FBM card, explained by someone who read the small print
I went through FBM’s own pages, the help articles and the few outside mentions I could find, and the result is a card that is unusually cheap to issue but unusually expensive to fund unless you move serious volume through it. The pitch is straightforward: load USDT, get a virtual Mastercard or Visa, spend anywhere cards are taken. The reality, once you read the fee schedule, is a product aimed at teams and businesses issuing many cards from stablecoin balances, not at an individual who just wants a plastic card for everyday spending.

This review is for anyone considering FBM as a payment card, whether you found it because you are looking for a crypto-funded card and FBM keeps coming up, or because a colleague mentioned it for ad spend, ad-account top-ups or paying remote contractors. The card is virtual-only, the top-up minimum is $500, and the headline $2 issuance fee hides a 4.5% top-up commission on the entry-level tier. I will walk through who FBM is built for, what it actually costs at small volumes, and where alternatives may serve you better.
The information below reflects FBM’s own pages and my reading of them; conditions are current as of October 28, 2026.
Verdict
FBM scores 4.7 out of 10 in my assessment. That is a below-average score for a crypto card, and the reason is the gap between the marketing story and what a normal user runs into: no country list, no stated support for Apple Pay or Google Pay, no mobile app, and a top-up fee that starts at 4.5% on the entry tier. What the card does offer, and does well, is fast issuance of unlimited virtual Visa and Mastercard numbers from a USDT balance, plus volume-based pricing that becomes reasonable once you cross roughly $100,000 a month in top-ups.
Who FBM suits
FBM is built for a specific kind of user. If you are running an agency or a small business that needs many virtual cards to isolate budgets, pay for online ads, or hand out cards to remote team members, the combination of unlimited card issuance, instant delivery, per-card spending limits, and CSV/Excel/Google Sheets export is genuinely useful. The Pro tier and above add free card issuance and 24/7 support, and the Private tier adds a personal manager and custom BINs.
If you are an individual looking for a simple personal card to spend from a stablecoin balance, FBM is a harder sell. The $500 minimum top-up, the volume-based fee that penalises you for being small, the absence of Apple Pay and Google Pay, and the lack of a dedicated app mean the everyday experience is rougher than mainstream crypto cards.
Who FBM does not suit
FBM does not suit casual users, anyone who wants a physical card, anyone who needs contactless phone payments, and anyone who is not willing or able to do full KYC. It also does not suit people who want to spend in multiple currencies: the BINs are USD, and the page does not mention multi-currency support.
FBM score breakdown
| Criterion | Mark | Reason |
|---|---|---|
| Who can get it | 5 / 10 | No list of supported or excluded countries; full KYC applied to all clients; BINs span Hong Kong, the US, Singapore, Colombia and others |
| Cost | 3 / 10 | $2 per card on the lower tiers; top-up fee of 4.5% on Start, 3% on Pro, 2.5% on Elite; no transaction fees; FX spread about 1% |
| Top-up options | 8 / 10 | USDT on TRC-20 and ERC-20, $500 minimum, 1–3 minutes after confirmation; USDC mentioned; bank wire from $5,000 |
| Reliability and complaints | 5 / 10 | Address in Hong Kong; operating since 2024; issuer not named; funds said to be in segregated accounts; no Trustpilot page found; the TrustScore 5 claim on the site is unverified |
| Everyday use | 3 / 10 | Virtual-only Mastercard and Visa, issued instantly, any number of cards; no stated support for Apple Pay, Google Pay or ATM withdrawals |
Will they give you the card
FBM does not publish a list of supported or excluded countries. The page states that full KYC procedures apply to all clients, which is the relevant line for eligibility. The card’s BINs (the six-to-eight-digit prefixes that identify the issuing bank on the card number) come from Hong Kong, the United States, Singapore, Colombia and other jurisdictions, so the card a given applicant ends up with may look “foreign” to a merchant in their country. The page says nothing about a minimum age, required documents, or proof of address, which is unusually thin for a regulated financial product.
In practice, what this means is that the BIN you receive is essentially chosen by FBM, not by you. If you specifically need a US-issued card number (for example because the merchant or ad platform you pay filters by issuer country), it is worth asking which BIN range you will get before you load funds.
Because FBM does not name its card issuer and is registered at a Hong Kong address, you are dealing with a programme manager rather than a bank you can name. That is not unusual for crypto cards, but it is worth knowing when you read the rest of this review: the protections you would expect from a deposit-taking bank are not part of this product.
How to get it
FBM is sold as a self-service product. The site’s main flow is: sign up, complete KYC, top up with USDT, issue a virtual card. The card is virtual only, available in both Mastercard and Visa flavours, and in Credit, Debit or Corporate types. Issuance is instant and you can create as many cards as you like.
KYC
The Russian-language page says KYC applies to all clients. The site does not list the specific documents required, the proof of address it accepts, or the age threshold. In a regulated market, that would be a red flag; in the market for crypto cards, it is unfortunately common. The level of KYC (basic versus enhanced) is not stated on the public pages.
Card types
- Network: Mastercard and Visa, across more than 10 BINs.
- Issuer countries on the cards: Hong Kong, the United States, Singapore, Colombia, others.
- Card type: Credit, Debit or Corporate.
- Card form: virtual only; no physical card, no delivery.
- Quantity: unlimited.
- Currency: USD; multi-currency support is not stated.
If you need a physical card for in-store contactless payments, FBM is not the right product, and you should look at the alternatives section.
What it really costs
The headline number is that cards cost $2 each on the Start, Basic and Advanced tiers, and are free on Pro and above. The number that matters more for a normal user is the top-up commission, which is where FBM is unusually expensive for small volumes. FBM does not charge transaction fees or decline fees, and the FX spread is described as a standard 1% bank spread, in line with what card networks charge between currencies.
Fees at a glance
| Fee or limit | Amount |
|---|---|
| Card issuance (Start, Basic, Advanced) | $2 per card |
| Card issuance (Pro and above) | Free |
| Monthly fee | Not stated |
| Top-up commission (Start, $0–20k/mo) | 4.5% |
| Top-up commission (Basic, $20–50k/mo) | 4% |
| Top-up commission (Advanced, $50–100k/mo) | 3.5% |
| Top-up commission (Pro, $100–250k/mo) | 3% |
| Top-up commission (Enterprise, $250–500k/mo) | 2.8% |
| Top-up commission (Elite, $500k–1M/mo) | 2.5% |
| Top-up commission (Private, from $1M/mo) | From 2% |
| Transaction fee | None stated |
| Decline fee | None stated |
| FX spread | About 1% |
| ATM withdrawals | Not stated (virtual cards only) |
| Daily and monthly platform limits | Not stated |
| Per-card spending limit | Set by user (example given: $1,000 per card) |
Two parts of the pricing are inconsistent on the site itself: the FAQ says “$0–3” for card issuance, while another place says “from $3 to $0” depending on tier. The fee schedule above reflects the volume-based figures from the main pricing page.

What that looks like in real spending
Imagine you top up $1,000 in USDT on the Start tier. The top-up commission is 4.5%, meaning $45 is taken as a fee and $955 lands on your platform balance. You issue a card at $2, leaving you with $953 of spendable balance. If you then pay a $100 invoice in a currency that triggers FX, the bank spread of about 1% applies on top. On Pro at 3%, the same load leaves you with $970 after the commission and $968 after the $2 card fee. At Private-tier volumes, the top-up commission starts at 2%, which is the most competitive rate available on the platform.
This is the core trade-off. If you put $20,000 a month through FBM, you are paying 4.5% on every top-up and losing $900 a month to the commission alone. If you put $500,000 a month through, you are paying 2.5% and losing $12,500, but the percentage is half and the absolute cost is in line with what crypto cards typically charge. The card is not optimised for the small end of the market.
How to top it up
FBM is built around USDT, with USDC mentioned in the starting data and bank wires as a high-minimum alternative. The minimum top-up is $500 in USDT, and the funds are credited 1–3 minutes after blockchain confirmation. Network fees for the on-chain transfer are charged by the blockchain itself, not by FBM, and who pays the network fee is not stated, so assume the network fee comes out of your deposited amount.
Top-up options
- USDT on TRC-20 (Tron): minimum $500, 1–3 minutes to credit after confirmation. Tron fees are typically a fraction of a dollar, so this is the cheapest practical route for most users.
- USDT on ERC-20 (Ethereum): minimum $500, 1–3 minutes to credit after confirmation. Ethereum gas can be several dollars during busy periods and much higher when the network is congested, so this route is more expensive unless you already hold ETH for gas.
- USDC: supported per the starting data; the public page does not spell out the network or the minimum, so confirm with support before sending.
- Bank wire: available from $5,000 upwards. Useful for businesses that want to fund the platform from a corporate account rather than from crypto, but the minimum makes it impractical for smaller users.

Withdrawals
You can withdraw your remaining balance back to a USDT wallet within 24 hours, with a 1% withdrawal fee and no stated amount limit. Whether you can withdraw the closure balance on a closed account is not stated, which is one of the practical questions worth raising with support before you commit significant volume.
A note on networks
USDT exists on many blockchains, and not all of them are supported by FBM. If you send USDT on a network FBM does not support, the deposit will either fail to credit or, in the worst case, be lost. Always confirm the network before you send. Blockchain transfers are irreversible once confirmed, so an address typo or a wrong network cannot be undone by support.
Paying with it every day
FBM is a virtual-only card product, which shapes the everyday experience more than any other feature. You can issue as many cards as you like, set a per-card spending limit, and export transactions to CSV, Excel or Google Sheets. The site mentions a Telegram bot for 3-D Secure codes and alerts, an API, and a browser dashboard that works on phones. There is no dedicated mobile app, and the site does not mention support for Apple Pay, Google Pay, or any other contactless wallet.
What is supported
- Card networks: Mastercard and Visa, via 10+ BINs.
- Card form: virtual only; no physical card, no ATM access.
- Card controls: per-card spending limit (the site gives $1,000 per card as an example), with daily and monthly limits you can set yourself.
- Online payments: yes, using the card number, expiry and CVC.
- 3-D Secure: via a Telegram bot that delivers one-time codes, according to the site.
- API and exports: API at api.fbm.cards; transactions exportable to CSV, Excel and Google Sheets.
What is not stated
The page does not mention Apple Pay, Google Pay, Samsung Pay, ATM withdrawals, cashback or any rewards programme, dispute or chargeback handling, or supported merchant categories. If any of those are deal-breakers for you, the safer assumption is that they are not available until you confirm with support.
The practical upshot is that FBM is best suited to online card-not-present spending: subscriptions, ad platforms, SaaS tools, contractor payments via virtual cards, marketplace purchases. For in-store retail, transit, or anything that requires a tap-to-pay phone wallet, this is not the right card.
What can go wrong
Crypto cards live or die on the trust you place in the company behind them, and on what happens if something goes wrong. Here is what I found and where the gaps are.
Company and issuer
FBM lists an address at Unit 1903, 19/F, Tower 2, Lippo Centre, 89 Queensway, Admiralty, Hong Kong. The company says it has been operating since 2024. The card issuer is not named on the public pages, which is unusual. The implication is that FBM is a programme manager that works with one or more licensed issuers in the BIN countries listed, but without a named issuer on the page, you cannot easily check the licence that backs the card.
Security
The site says client funds are held in segregated accounts and transactions are monitored in real time, that you can set per-card spending limits, and that the platform holds a custodial balance. That is reassuring language, but it is the standard language crypto card providers use. Whether the segregated accounts are with a tier-one bank, whether the platform is regulated in Hong Kong or elsewhere, and what the segregation actually means in a wind-down are not stated.
Track record
I did not find a Trustpilot page, a Reddit thread, or a third-party review site for fbm.cards. The site itself claims a TrustScore of 5 from 215 reviews, but that figure is not verified by an external source I could check. If you cannot find independent user feedback, the safest reading is “operating since 2024, no public complaint trail I can verify, treat with appropriate caution.”
Support
The site lists a Telegram contact. Support is described as 24/7 for Pro tier and above and for Private clients. The site is in Russian, which may or may not matter to you depending on your language. There is no published SLA for response times.
What the gaps mean for you
- No named issuer means you cannot easily check the regulator that licences the card programme.
- No verified independent reviews means you are relying on FBM’s own claims about reliability.
- Virtual-only, no Apple Pay or Google Pay means a stolen device with the card details is the main attack surface, mitigated by per-card spending limits and the ability to issue new cards instantly.
- Custodial balance means your funds sit on the platform between top-up and spend, exposing you to platform-level risk in the same way any custodial wallet does.
What to take instead
FBM is not the only virtual card funded from crypto, and the alternatives below cover different gaps. I compared them on the same dimensions: who can get the card, what it costs to issue and use, what you can top up with, and any rewards. None of these alternatives is a perfect substitute; each makes a different trade-off.
Cardex
Cardex positions itself as a single crypto card for 200+ countries, though it does not publish a country list. The App Store listing is Naira-focused, suggesting the card’s natural currency is the Nigerian naira. The card supports Debit on the VERVE, VISA, Mastercard and UnionPay networks, with both virtual and physical variants. The site markets an “AI-Powered Conversion Rate” that scans global exchanges and picks the best rate at the moment of payment, but the conversion fee percentage is not stated. Funding is via USDT, USDC and BTC wallets, with networks not stated. Cardex scores 5.6 out of 10 in my assessment.
TakeCard
TakeCard is from the Takenos platform. The virtual card is available immediately, the physical card is currently Bolivia-only, and the card is Visa, issued in the United States, prepaid, in USD with payments at 1:1. Issuance costs are USD 5 for the virtual card, and USD 20 + USD 20 shipping for the physical card in Bolivia (one help article gives USD 10 for physical issuance, which is inconsistent). There is a 1% commission per purchase, no currency adjustment on USD payments, and other currencies are converted at the official Visa rate of the transaction day. Funding is from the Takenos balance; the help article does not list supported coins, while starting data mentions USDC and USDT on Polygon, BNB Chain, Tron or Ethereum into the Takenos account, which I could not verify. TakeCard scores 5.5 out of 10.
OkiCard
OkiCard is the strongest of the three alternatives in my scoring at 6.0 out of 10. It advertises 150+ countries (some pages say 200+), no geo-blocking based on passport, and requires the user to confirm they are not in a sanctioned jurisdiction. The card is virtual (physical mentioned but not detailed) on Visa or Mastercard, with USD or EUR pegged. Pricing is contradictory: the pricing page shows $0 issuance, $0 monthly, and a $15 starting virtual card price, while the FAQ mentions a one-time issuance fee. The initial deposit is 100 USDT, lower than FBM’s $500. The load fee is 3%, USD transaction fee 0%, and the site claims no hidden exchange spreads, though an FX fee is not stated. Funding is via USDT on BSC (BEP-20), Ethereum (ERC-20), Tron (TRC-20) and Solana (SPL); USDC is “soon”; BTC and altcoins are “coming soon”. Deposits go to a generated address and are converted to fiat at the moment of spending.
How they compare
| Card | Score | Card form | Top-up | Best for |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| FBM | 4.7 / 10 | Virtual only | USDT on TRC-20/ERC-20, $500 min | Teams and businesses with high monthly volume |
| Cardex | 5.6 / 10 | Virtual and physical | USDT, USDC, BTC | Users in Nigeria or who need VERVE/UnionPay |
| TakeCard | 5.5 / 10 | Virtual (physical Bolivia-only) | Takenos balance | Users in Bolivia or who need a US-issued Visa |
| OkiCard | 6.0 / 10 | Virtual (physical mentioned) | USDT on BEP-20/ERC-20/TRC-20/SPL | Lower-volume users, lower minimum deposit |
The honest summary is that FBM is cheaper than these alternatives once you reach Pro volume ($100k/month), but at smaller volumes Cardex, TakeCard and OkiCard all offer friendlier minimums or more flexible funding, and OkiCard in particular has a lower deposit minimum and a flat 3% load fee that does not penalise small users as harshly as FBM’s 4.5% Start tier.
Who I would recommend it to
I would recommend FBM to a business or team that:
- Moves at least $100,000 a month through the platform, so the top-up fee lands in the 3% range or below.
- Needs many virtual cards, not one personal card, and wants to set per-card spending limits.
- Is comfortable with USD-only cards and does not need a physical card, ATM access, or Apple Pay or Google Pay.
- Already holds USDT on Tron (TRC-20) or Ethereum (ERC-20) and is willing to wait 1–3 minutes for crediting.
- Is not relying on a known card issuer name or a specific regulator to back the product.
I would not recommend FBM to:
- An individual who wants to spend a few hundred dollars a month from a stablecoin balance. The 4.5% Start commission will eat into every top-up.
- Anyone who needs a physical card or contactless phone payments.
- Anyone who needs a card backed by a named, regulated issuer they can look up.
- Anyone uncomfortable with a custodial balance and a Hong Kong-only company address.
If you fall in the first group, a more consumer-oriented card with a flat low load fee will be cheaper and easier to live with. If you fall in the second group, the alternatives section is where to look.
Frequently asked questions
What is FBM card?
FBM is a virtual payment card service registered in Hong Kong that issues Mastercard and Visa cards funded from a USDT balance. It has been operating since 2024, sells cards at $2 each on its lower tiers, and uses a volume-based top-up fee that starts at 4.5% on the entry tier and falls to 2% at the highest volume.
Is FBM a bank?
No. FBM is a card programme manager, not a bank. The page does not name the licensed institution that actually issues the cards, which means the regulatory backing is one step removed from what you would get with a debit card issued by your own bank.
Who owns FBM?
FBM lists an address at Unit 1903, 19/F, Tower 2, Lippo Centre, 89 Queensway, Admiralty, Hong Kong. The site says the company has been operating since 2024, but does not name founders, shareholders or a parent company on the public pages I could read.
Is FBM card available in my country?
FBM does not publish a list of supported or excluded countries. The page states that full KYC procedures apply to all clients, so the practical answer depends on whether FBM is willing to onboard residents of your country and whether you can satisfy the KYC requirements, which the site does not spell out.
Does FBM card require KYC?
Yes. The page states that KYC procedures apply to all clients. The specific documents, age threshold and proof of address required are not listed on the public pages, so you will need to start the application to find out what is requested.
How do I top up FBM card?
The primary route is USDT on the Tron (TRC-20) or Ethereum (ERC-20) network, with a $500 minimum and 1–3 minutes to credit after confirmation. USDC is mentioned in the starting data, and bank wires are available from $5,000 upwards. Always send on the network FBM specifies, because sending on the wrong network can lose the funds.
Is FBM card free?
The card itself is $2 on the Start, Basic and Advanced tiers and free on Pro and above, but the top-up commission is the real cost. On the entry Start tier that commission is 4.5%, so a $1,000 top-up leaves you with $955 of spendable balance after fees.
How do I add FBM card to Apple Wallet or Google Pay?
The public pages do not mention support for Apple Pay, Google Pay, or any other contactless wallet. FBM is a virtual card for online spending, and the safest assumption is that mobile wallet tokenisation is not supported until you confirm with support.
Is FBM card safe?
FBM states that client funds are held in segregated accounts and transactions are monitored in real time, with per-card spending limits available. I could not find an independent Trustpilot page or Reddit thread for fbm.cards, and the TrustScore 5 claim on the site itself is not verified by an external source I could check. Treat the product as relatively new and unproven, and avoid loading more than you can afford to leave on the platform for a while.
Can I withdraw from FBM?
Yes. FBM supports withdrawals back to a USDT wallet within 24 hours, with a 1% withdrawal fee and no stated amount limit. Whether the closure balance on a closed account can be withdrawn is not stated on the public pages, which is one of the practical questions worth raising with support before you commit significant volume.
Highest-scored virtual cards – cryptocardbest.com
Content created by the «cryptocardbest.com» team
