A crypto card that promises low fees but publishes almost none of them

Updated October 2026
Licensed
usAvailable in US
Fast payouts
18+ Only

The Fluyez card is a crypto-linked Visa product aimed at Peru and the wider Latin American market. On paper it is a sensible idea: hold Bitcoin, USDT or ETH on the platform, load the balance into a virtual Visa card, and pay anywhere Visa is accepted. In practice the pages I read leave too many numbers unsaid — the minimum spend that unlocks “no fees”, the card’s own charges, the network fees for topping up — for me to hand it a clean recommendation without conditions.

A payment card next to a phone with a crypto wallet app open
Tarjeta Cripto Fluyez works as a payment card spent from a crypto balance

Here is what I found, section by section, and where I would look before you commit money.

The conditions described here are current as of October 28, 2026.

Verdict: 5.5 out of 10, and the reason is missing information

My score is 5.5 out of 10. That is not a verdict on whether the card is bad. It is a verdict on how much of the deal I can actually verify. Where Fluyez publishes figures — the 1% platform commission, the 4.65% fee for buying crypto by card — the numbers are reasonable. Where it publishes nothing, I mark it as unstated rather than guessing, and there are a great many such gaps.

The score table breaks the card down the way I scored it:

Criterion Mark Why
Who can get it 4 / 10 “Toda Latinoamérica” and “Funciona en Perú y toda Latinoamérica sin restricciones” — one region, described broadly
Cost 6 / 10 “Sin costos ni mantenimiento” once a minimum use is reached, but that minimum is unnamed; issuance and card fees undisclosed; the Fluyez platform charges 1% per operation
Top-up options 6 / 10 Bitcoin, USDT and ETH “u otras criptomonedas disponibles”, with the crypto equivalent deducted at payment; networks not disclosed
Reliability and complaints 6 / 10 Fluyez Digital Investments S.A.C., Peru, registered with SBS as a virtual asset provider (Resolución N° 02568-2021), Bit2Me bought a stake; issuer unnamed, and in January 2026 the card “was preparing for launch”; Trustpilot 4.3 from 9 reviews, all from 2021
Everyday use 6 / 10 Virtual Visa activates in under 10 minutes, Apple Pay and Google Wallet supported; ATM support not disclosed, physical card not confirmed

Who this suits: a Peruvian or Latin American crypto holder who already holds stablecoins, pays in shops that take Visa, and can live with an app-based approval for every transaction. Who it does not suit: anyone outside the region, anyone who needs a physical card or a verified cash withdrawal, and — importantly — anyone who wants to see a complete fee table before signing up, because you will not find one.

Will they give you the card?

They say yes, if you are anywhere in Latin America. The page says “Disponible en Latinoamérica”, “Toda Latinoamérica”, and “Funciona en Perú y toda Latinoamérica sin restricciones”, and adds that it can be used wherever Visa is accepted.

Three honest caveats. First, that is a region, not a list of countries, so if you are reading this outside Latin America you should assume this is not for you. Second, “without restrictions” is the platform’s phrasing and does not tell you which individual countries it has actually onboarded. Third, being able to be accepted by Visa is not the same as being eligible for the card.

The card itself is a “Visa Virtual”. The page’s structured data also mentions a physical and virtual card, but that is not confirmed in the visible text — so I treat plastic as unconfirmed, not as a given.

How to get it

The process is short and the times are stated: registration “toma menos de 2 minutos”, and activation is “Inmediata (menos de 10 min)”. You upload an identity document, complete facial verification, request the virtual card from your account, and activate it in the app.

What is not stated matters as much. Proof of address and age requirements are not stated. The verification levels, how long each takes, and the grounds on which an application is rejected are not stated either. So if you are someone who has been turned away by a financial app before and wants to know why, the honest answer is: the site does not say, and you would be finding out by applying.

What it really costs: Fees

This is where I have the most trouble recommending the card, and I would start here before anything else. Fluyez says “Sin costos ni mantenimiento si llegas al monto mínimo de uso” — no costs and no maintenance if you reach a minimum amount of use. The site does not name that minimum. So the headline “free” claim is conditional on a threshold you cannot look up.

A receipt and a card on a café table
What a Tarjeta Cripto Fluyez payment costs depends on the conversion and currency fees

Card fees are not stated. The site’s own sentence is “Las comisiones dependen del tipo de operación” — the commissions depend on the type of operation — which is an admission that a schedule exists but not what is in it. Issuance fee: not stated. ATM: not stated. The 2% ATM figure that appears in a comparison table on the page belongs to Binance Card and Lemon Card, not to Fluyez, and I would rather flag that than let you misread it as this card’s price. Daily and monthly limits: not stated. The platform handles PEN and USD, but the card’s own currency is not stated, and there are no tiers — a single card, with no plan structure.

Here is the honest state of the cost picture:

Fee or limit What the card states
Issuance fee not stated
Monthly fee “Sin costos ni mantenimiento” above a minimum amount of use that is not specified
Platform commission 1% per operation
Card commission not stated — “dependen del tipo de operación”
Crypto conversion not stated
FX / currency fee not stated; platform handles PEN and USD
ATM withdrawal not stated
Daily limit not stated
Monthly limit not stated
Tiers none — single card

Now, two or three everyday payments, so the missing numbers have somewhere to bite. Say you buy coffee for 8 soles. The platform’s 1% commission is a known quantity. What I cannot tell you is whether the crypto-to-fiat conversion is charged on top, what rate you get, and whether the card adds its own percentage — because none of those are published. Buy something online in dollars from a Peruvian account and now the question of whether a currency fee applies, and at what rate, is equally open. And try to take cash out: the page says nothing about ATMs, so I cannot tell you whether it is possible, what it costs, or what limit applies.

I am not going to invent percentages to fill those cells. Their emptiness is the finding.

How to Top up

You deposit Bitcoin, USDT and ETH, “u otras criptomonedas disponibles” — other cryptocurrencies available. At the moment of payment, the equivalent crypto balance is deducted and converted to fiat. There is no separate card balance you top up; the crypto sits on the platform and is spent from there.

A phone showing a stablecoin transfer screen
Topping up Tarjeta Cripto Fluyez starts with a transfer to the right network

The network question is the one to ask before your first transfer, and the site does not answer it. Which chain do you send USDT on? Ethereum, Tron, Solana, something else? Sending on the wrong network is one of the few genuinely irreversible mistakes available in crypto, and a deposit to a network the provider does not support can be lost or need manual recovery with no guarantee of success. So the network list is the first thing I would want in writing.

Platform fees, which are separate from the card’s costs:

One thing that is not stated and that people often assume: what happens if you send the card balance back to your own bank. The withdrawal schedule above covers the platform’s bank withdrawals; the treatment of a card balance returned to you is not stated.

Paying with it every day

The everyday mechanics are the strongest part of the offer. It works with Apple Pay and Google Wallet, and each transaction can be approved in the app with biometrics. Security-wise the page lists Visa protection, PCI DSS, two-factor authentication, block and unblock from the app, real-time notifications, tokenised payments, and per-transaction app approval with biometrics. That is a fuller list than most cards in this category bother to publish.

Two things are missing on the spending side. Blocked categories are not stated — and in this category that matters, because merchants classify businesses with a four-digit merchant category code, and gambling (MCC 7995) is one many issuers block by policy rather than by law. Whether you can pay for hotels, car hire, ticket sites or fuel is something I simply cannot tell you from the site. Second, disputes are not stated: if a payment goes wrong, the page does not say what process exists.

There are no rewards, no cashback and no points mentioned anywhere on the page. If you are choosing on the strength of a rewards programme, there is nothing here.

The app situation is worth knowing. There is an iOS App Store listing, rated 3.7 from 3 ratings as I read it on 2026-10-21. On Google Play it shows “Próximamente” — coming soon. So on Android, at the time of reading, the card’s app is not the normal route in.

What can go wrong

Start with the structure, because it is the part you cannot fix later. Fluyez Digital Investments S.A.C. is the App Store seller, based in Peru. It is registered with Peru’s SBS as a virtual asset service provider under Resolución N° 02568-2021. It is not a bank. The card issuer and bank are not named, only a partnership with Visa is announced. Bit2Me bought a stake — 1 million euros per its site, July 2022 per news coverage. That is meaningful backing, and it is also exactly the shape of the arrangement where the crypto brand is a front-end over someone else’s licence.

Custody model: not stated. That single line decides how much of the general risk below applies to you, and the site leaves it blank.

The general risks of this category, which apply to any card where a provider holds your money, are worth stating plainly rather than skipping. Whoever holds the private key controls the crypto; a custodial wallet means trusting the provider completely. Crypto transfers are typically irreversible, and a stolen key has no built-in recovery — the network cannot freeze or return funds. Custodial platforms have a genuine record of failure: Mt. Gox (about US$350 million reported stolen, 2011–2014), Coincheck (about US$400 million, 2018), Ronin Network (US$625 million, 2022). And stablecoins can depeg: TerraUSD collapsed in May 2022, USDC temporarily lost its peg in March 2023. Tether also says it disables tokens in wallets on the OFAC sanctions list and has frozen funds tied to illicit activity, so stablecoins are not censorship-proof.

Programme risk runs alongside. Card networks do not issue these cards themselves; they license issuers and can suspend a programme. Visa terminated its global agreements with FTX on 13 November 2022 and the FTX US debit card was wound down. WaveCrest, a Visa issuer that supplied crypto card brands, was suspended by Visa in Europe in 2018, closing all WaveCrest-issued Visa programmes. Closures typically mean a notice period, then spending and loading stop, then you are asked to withdraw. That is the scenario where “my money is on this platform” turns into a queue.

Then there is the payment side. A declined authorisation can leave a hold on funds for several days, typically up to 7. Address verification is mainly offered in the US, Canada and the UK and is generally unavailable for foreign-issued cards, which can cause declines. Some merchants decline prepaid or foreign-issued cards because the issuer BIN lookup reveals the card type and country.

On this card specifically, I found no official incidents: searches for Fluyez card reviews and complaints returned nothing about Fluyez. On Trustpilot the card shows 4.3 from 9 reviews — all 5-star, all dated August 2021, none in the last 12 months, with no complaint themes found (a user-reported figure, and nine reviews is nine reviews). That is a thin base, and it is five years old. Meanwhile on 20 January 2026 news reported Fluyez preparing a public launch of the crypto card with the Visa alliance. A product that was “preparing for launch” in January 2026 and is being reviewed in October 2026 has a short public track record by definition.

What to take instead

I want to be careful here. These alternatives differ from Fluyez in ways that are not simply “better” — several are bigger and more expensive, and two of them I could not read properly. Here is what I found.

Alternative Score Card Who can get it Cost and fees
Bybit Card 6.0 / 10 Virtual and physical; Mastercard in Argentina, AIFC, Georgia, Kazakhstan, Australia, Mexico; Visa in Brazil, Peru and Asia Pacific Named regions: Argentina, AIFC (Kazakhstan), Georgia, Kazakhstan, Australia, Mexico, Brazil, Peru, Asia Pacific; not for EEA customers Virtual issuance free; physical varies; conversion 0.9% (0.5% Argentina); FX 2% on several regions, 1% Peru
MEXC 5.6 / 10 Virtual only; physical not yet available; network and currency not stated Page lists “The Philippines, Taiwan, Thailand…” with a full list behind a link Issuance 20 USD (shown near a 0 USD discounted price, unclear); service fee 0%; conversion and FX not stated
MSX 6.4 / 10 not stated officially not stated on an official page I could read not stated

Bybit is the most fully specified card here, and the specification is the point: it publishes per-country validity (three to six years), per-country card currency, per-country conversion and FX fees, and a published reward ladder. Its application asks for your country of residence, and if the country is unsupported it “will register your interest”. Its cards page states the product is not meant for European Economic Area customers and that all EEA participation is strictly prohibited. Its fiat-service restricted list (deposits, withdrawals and One-Click Buy — not the card as such) includes Belarus, the Russian Federation, Serbia, China and the United States.

Bybit’s reward structure is worth understanding because it is conditional in a way that catches people: from 2026-10-05 only crypto-funded transactions earn points or cashback; fiat-funded spending does not. Tiers run Base 2.00% (cap 5 USD) up to Infinite 10% (cap 600 USD), with monthly spend thresholds to unlock. Cashback arrives as USDT, points pending 4 calendar days.

Its model also differs structurally from Fluyez: the card has no balance of its own, drawing instead on the Funding Account and the Flexible Easy Earn balance, fiat first, with crypto sold only if fiat is insufficient.

MEXC is simpler and thinner: virtual only, physical not yet available, network and card currency not stated, and a cashback ladder by M-Score tier paid by the 15th of the next month (Standard 4% capped at 100 USDT/month; Premier 6% capped at 300; Elite 10% capped at 800). MSX scored highest of the three at 6.4, but I could not read an official page stating who can get it, what the card is, what it costs or what the fees are — and I am not going to fill a competitor’s row with guesses.

Fluyez’s genuine advantages against these: no stated virtual issuance fee, one region-wide 1% platform commission instead of a layered conversion-plus-FX schedule, and no rewards complexity to understand at all.

Who I would recommend it to

I would recommend it to exactly one kind of person: someone in Peru or elsewhere in Latin America who already holds USDT or another supported coin, pays mostly in shops that take Visa, is content to approve every payment in the app, and can afford to treat the card as a convenience rather than as the only place their money lives. For that person, a free virtual card that converts at the point of sale and loads into Apple Pay is a reasonable tool, and the 1% platform commission is not an outrageous price for it.

I would not recommend it if any of the following is true:

Two things would move my score materially. Publishing the card’s own commission schedule and the minimum-use threshold, and naming the issuing bank and the custody model. Both are one sentence each, and their absence is why I am at 5.5 rather than higher.

Frequently asked questions

What is the Tarjeta Cripto Fluyez card?

It is a crypto-linked payment card from the Peruvian platform Fluyez. You hold crypto on the platform, and when you pay, the equivalent crypto balance is deducted and converted to fiat. The card is a virtual Visa, and it can be used wherever Visa is accepted. It is issued by Fluyez Digital Investments S.A.C., a Peruvian company registered with SBS as a virtual asset service provider, not a bank.

How do I get the Fluyez card?

You register in the app, upload an identity document, complete facial verification, request the virtual card from your account and activate it there. The site says registration takes less than 2 minutes and activation is immediate, in under 10 minutes. What it does not say is what happens if you are refused — proof of address, age requirements, verification tiers and rejection grounds are all not stated, so you would be finding out by applying.

Is the Fluyez card free?

Partly, and the “partly” matters. The page says “Sin costos ni mantenimiento si llegas al monto mínimo de uso” — no costs and no maintenance once you reach a minimum amount of use — but that minimum is never named. The Fluyez platform charges 1% per operation. The card’s own fees, its issuance fee, and any conversion or currency fee are not stated. Treat the free claim as conditional on a threshold you cannot check.

How do I top up the Fluyez card?

You deposit Bitcoin, USDT or ETH, “u otras criptomonedas disponibles”. The crypto sits on the platform and is converted and deducted at the moment of payment; there is no separate card balance to load. Bank deposits are free with a $1 minimum, and buying crypto by card costs 4.65% up to $5,000 per day. Before your first transfer, confirm which network to use, because the site does not list them.

Can I use Apple Pay with the Fluyez card?

Yes — the page says it works with Apple Pay and Google Wallet. It also lists per-transaction approval in the app with biometrics, real-time notifications, two-factor authentication, and the ability to block and unblock the card from the app. Note that the iOS app is on the App Store, while Google Play shows “Próximamente”, so on Android the app is not yet the normal route.

Is the Fluyez card safe?

It has a respectable set of published safeguards — Visa protection, PCI DSS, 2FA, notifications, tokenised payments — but the card itself is not the main risk. Fluyez is not a bank, the issuing bank is not named, and the custody model is not stated, meaning I cannot tell you who actually holds the crypto. Custodial platforms in this category have a history of failure, and stablecoins can and have lost their peg. Nothing here should hold money you cannot afford to lose.

How do I withdraw money from Fluyez?

Platform bank withdrawals in PEN or USD cost $5 flat below $500, then 1% from $500, with a $6 minimum and up to 24 hours. Separately, what happens to a card balance returned to your own bank is not stated, so do not assume the same schedule applies. Whether the card itself can be used at an ATM is also not stated anywhere on the page.

Who owns Fluyez?

Fluyez Digital Investments S.A.C., a Peruvian company and the listed App Store seller. Bit2Me acquired a stake — 1 million euros per its site, announced July 2022. Fluyez is registered with Peru’s SBS as a virtual asset service provider under Resolución N° 02568-2021, and has announced a partnership with Visa. The bank that issues the card is not named.

Is the Fluyez card available in my country?

The site says “Disponible en Latinoamérica” and “Funciona en Perú y toda Latinoamérica sin restricciones”, which is a region rather than a country list. If you are outside Latin America, assume it is not for you. If you are inside it, the claim is broad but unspecific, so the honest position is that the site does not enumerate the individual countries it has onboarded.

Is it worth it?

For someone already holding stablecoins in Peru who wants a simple virtual Visa for everyday spending and is happy approving each payment in the app, the 1% platform commission is a fair price for convenience. For anyone who needs a physical card, cash withdrawals, a complete fee schedule, rewards, or certainty about custody and issuer, the missing information makes it a poor choice — and the card was only publicly reported as preparing for launch in January 2026, so its track record is short.

Content created by the «cryptocardbest.com» team