A crypto-funded Mastercard for 31 European countries, with more coins than answers
I went through the Floki card’s public pages, the news from its December 2024 launch and the third-party write-ups that cover it, and what I kept finding is the same thing: a card with a long list of supported coins, a Mastercard logo in the press images, and a fee page that simply does not answer several questions a normal person would ask before signing up. This review walks through what is confirmed, what is officially silent and what I would check before paying for one.

The conditions in this review are current as of October 28, 2026.
Verdict
If I had to put one number on this card it would be 6.5 out of 10. The reason is not that anything is wrong with the product; it is that the public information around it is thin, and a card you fund with crypto deserves to be transparent about what it costs to run. The strong side is the top-up list. Floki accepts BTC, ETH, BNB, SOL, FLOKI, DOGS, HMSTR, TON, NOT, plus USDT and USDC across many networks, EURT and XAUT — that is a wider menu than most cards I have looked at, and a real point in its favour if you hold several coins. The weak side is the fee page. It states the issuance cost and the top-up percentage, but several other costs that any other card would publish — monthly maintenance, ATM withdrawal, FX, dispute handling — are not on the public page at all.
| Criterion | Mark | Why |
|---|---|---|
| Who can get it | 7 / 10 | Physical cards in 31 European countries, virtual cards worldwide; not available in OFAC-sanctioned countries or where issuing banks restrict the programme. |
| Cost | 5 / 10 | Virtual issuance 10 EUR, physical 32 EUR, 2% top-up, 0% transaction fee, 0% exchange-rate fee; monthly maintenance is not stated publicly. |
| Top-up options | 9 / 10 | A genuinely long list: BTC, ETH, BNB, SOL, FLOKI, DOGS, HMSTR, TON, NOT, plus USDT and USDC across multiple networks, EURT and XAUT. |
| Reliability and complaints | 6 / 10 | The issuer is not named on the official page; no public Trustpilot or Reddit reviews surfaced in my search. |
| Everyday use | 6 / 10 | Virtual and physical, Mastercard, 31 European countries for the plastic card; mobile-wallet support and ATM fees are not on the public page. |
The audience this card is built for, in my reading, is someone in Europe who already holds a mixed crypto bag — not just BTC and ETH, but also a stablecoin on a network other than Ethereum, plus a few smaller tokens — and wants to spend that balance in shops without first selling it on an exchange. If you are a one-coin, one-network user, you will not use most of what is on offer, and a card that publishes a cleaner fee schedule would serve you better. If you are outside the 31 European countries, the physical card is closed to you, and you are looking at virtual-only, which is fine for online spending but not for a wallet in your pocket.
Who can actually get the Floki card
This is the part the public page is most clear on, and the part that decides whether the rest of the review even matters to you. The Floki card is offered in two forms, and the two forms have different reach.
The physical card is available in 31 European countries. Floki does not list those 31 by name on the public page I worked from, so if you want to know whether your country is on the list, the practical thing to do is start the application and see the country dropdown before you pay anything. The virtual card, by contrast, is available worldwide, which means the only thing that stops you from getting one is the issuing bank’s own rules and the sanctions list.
The card is not available in OFAC-sanctioned countries — the US Office of Foreign Assets Control list — and it is also not available wherever the issuing banks do not permit the programme. That second phrase is doing a lot of work. It is the issuing bank’s discretion, not a public country list, and it can change without a press release. If you travel, or if you have recently moved, the country your card is “from” in the merchant’s eyes is determined by the issuer, not by where you actually are at the till.
The other eligibility question is age. The public page does not state a minimum age, but the broader category norm for prepaid and debit cards is 18 or older, and I would not be surprised if the application form asks for a date of birth that confirms it. None of this is unusual; it is simply what to expect.
The card itself is prepaid — you load a balance, you spend the balance, the card cannot overdraw — and it exists as both physical and virtual versions, on Mastercard. The card currency is not stated on the public page, which is unusual, and it is one of the things I would want to see spelled out before I paid 32 EUR for a physical card.
How to get the Floki card
The sign-up flow is the section where the public page is, frankly, the quietest. Here is what I can confirm, and what I have to label as not stated.
The application is run through the Floki website, and the order of operations looks like the usual one: pick virtual or physical, pay the issuance fee, complete whatever checks the issuer requires, wait for delivery if you ordered plastic, and activate. The issuance fee is 10 EUR for the virtual card and 32 EUR for the physical card — that is a number I am happy to quote because the public page says it.
Delivery time for the physical card is not stated on the public page, which is a small but real gap. For a card sold at 32 EUR plus a 2% top-up fee, I would expect “5 to 10 business days” or similar, but I cannot confirm that from the official source.
The big gap in this section is KYC. The official Floki page does not mention identity verification at all. A third-party write-up about the related FNT Crypto Card, dated August 2026, describes a full KYC step — passport or government ID plus a selfie, completed in a web portal or in a Telegram mini-app, before the card is issued. That is the kind of process most regulated card programmes run, and I would expect something similar here. But the line between Floki’s own card and the broader FNT programme is not drawn as clearly on the public page as I would like. If you are signing up, treat the KYC step as something you will almost certainly have to do, even if the landing page does not name it, and have your ID ready.
KYC levels — different tiers of checks for different limits — are also not stated on the public page, and the third-party source does not add detail here either. That is a second thing I would want clarified before topping up: at what limit does the system ask for more documents, and what are those documents.
What the Floki card really costs: Fees
This is the section I had to write twice, because the public fee page is shorter than the questions a normal person would bring to it. I will list the numbers that are confirmed, then walk through the everyday situations where the missing numbers start to matter.

| Fee or limit | Amount |
|---|---|
| Virtual card issuance | 10 EUR (one-time) |
| Physical card issuance | 32 EUR (one-time) |
| Monthly maintenance | Not stated on the public page |
| Top-up fee | 2% |
| Transaction fee | 0% |
| Exchange-rate fee | 0% |
| FX fee on non-native currency | “May apply”; rate not stated |
| ATM fee | Not stated on the public page |
| Daily limit (physical) | 10,000 USDT |
| Daily limit (virtual) | 5,000 USDT |
| Monthly limit | 20,000 USDT |
The numbers I can quote with confidence are the ones in the table. The 2% top-up fee is a real cost that hits every time you move crypto onto the card, and it is worth keeping in mind: a 2% load fee on a 1,000 EUR top-up is 20 EUR, before you have bought anything. The 0% transaction fee and 0% exchange-rate fee sound generous, and they are, as long as you spend in the card’s native currency. The moment you spend in another currency, the public page says FX fees “may apply” and the rate is not stated. That is the kind of line I would not sign up to without checking the in-app rate or a support email.
The third-party write-up, again from August 2026, mentions a possible 15 EUR per month or 150 EUR per year maintenance fee for the FNT card, with the qualifier that this is “to be verified in the app.” I cannot confirm that on the public Floki page, and I would not budget for it as if it were certain, but I also would not be surprised to see it on a statement — it is exactly the kind of fee a programme can quietly introduce in the in-app terms you accept on first login.
A few everyday examples, to make the fee structure concrete:
- Buying a 50 EUR train ticket in a Floki-supported country, paid from a USDT balance. You top up 51 EUR’s worth of USDT (the 2%), the transaction fee is 0%, the exchange-rate fee is 0%, and you spend 50 EUR. Net cost above the ticket price: 1 EUR.
- Buying the same ticket while travelling in a country whose currency is not the card’s native currency. Same top-up, but the FX fee is now the unknown. If the issuer charges a 1% FX margin, a 50 EUR ticket feels like 50.50 EUR before the top-up fee; if it charges 3%, it feels like 51.50 EUR plus the 1 EUR top-up fee. That is a swing from 1 EUR to 2.50 EUR for the same purchase, and the public page does not let you tell which.
- Withdrawing 200 EUR from an ATM. The third-party source says FNT’s fee on ATM withdrawals is 0%, but ATM operator fees may apply — that is the surcharge the ATM owner adds, and it is outside the card’s control. The public Floki page does not state the card’s own ATM fee, which is a gap.
The monthly limit of 20,000 USDT is generous for normal spending and tight for anyone using the card as a treasury card for a small business. The daily limits — 10,000 USDT on physical, 5,000 USDT on virtual — are also worth knowing if you are planning a single large purchase.
The third-party source also describes discount tiers tied to FNTIO holdings — Basic 0%, Silver 10% off at 1,000 FNTIO, Gold 20% off at 10,000 FNTIO, Platinum 30% off at 50,000 FNTIO, Black 40% off at 100,000 FNTIO. Discounts on what, exactly, is not spelled out, and I have not been able to confirm the tiers on the official page. Treat them as a possibility, not a feature you can plan your spending around.
How to top up the Floki card
The top-up list is the strongest part of this card. It is genuinely long, and it is one of the few areas where the public page is more detailed than the average.

You can fund the card with: BTC, ETH, BNB, SOL, FLOKI, DOGS, HMSTR, TON, NOT. On top of that, the card accepts USDT on ERC-20, TRC-20, BSC, Algorand, TON and Polygon, USDC on ERC-20, Polygon, Stellar and Algorand, plus EURT and XAUT (a gold-backed token). That is two of the largest stablecoins across most of the networks you would actually use them on, plus a long tail of native tokens and a gold token. If you are a stablecoin user, the multiple USDT networks in particular matter: you can move USDT cheaply on Tron or Polygon rather than paying Ethereum gas.
The mechanics of top-up, as the public page describes them, are these. You send crypto to an address the card programme gives you, the programme converts the crypto to a fiat balance at the top-up moment, and you then spend the fiat balance. That is the “pre-loaded balance” model that most crypto cards use, and the practical consequence is that the card cannot overdraw — you spend what you have loaded. It also means that market movement between top-up and spend is not your problem: the euro or dollar amount is locked in at the top-up moment, and the card does not re-convert at the till.
The 2% top-up fee is the cost of that conversion, paid on every load. The minimum top-up amount is not stated on the public page, and neither is who pays the network (gas) fee on the deposit. In practice, you pay the gas — you are sending a transaction on a blockchain, and that transaction costs what the network charges — but I would want to see that in writing before I assumed it.
One important warning, repeated in several places in the public documentation: blockchain transfers are irreversible. If you send a token on a network the card does not support, or to an address that belongs to a different network, the funds can be lost. Some providers will try to recover them through manual support, with no guarantee. The right way to top up is to copy the deposit address from inside the Floki interface, send a small test amount first if you are using a new network, and only then send the full amount.
One more thing on funding that I want to flag clearly: the public page says you cannot convert the balance back into crypto. The question “can I withdraw my balance back to crypto?” is answered “No” — moving crypto to the fiat balance counts as selling, not as a withdrawal. If you top up 1,000 EUR and then change your mind, that 1,000 EUR sits on the card until you spend it or until the programme lets you cash it out through some other route that is not described as a “crypto return.” That is a real constraint if your plan is to use the card as a temporary parking spot.
Paying with the Floki card every day
The everyday-use section is where I want to walk through what the card does at a till, in an app, and in a wallet, and where the gaps in the public page show up most clearly.
In a shop, the card works as a prepaid Mastercard. You tap, insert or swipe, the terminal asks the issuer to authorise the amount, the issuer checks your loaded balance, and the payment goes through. The transaction fee is 0% and the exchange-rate fee is 0% on the public page, so for purchases in the card’s native currency, the cost on top of the purchase price is the 2% you already paid at the top-up moment. That is the clean case.
In a mobile wallet, the public page says contactless works “when added to mobile wallets”. The page does not name Apple Pay or Google Pay. The third-party write-up about the FNT card says it supports both Apple Pay and Google Pay. I have not been able to confirm this on the official Floki page. If mobile-wallet support matters to you — and for many people it is the difference between carrying a card and not — I would check this in the app before paying the issuance fee. Both Apple Pay and Google Pay work by replacing the card number with a device-specific token, so the card’s number is never stored on Apple’s or Google’s servers, which is a small but real privacy plus.
In an app, the public page refers to a “secure digital interface” but does not name a dedicated app for card management. That is another gap. For most cards I would expect at least an iOS and Android app for things like viewing transactions, freezing the card, and changing the PIN, and the public Floki page does not confirm one. The third-party sources describe a Telegram mini-app and a web portal for the FNT programme, which is plausible for a card that ships from a crypto-native brand, but I would not assume the same interface exists for Floki’s own card until I see it.
On rewards, the public page does not state a cashback or reward programme. If you are used to cards that return 1% or 2% on spending, this card does not promise that on the public page. Some crypto cards pay rewards in the platform’s own token, and some do not, and this one is in the second camp as far as the public information goes.
On disputes — what happens when a merchant does not deliver, or charges you twice — the public page does not state a process. In the wider category, chargebacks exist for cards, and the network rules give you a route, but a prepaid card’s coverage is not the same as a credit card’s, and you should not assume it.
What can go wrong with the Floki card
This is the section where I want to be honest about the unknowns, because the unknowns here are not small. The Floki card sits on top of several parties, and if any one of them has a problem, the card stops working.
The issuing bank is not named on the official Floki page. The third-party source names the issuer of the related FNT card as Global Unit Pay (GUP-CH AG), a Swiss financial intermediary affiliated with SO-FIT, which is FINMA-recognised. If that is correct, the Floki card is issued under a Swiss financial intermediary’s licence, with a Mastercard programme on top. If it is not correct, the public page does not say who actually issues the card, which is a real gap for a product you load money onto. The legal contact on the Floki website is Block Forge S.R.L., San José, Costa Rica, which is the entity behind the Floki brand but is not the card issuer.
This matters because, in the wider category, programmes have been suspended by the card network. Visa suspended WaveCrest in Europe in 2018, which closed all WaveCrest-issued Visa programmes overnight. Visa terminated its global agreements with FTX in November 2022, and the FTX US debit card was wound down by its issuer. The risk that a card programme gets shut down is not theoretical, and when it happens the pattern is similar: a notice period, then loading stops, then spending stops, then a window to withdraw any remaining balance. If your balance is in fiat, that withdrawal is usually straightforward. If your balance was loaded from crypto and is now fiat, you are relying on the programme’s off-ramp to give you your money back.
The card also says — and this is the public page’s own warning — that the issuing banks may restrict by country, region or merchant. That is a real line. It means the bank can decide, on its own, that a particular merchant category, or a particular country, is not allowed on this card, and the customer has no recourse except to use a different card. Merchants may also refuse prepaid virtual cards, which is well known in the category: a hotel that puts a hold for incidentals, or a car-rental company that wants a credit card, will often not accept a virtual prepaid.
On security, the public page does not list the standard safeguards I would expect to see. There is no public statement of 2FA, no public statement of instant card freeze, no public statement of tokenisation or 3-D Secure. The wider category norm is that regulated card programmes offer these things, and most do, but the public Floki page is silent, and I would want to see them confirmed before relying on the card for a large balance.
On support, the public page lists [email protected] as a contact and says the Floki Telegram offers 24/7 support — for buying and storing FLOKI. There is no card-specific support channel named on the public page, and a card you load with several thousand euros deserves a card-specific support route. I would test the support email with a pre-sales question before paying the issuance fee, just to see how long it takes to get a useful reply.
On complaints, my search did not surface Trustpilot or Reddit reviews of the Floki card specifically. That is unusual, and it cuts both ways: it could mean the card is too new to have built up a review footprint, or it could mean the card is too niche to attract public complaints. Either way, the absence of public reviews is itself a piece of information, and I would treat the card as a relatively new and lightly-reviewed product.
The single news item I can point to is from 9 December 2024, when Floki and Mastercard announced the debit card for 31 European countries, with a daily limit of 5,000 USDT and a 2% top-up. That announcement is consistent with everything else on the public page, and it is a useful date to keep in mind: the card is, at the time of writing, less than two years old as a public product.
What to take instead
The honest way to write this section is to admit that the Floki card’s strongest suit — the long list of supported coins — is also the reason its alternatives are not exact substitutes. The three cards I have looked at side by side are Cardex, TakeCard and OkiCard, and each one is a different answer to a slightly different question.
Cardex is a debit crypto card on VERVE, Visa, Mastercard and UnionPay, with virtual and physical versions, in 200+ countries. Its selling point is an “AI-powered conversion rate” that picks the best exchange rate at the moment of payment, with no fee percentage stated on the site. It accepts USDT, USDC and BTC. The score I would give it is 5.6 out of 10, mainly because the public fee page is also thin, and the App Store listing skews to Naira, which suggests a regional focus. If you are a stablecoin user outside Europe who wants a card that works on multiple networks, Cardex is worth a look; if you want a card with a clear European footprint and a published fee schedule, it is less obvious.
TakeCard is a virtual card available immediately and a physical card in Bolivia, with a Visa network, USD as the card currency, and a 1% commission per purchase. Virtual issuance is USD 5, physical issuance is USD 20 plus USD 20 shipping in one source and USD 10 for physical in Bolivia in another — the two articles in the same help centre disagree, and I would confirm before paying. Top-up is from the Takenos balance, with starting data suggesting USDC and USDT via Polygon, BNB Chain, Tron or Ethereum into a Takenos account, although I have not been able to verify that in a help article I could read. The score I would give it is 5.5 out of 10, with the deduction coming from the regional focus on Bolivia and the conflicting issuance costs.
OkiCard works in 150+ countries (some pages say 200+), with no geo-blocking based on passport and a user declaration that they are not in a sanctioned jurisdiction. It is a virtual card with a physical card mentioned but not detailed, in USD or EUR as card currency, with issuance 0 USD, monthly 0 USD, starting price USD 15 for virtual, and a 3% load fee, 0% transaction fee, and “no hidden exchange spreads” — though the FX fee itself is not stated. It accepts USDT on BSC, Ethereum, Tron and Solana, with USDC “soon” and BTC and altcoins “coming soon”. The score I would give it is 6.0 out of 10, with the deduction coming from the fact that several pages disagree on the pricing, and the load fee is higher than the Floki card’s.
If I had to pick one alternative for a European reader who is here because they cannot get a normal bank card, none of the three above is a clean drop-in for the Floki card’s combination of “Mastercard, 31 European countries, 2% top-up, long coin list.” What I would actually do is treat the Floki card as the candidate to apply for first, and keep OkiCard as the second option if the country list or the KYC experience turns out to be a blocker.
Who I would recommend the Floki card to
Pulling this together, here is the profile of the reader I would point at the Floki card, and the profile I would point somewhere else.
The Floki card is a reasonable choice if you are based in one of the 31 European countries where the physical card ships, you already hold a mixed crypto bag that includes more than just BTC and ETH, you are comfortable paying 2% on every top-up as the cost of convenience, and you do not need a published monthly fee, a confirmed FX rate, or a public rewards programme before you sign up. The card’s strongest feature is the long top-up list, and if you are the kind of person who holds USDT on Polygon, some FLOKI, and maybe a small balance of XAUT, the card is built for that bag.
The Floki card is not a good choice if you are outside the 31 European countries and need a physical card — the virtual card is available worldwide, but it does not replace a wallet card at a till. It is also not a good choice if you want a fee schedule you can read end-to-end before paying — the public page simply does not have one, and the missing numbers (monthly fee, FX rate, ATM fee, dispute process) are the numbers that matter when something goes wrong. And it is not a good choice if returning your balance to crypto is part of the plan — the public page says no, and that is a structural limit, not a temporary one.
The single thing I would do before paying the issuance fee is open the Floki app or the web portal, look at the in-app fee schedule and the in-app FX rate, and check the country dropdown for the physical card. The in-app terms are where the missing numbers will be, if they are anywhere, and the in-app country list is the only authoritative answer to “is my country one of the 31.” Everything on the public marketing page is consistent with what is on the in-app terms, but the public marketing page is also where the gaps are, and you want to fill those gaps before you commit 32 EUR plus a 2% load.
Frequently asked questions
What is the Floki card?
The Floki card is a prepaid Mastercard offered by the Floki crypto project, available as a virtual card worldwide and as a physical card in 31 European countries. You fund it with crypto, the crypto is converted to a fiat balance at the top-up moment, and you spend that balance in shops or online.
How does the Floki card work?
You send crypto to a deposit address the programme gives you, the programme charges a 2% top-up fee, the crypto is converted to a fiat balance, and the card spends that fiat balance. The card is prepaid, so it cannot overdraw, and the fiat amount is locked in at the top-up moment regardless of later market movement.
Is Floki a bank?
No. Floki is a crypto project, and the Floki website’s legal contact is Block Forge S.R.L. in San José, Costa Rica. The card is issued under a card programme that is not named on the public page; a third-party source names the related FNT card’s issuer as Global Unit Pay (GUP-CH AG), a Swiss financial intermediary.
How do I apply for the Floki card?
Through the Floki website: pick the virtual or physical version, pay the issuance fee (10 EUR virtual, 32 EUR physical), and complete whatever checks the issuer runs. The official page does not name the KYC step, but the broader category norm is passport or government ID plus a selfie.
Does the Floki card require KYC?
The official Floki page does not mention KYC explicitly. The third-party source for the related FNT card describes a full KYC step (passport or ID plus selfie) before issuance. Treat the KYC step as likely and have your ID ready.
How do I top up the Floki card?
You send one of the supported coins — BTC, ETH, BNB, SOL, FLOKI, DOGS, HMSTR, TON, NOT, plus USDT and USDC across several networks, EURT or XAUT — to the deposit address the programme gives you. The 2% top-up fee is deducted, the crypto is converted to fiat, and the balance is ready to spend.
Can I withdraw my balance back to crypto?
No. The public page says converting the balance back to crypto is not supported; moving crypto onto the card counts as selling, not as a withdrawal. If you want your money back off the card, you spend it or you use whatever fiat off-ramp the programme offers.
Is the Floki card available in my country?
The physical card is available in 31 European countries; the country list is not published on the public page, so the only way to confirm is to start the application and look at the country dropdown. The virtual card is available worldwide except in OFAC-sanctioned countries and where the issuing banks restrict the programme.
Does the Floki card work with Apple Pay or Google Pay?
The official page says contactless works “when added to mobile wallets” but does not name Apple Pay or Google Pay. A third-party source says the related FNT card supports both. Check the in-app information before paying the issuance fee if mobile-wallet support is important to you.
Is the Floki card safe?
The public page does not describe the security features in detail. The wider category norm — 2FA, instant card freeze, 3-D Secure, tokenised mobile wallets — is something most regulated programmes offer, and you should confirm these in the app before loading a large balance. The single largest structural risk is the issuing bank suspending the programme; the public page warns that issuing banks may restrict by country, region or merchant.
Highest-scored virtual cards – cryptocardbest.com
Content created by the «cryptocardbest.com» team
