Kripicard: broad crypto top-ups, thin trust

Updated October 2026
Licensed
usAvailable in US
Fast payouts
18+ Only

Kripicard is a virtual Visa or Mastercard that you fund from a wide range of cryptocurrencies and then spend like an ordinary payment card, either physically nowhere — it exists only in your phone’s wallet — or through Apple Pay, Google Pay and Samsung Pay. It is built for people who already hold crypto, or who have trouble getting a normal bank card at all. My score for it is 5.5 out of 10: the top-up side is genuinely impressive, the trust side is thin. I have read the card’s own pages, looked at how it compares to the alternatives, and pulled out where the public record and the user reports disagree. What follows is my honest assessment, so you can decide whether it belongs in your wallet or not.

A payment card next to a phone with a crypto wallet app open
Kripicard works as a payment card spent from a crypto balance

Conditions are current as of October 28, 2026.

Verdict: 5.5 out of 10, and that middle number hides a wide spread

My overall mark is 5.5 / 10. That single number is less useful than the parts behind it, because the card is very strong at one thing and weak at another. Topping it up is excellent; the trust you have to place in the operator is poor. If you are comfortable holding crypto, can fund it from coins you already own, and treat the balance as spend-it-and-forget money, this card can work. If you need a card you fully trust with your pay, or you are putting money in that you need back safely, I would look elsewhere.

A phone showing a stablecoin transfer screen
Topping up Kripicard starts with a transfer to the right network
Criterion Mark Why
Who can get it 8 / 10 Advertises “190+ countries” and works “Wherever Visa or Mastercard is accepted”; sanctioned jurisdictions are not supported, and availability varies by region and eligibility.
Cost 3 / 10 The Premium tariff is $5 issuance, $0 monthly, and 0.00% FX, but funding costs 4% plus $1 processing. Unofficial Gold Tier figures are cheaper to issue but add a $1.5 monthly fee and 1% FX.
Top-up options 10 / 10 Funds from USDT, USDC, BTC, ETH, SOL, BNB, TRX, TON, LTC, DOGE and XMR across Ethereum, Tron, BNB Chain, Solana, TON and Bitcoin networks — “150+” coins and “6+” networks.
Reliability and complaints 3 / 10 The issuer is never named and the platform is not a bank; on Trustpilot 2.9 from only about 4 reviews, including a confirmed on-chain deposit that was rejected with support silent.
Everyday use 4 / 10 Only virtual Visa or Mastercard, with Apple Pay, Google Pay and Samsung Pay; unofficial reports say no ATM access, and there is no mobile app yet.

A note on who this suits: the card’s natural user is someone funding a virtual card with almost any coin they happen to hold, who does not mind that the balance is converted and loaded rather than held on the chain. If that is you, the 10/10 on top-ups is real and worth something. If you are looking for a card to build a financial life around, the 3/10 on reliability should steer you to another product.

Who will they give you the card?

The headline is reach. Kripicard advertises availability in “190+ countries” and says the card works “Wherever Visa or Mastercard is accepted”. The catch is in the fine print: “Availability of products may vary by region” and by jurisdiction and eligibility rules. In practice that means there is no single flat yes for every country — your region and your own circumstances decide. The card also states plainly that “Sanctioned jurisdictions are not supported”. Eligibility is tied to the company’s banking and identity partners and to sanctions rules, so the country you live in is only one of several things that can decide whether the card reaches you at all. If you are in a sanctioned jurisdiction, this is not a card for you, and I am not going to pretend otherwise.

How to get it

The path is short. You verify your identity, fund the account in crypto, and the card is issued — batch notes describe it as arriving “in 60 seconds”. On the checks side, the card states it runs “Identity verification, sanctions screening, and AML/CFT monitoring with regulated partners”, and there are no credit checks. What the public pages do not say is exactly which documents you need, whether proof of address is required, or what age threshold applies; on that, the card’s own pages are simply silent. There are no published verification tiers either — no “Level 1”, “Level 2” ladder — just a single statement that checks happen with regulated partners. How long a check takes, and why an application might be refused, are also not stated publicly.

What the card itself is: a virtual Visa or Mastercard, offered as debit or credit, spread across multiple BINs. There is no physical card mentioned anywhere, and the currency of the card is not stated, though the fees are all quoted in dollars, which implies a dollar basis. Delivery is a non-question: it is a virtual card only, issued in that “in 60 seconds” window.

One thing to be aware of, because it sounds too good and comes from outside the company. A third-party review site describes a so-called “Gold Tier, Level 1, Email Only” that supposedly needs only an email verification — no phone, no ID, no proof of address, no selfie — and a Trustpilot reviewer also mentions “No KYC”. I want to be clear that this is unofficial and unconfirmed by Kripicard; I am not treating it as fact, and you should not either. Read it as one more reason to form your own view rather than trusting a promise of zero checks.

Fees: what it really costs you day to day

Only one tariff is published officially: Premium. Issuance is $5 — the card says this is negotiable by volume — and the monthly fee is $0. The headline numbers that pull the cost mark up are the 0.00% authorisation fee and 0.00% FX, with the home page stating “No FX markup”. But the number that will actually bite you every time you move money onto the card is the funding fee: 4% plus a $1 processing charge on each top-up. That is where the cost score of 3/10 comes from. If you are loading the card often, that 4% adds up quickly.

A receipt and a card on a café table
What a Kripicard payment costs depends on the conversion and currency fees
Fee or limit Value
Issuance (Premium) $5, negotiable by volume
Monthly fee (Premium) $0
Funding / top-up fee 4%
Processing fee $1 per top-up
Authorisation fee 0.00%
FX fee 0.00% (“No FX markup”)
ATM fee not stated
Single transaction limit $25,000
Daily limit $25,000
Monthly limit $150,000
Minimum to create a card $10
Minimum top-up after that $1

Two limits and minimums deserve a flag because the card’s own home page says them two different ways: it mentions both “as little as $10” and “$1” for topping up. The published minimum to create a card is $10 and the minimum top-up afterwards is $1, but the inconsistency means you should treat the exact figure as something to confirm in the interface rather than assume. On ATM use, the card’s public pages do not state any ATM fee — and since these are virtual cards, that is not surprising. Unofficial reporting says there is no ATM access at all and an ATM limit of $0; I flag that as third-party, not company-confirmed.

Let me walk through three ordinary payments to make the fees concrete. A $30 coffee bought with the card: the FX fee is 0.00% and the authorisation fee is 0.00%, so no currency or authorisation fee applies at the point of sale — but whatever 4% plus $1 the top-up cost you still applies indirectly, because that is how the money got onto the card. A $200 online subscription: same story, zero FX and zero authorisation, but the prepaid balance model means only the loaded balance is spendable. A $120 shop purchase paid in a non-dollar currency: again 0.00% FX is the promise on paper, though the card’s currency is not stated, so in practice the conversion you actually receive depends on how the balance is held. The honest summary is that Kripicard charges you almost nothing to spend and quite a lot to load.

One more thing to know about these numbers: the card says fees, card limits and operational limits “are disclosed during the purchase or top-up process” and may change at any time. So treat this table as the published picture today, not a guarantee.

How to top it up

This is the part of Kripicard that genuinely impressed me. The card names USDT, USDC, BTC, ETH, SOL, BNB, TRX, TON, LTC, DOGE and XMR as accepted, and describes the range as “150+” coins. The named networks are Ethereum, Tron, BNB Chain, Solana, TON and Bitcoin, described as “6+” networks. Almost any coin you are likely to be holding can, in principle, be turned into card balance — that is the strongest single feature on the card, and it is why the top-up score is a perfect 10.

The mechanics carry the usual caveats of this category. Funding costs 4% plus $1 in processing, on top of whatever the blockchain charges for the transfer itself — network fees for your deposit are set by the chain, not by Kripicard, and the card does not publish what they will be. You need at least $10 to create a card and $1 to top up after that. And there is a rule that catches people out: blockchain transfers are irreversible, so sending on a network the provider does not support, or to an address belonging to a different network, can mean the money is lost or needs manual support recovery with no guarantee. Pick the network deliberately, match the address, and if a coin exists on several chains, make sure the one you send on is one the card lists.

On withdrawals, the card says “your balance always stays yours”, but the public pages do not actually describe a balance-withdrawal process. The same page warns that transactions made with Kripicard are “generally non-refundable once authorized”, and that banking partners may close or suspend cards “at its sole discretion and without prior notice” and may ask for additional identity or source-of-funds documents “before releasing balances”. In plain terms: money in is easy, money out is not something the public documentation explains, and partners can hold what you have loaded.

Paying with it every day

Using Kripicard day to day is a phone experience, not a wallet experience. The card supports Apple Pay and Google Pay — and also Samsung Pay — through a device-specific token, which is the normal secure way to add a card to a phone wallet. The good news on cost is that paying carries no FX markup and no authorisation fee. The good news on security is that 3-D Secure 2 and two-factor authentication are in place, and you can freeze the card instantly from the dashboard, which is monitored around the clock.

The limits on everyday use are real. These are virtual cards only — there is no physical card to put in a terminal, so anything that needs a physical swipe or insert is out. There is also no mobile app yet: the footer says “Mobile apps for iOS and Android launching soon!”, so today you are living in the web dashboard. And the card itself does not “guarantee acceptance at all merchants or services” — blocked merchant categories are not listed, so you cannot know in advance which shops or services will refuse it. Unofficial sources disagree with themselves on the mobile wallets: one table lists Apple Pay and Google Pay as supported while a pros-and-cons list says Apple Pay is not. Treat the wallets as likely working but not certain.

Two more day-to-day realities. If a charge you did not make appears, you have to report it within 10 days of it happening, by email or a dashboard ticket. And the card prefers its own dashboard tickets over email. And there is no cashback or rewards programme mentioned anywhere. Finally, because these cards often look “foreign” to merchants — the issuer country behind the BIN can differ from your billing address — some shops and payment services can decline them out of caution. That is a property of how card payments work in general, not a Kripicard bug, but it is what you will meet if you use one abroad.

What can go wrong

This is where I have to be bluntest, because the deposit complaints are the single biggest reason I did not score this card higher.

On Trustpilot, the average is 2.9 — but read that carefully: it comes from only 4 reviews. Four reviews is a very thin sample and I will not pretend it proves anything about the thousands of other users. What it does show is that the complaints that exist are serious and specific. One user reports a 22.58 USDT deposit that was confirmed on-chain — the money provably arrived on the blockchain — and was then rejected by Kripicard, with a ticket and a Telegram message left unanswered and no refund. Another is a one-star report of a $30 loss. A third describes a card that was never generated after a server error on a 50 USDT payment. Kripicard’s replies to these are, in the reviewer’s word, templated, and cite automated security and network validation rejecting deposits. There is no Reddit discussion I could find to widen the picture.

The company’s own replies point at the core tension. This is described as “a financial technology company” — a technology platform, not a bank and not a payment network — with offices in Rio de Janeiro, Brazil and Dover, Delaware, USA. Cards are “issued by licensed partners in their respective jurisdictions”, but the issuing partner is never named. And the platform says it “never takes custody of your on-chain wallet or private keys” — good — while also saying banking partners may freeze or suspend at their sole discretion. That is the honest shape of the thing: your keys stay yours, but the money you have loaded sits with partners who can act without prior notice, and Kripicard is not liable for bank-imposed freezes, though it says it will make good-faith efforts to help you recover funds. Whether any insurance covers card balances is not stated.

Third-party review aggregators add a consistent set of practical complaints, none of them company-confirmed: cards blocked often (balance mismatches, some merchants), a $15 charge to replace a card, payments taken without the card being delivered, and refunds or balances held longer than the stated times. Put simply: the pattern I see across these reports is money leaving your wallet, and then a gap between what the blockchain says happened and what the card’s system says happened. That gap is exactly where a customer with no physical card, no app, and email-or-Telegram support is most exposed.

On the security side there are real protections — 3-D Secure 2, 2FA, instant freeze, around-the-clock automated monitoring, and no custody of your keys. But this category has a history of programmes simply disappearing: Visa ended its global agreements with FTX on 13 November 2022 and wound down the card, and WaveCrest, a Visa issuer that supplied several crypto card brands, was suspended by Visa in Europe in 2018, closing all of its Visa programmes. Closures typically mean a notice period, then loading and spending stop, then you’re asked to withdraw. I mention this not to alarm you but because it is the specific risk of holding a balance on a virtual card whose issuer you cannot name.

What to take instead

None of these is a clean winner; they trade the same weaknesses in different directions. Here is how the closest alternatives compare to Kripicard on the dimensions that matter.

Alternative Score Card type Cost and fees Funding Top-up networks
Cardex 5.6 / 10 Debit crypto card on VERVE, Visa, Mastercard and UnionPay; virtual and physical; Naira-focused listing Issuance and monthly fees not stated; conversion at the moment of payment via a claimed best-rate scan, no percentage published USDT, USDC, BTC wallets; networks not stated Not stated
TakeCard 5.5 / 10 Virtual card available immediately; physical card for Bolivian users only; Visa network; issued in the US; prepaid; USD 1:1 payments Virtual $5; physical (Bolivia) $20 issuance + $20 shipping (one article says $10 physical — conflicting); 1% commission per purchase; USD 1:1, other currencies at the Visa rate of the day; crypto conversion fee not stated Top up from the Takenos balance; coins not named; unverified starting data says USDC/USDT via Polygon, BNB Chain, Tron or Ethereum Not stated
OkiCard 6.0 / 10 Virtual card; a physical card also mentioned; network not specified; USD/EUR pegged Issuance $0 and monthly $0 on the pricing page, but starting price $15 for the virtual card and an FAQ mentions a one-time issuance fee — pages disagree; 3% load fee; 0% USD transaction fee; no hidden exchange spreads USDT on BSC, Ethereum, Tron, Solana; USDC “soon”, BTC and altcoins “coming soon”; initial deposit 100 USDT BSC, Ethereum, Tron, Solana
Kripicard 5.5 / 10 Virtual Visa or Mastercard, debit or credit, multiple BINs $5 issuance, $0 monthly, 4% funding plus $1 processing, 0.00% FX USDT, USDC, BTC, ETH, SOL, BNB, TRX, TON, LTC, DOGE, XMR Ethereum, Tron, BNB Chain, Solana, TON, Bitcoin

A few honest comparisons. Cardex scores a hair higher and offers a physical card and UnionPay alongside the usual networks, but it is Naira-focused and publishes no fee figures at all, which for a card you will spend regularly is a real gap. TakeCard matches Kripicard’s score and is explicit about a 1% purchase commission, but its physical card is Bolivia-only and the other listed countries come from starting data I could not confirm on a page I read. OkiCard is the highest of the four at 6.0 and is the only one that clearly promises $0 monthly with a 0% USD transaction fee — but its own pages disagree with each other on the issuance charge, its initial deposit is a hefty 100 USDT, and its coin support is still partly “coming soon”, which is exactly the opposite of Kripicard’s strength.

The pattern across all four is worth stating plainly: none names its issuing bank as clearly as you would like, none is a bank itself, and all of them publish fewer numbers than you would want. If the deciding factor for you is trust and a named regulated issuer, that points away from this whole category toward a mainstream bank card, not toward a different crypto card.

Who I would recommend it to

I would recommend Kripicard to someone who already lives in crypto, holds coins the card actually supports, and wants a simple way to convert a balance into everyday spending — someone who tops up occasionally rather than daily, treats the loaded balance as money they are willing to have frozen for a while, and is comfortable with a virtual-only card, no mobile app yet, and support that runs through email, dashboard tickets, and Telegram. For that person the broad coin and network support is the best in this comparison, the $0 monthly and 0.00% FX are genuinely nice, and the 4%-plus-$1 funding fee is a cost of convenience they can live with.

I would not recommend it to you if any of the following are true. You need money you must be able to get back on demand — the withdrawal process is not publicly described and partners can suspend without notice. You are putting in savings or a large sum, because the issuer is unnamed and deposit complaints, while few in number, are the serious kind. You want a physical card or cash withdrawals — this is virtual-only, and ATM access is, at best, unstated. You want cashback or a rewards programme — there is none mentioned. Or you are in a region where the card’s availability is not guaranteed, since products “may vary by region” and sanctioned jurisdictions are excluded.

My honest summary: the technology here is convenient and the top-up reach is the best I found in this category, but the operation runs on trust — trust in an unnamed issuer, in support that has demonstrably gone quiet on confirmed deposits, and in a platform that is a technology company rather than a bank. For light, flexible spending from crypto you already own, that trust is a reasonable price. For anything you cannot afford to lose, it is not.

Frequently asked questions

What is Kripicard card?

Kripicard is a virtual Visa or Mastercard you fund with cryptocurrency and then spend as an ordinary payment card, mainly through Apple Pay, Google Pay or Samsung Pay. It is a financial technology platform, not a bank or payment network, and its cards are issued by licensed partners whose names it does not publish. Offices are listed in Rio de Janeiro, Brazil and Dover, Delaware, USA. There is no physical card and no mobile app yet.

How does Kripicard card work?

You fund a balance in crypto — one of many coins and networks it accepts — and the card spends that loaded balance like a prepaid card, so it cannot overdraw. Spending carries no FX markup and no authorisation fee, but every top-up costs 4% plus $1 in processing on top of the blockchain’s own network fee. It converts and loads a fiat balance rather than holding crypto for you on-chain.

Is Kripicard a bank?

No. Kripicard describes itself as a financial technology company or technology platform. It says its cards are issued by licensed partners in their respective jurisdictions, but it never names those partners. Its published limits are $25,000 per transaction, per day, and $150,000 per month. Because the issuer is unnamed and balances sit with partners who can suspend at their discretion, treat it as a fintech service, not a bank.

Does Kripicard card require KYC?

Kripicard says it runs identity verification, sanctions screening and AML/CFT monitoring with regulated partners, and there are no credit checks. Its public pages do not state which documents, proof of address, or age you need. Third-party sites describe a “Level 1, Email Only” tier needing only an email, but that is unofficial and unconfirmed by the company — do not rely on it.

Is Kripicard card free?

Not quite. The official Premium tariff charges $5 for issuance (negotiable by volume) and $0 monthly, with 0.00% FX. But funding costs 4% plus $1 processing per top-up, and there are blockchain network fees on top. There is also an unofficial “Gold Tier” described elsewhere at $3 issuance, $1.5 monthly and 1% FX, which contradicts the official Premium figures and is not confirmed by Kripicard.

Is Kripicard card safe?

Security tooling is decent — 3-D Secure 2, two-factor authentication, instant freeze from the dashboard, and it says it never takes your keys or on-chain wallet. But safety here is mostly about trust, not software: the issuer is unnamed, partners can suspend without notice, and Trustpilot shows 2.9 from 4 reviews, including a confirmed on-chain deposit that was rejected with support silent. Use it only with money you can afford to have frozen.

Where can I use Kripicard card?

Anywhere Visa or Mastercard is accepted, subject to what the card itself says: it does not “guarantee acceptance at all merchants or services” and does not list blocked merchant categories. It is virtual-only, so physical-terminal purchases do not apply — you pay through Apple Pay, Google Pay or Samsung Pay. Because the issuer country behind the card’s BIN can differ from your billing address, some merchants and services may decline it as foreign.

Is Kripicard card available in my country?

Kripicard advertises “190+ countries” and says products “may vary by region” and by jurisdiction and eligibility, and that sanctioned jurisdictions are not supported. Eligibility is tied to its banking and KYC partners and to sanctions rules. There is no public country-by-country list, so the honest answer is: many countries, but not guaranteed everywhere — check in the interface before you rely on it.

How do I top up Kripicard card?

You fund it in cryptocurrency from coins it names — USDT, USDC, BTC, ETH, SOL, BNB, TRX, TON, LTC, DOGE and XMR — across Ethereum, Tron, BNB Chain, Solana, TON and Bitcoin networks. You need at least $10 to create a card and $1 to top up after that, though the home page states the minimum inconsistently. Each top-up costs 4% plus $1, and blockchain transfers are irreversible, so double-check you are on a supported network before sending.

How do I withdraw money from Kripicard?

Honestly, the public pages do not describe a balance-withdrawal process; they only say “your balance always stays yours”. Card transactions are “generally non-refundable once authorized”, and banking partners may close or suspend a card without prior notice and may request further identity or source-of-funds documents “before releasing balances”. Treat the loaded balance as spend-it money, and if you need to get funds out, ask support before you load rather than after.

Content created by the «cryptocardbest.com» team