of referred top-ups. The site was down at the time of writing, so the score of 5.9 out of 10 should be treated as a snapshot from the page as it was read on 22 October 2026.

If you want a card that is clearer about its issuer and regulator, the wider crypto-card market has options with named EMIs, published fee schedules, and standalone apps. None of them are in this comparison, but they exist, and they are the next step up for a reader who wants more disclosure than CinCin offers.

Who I would recommend it to

I would recommend CinCin to a reader who already lives inside a Telegram bot for crypto, who only needs a virtual Mastercard, and who is comfortable with the cost of not knowing the percentages up front. If your top-up is USDT on Tron, your spending is online or through Apple Pay, and your balance is money you can afford to have locked inside the platform, the product does what it says.

I would not recommend it to a reader who needs a physical card, who wants to top up from a bank, who needs to withdraw fiat back out, who lives in one of the restricted countries, or who wants a named issuer and a named regulator between them and their balance. For those readers, the gaps in disclosure are not just paperwork, they are the difference between a product you can budget for and a product that surprises you at the confirmation screen.

The fairest summary I can give is this: CinCin is a working tool for a narrow audience, and the price of using it is a level of trust that the company has not earned on paper. Whether that trade-off is worth it depends on what you already trust and what you cannot do without.

Frequently asked questions

What is the CinCin card?

The CinCin card is a virtual Mastercard you fund with cryptocurrency through a Telegram bot. The card is operated by Sonder INC in the Marshall Islands and is issued through a licensed third-party card issuer that the company does not name on its public pages.

How does the CinCin card work?

You sign in to the CinCin Telegram bot, receive a USDT TRC20 address, and send at least $55 to open the card. The bot can exchange 24 supported coins into your balance, and you spend the balance through the virtual card online or through Apple Pay.

Is CinCin a bank?

No. CinCin is not a bank. Sonder INC, the operator, is described as a digital assets services provider in the Marshall Islands, and the cards are issued by a licensed third-party card issuer that is not named on the public pages.

Who owns CinCin?

The operator is Sonder INC, registered in the Marshall Islands at Trust Company Complex, Ajeltake Road, Ajeltake Island, Majuro MH96960, registration number 130414. The brand footer reads “Cin-Cin Pay.” The actual card issuer and any licence holders are not named in the public materials.

Is the CinCin card available in the United States or the United Kingdom?

No. The card is not offered in the United Kingdom, the United Arab Emirates, Japan, or the United States. Ten more countries are restricted: Iran, North Korea, Syria, Venezuela, Afghanistan, Belarus, Cuba, Myanmar, Somalia, and Ukraine. The list can grow at any time.

How do I apply for a CinCin card?

You open the CinCin Telegram bot, follow the prompts, and send at least $55 in USDT on the Tron network to the address the bot gives you. The site markets the setup as fast, but the terms reserve the right to run additional third-party AML checks at any point.

Does the CinCin card require KYC?

The site claims no complex verification, but the terms say CinCin does not independently perform KYC and runs AML checks through third-party providers. The company can apply enhanced due diligence or restrict access, and the documents it may ask for are not stated.

How do I top up the CinCin card?

You send USDT on the Tron network to the address the bot provides, and the bot credits your balance. You can also exchange 24 supported coins into your balance through the bot. Fiat top-up is not stated, and the top-up fee is not published officially; a third-party aggregator has reported 4.5% (unofficial, July 2026).

Is the CinCin card free?

No. The card costs $25 to issue, and the minimum to open is $55 (the other $25 becomes your starting balance). Other fees exist but are not published as a schedule; the company says they are shown in the bot before each confirmation.

Is the CinCin card safe?

The card uses end-to-end encryption and does not store sensitive payment details, and the balance is custodial. The company does not name the card issuer, does not name any licences, and does not publish details on 2FA, in-app freeze, or safeguarding. Trustpilot scores the company 3.1 out of 5 from 17 reviews, with refund complaints as a recurring theme.

Content created by the «cryptocardbest.com» team