An anonymous crypto-funded card with no KYC, a five-star score on nothing, and a Trustpilot profile that should be read before you pay

Updated October 2026
Licensed
usAvailable in US
Fast payouts
18+ Only

ZERO ID sells itself on a single promise: a payment card you can buy and load with crypto, with no identity check at any point. No KYC, no documents, no name on file. For someone who has been turned away by banks, or who simply wants to keep their financial life out of a database, that pitch is the whole point. The trouble is what sits behind it. The issuer is not named, no licence is published, and the only public feedback I could find is a thin Trustpilot page weighted toward the one-star end. This review walks through what the card costs, how it works day to day, and where the sharp edges are, so you can decide whether the trade is worth making.

A payment card next to a phone with a crypto wallet app open
ZERO ID works as a payment card spent from a crypto balance

Conditions are current as of October 28, 2026.

Verdict

ZERO ID scores 5.0 out of 10. That number is not a verdict against no-KYC cards as a category. Plenty of people have good reasons to want one, and ZERO ID is unusually explicit about offering exactly that. The number reflects a specific package: a company that won’t say who issues the card or under what licence, a pricing page in USDT with monthly fees buried in the terms, and a complaint profile where a 400 USDT top-up went uncredited and another user was banned when they asked to withdraw 500 USD. The card itself is real, the dashboard appears to work, and the no-paperwork pitch is delivered. But the supporting structure around it is too thin to ignore.

A receipt and a card on a café table
What a ZERO ID payment costs depends on the conversion and currency fees

The card suits a narrow reader: someone who already holds crypto, has no path to a bank card, and understands that they are paying a premium for privacy and accepting a counterparty risk that a regulated EMI would not carry. It does not suit someone who can get a normal card, someone who needs predictable pricing, or anyone who would be badly hurt if a balance went missing for a week while support worked through Telegram.

Criterion Mark Why it matters
Who can get it 9 / 10 “Works anywhere in the world,” no country list, no prohibited jurisdictions in the terms.
Cost 2 / 10 Prices quoted in USDT: Virtual $25, Core $199, Prime $249, Black $599, with a monthly maintenance fee the terms mention but the pricing page does not break down.
Top-up options 7 / 10 Crypto only: USDT, USDC, Bitcoin, Ethereum. No fiat. The networks to send on are not specified.
Reliability and complaints 2 / 10 Issuer not named, no licences published. Trustpilot 3.1 out of 5 across 7 reviews, and access can be suspended “with or without cause.”
Everyday use 5 / 10 Virtual card plus a metal plastic card on the higher tiers, Apple Pay and Google Pay support, but no standalone app, no dispute process described, and ATM terms are not stated.
Total 5.0 / 10

The rest of this review goes through each of those points in detail.

Will they give you the card

The eligibility story is the most permissive part of the offer. The site says ZERO ID “works anywhere in the world,” and the Terms do not list any prohibited country. There is no country list to read, no address check, and no statement of which jurisdictions are excluded. For someone in a country that mainstream card issuers do not serve, or for someone who has been refused by banks for reasons unrelated to sanctions, that absence of restriction is the headline feature.

What is missing is the matching set of details. The company behind the card is ZERO ID, Inc., described as “a privately owned subsidiary of Global Fintech Holdings.” It is “not a bank.” The actual issuer is not named; the terms refer to “licensed financial partners.” No licence number, no regulator, and no jurisdiction of incorporation are published on the pages I could read. If a card stopped working, you would know who you had paid but not who was responsible for the programme.

Age is also not stated. The site does not say you must be 18, and the sign-up flow does not ask for a date of birth, because it does not ask for any personal data at all. In practice, the company is making its own judgment about which customers to serve, with no published criteria.

How to get it

There is no application in the usual sense. The marketing line is “zero identity verification — no paperwork, no KYC, no documents,” and the Terms add that “no KYC required by ZEROID” for purchase or top-up. You register, pick a plan, pay in USDT, and the card is activated through a web dashboard. There are no KYC tiers, no “level 1” and “level 2” with a higher daily limit unlocked by uploading a passport. The privacy ceiling is the same for everyone: total.

Two card formats are sold. A virtual card, which exists only online, and a physical metal card for the Core, Prime and Black tiers. The site refers to “major card networks” without naming one. Card currency is not stated either, which is unusual for a product where the network and settlement currency are central to how FX is charged.

The FAQ puts delivery at “7–12 business days” depending on region. Shipping cost is not stated. Replacement cost is not stated, except that Black tier includes an “express replacement” of lost or damaged cards. Everything else about what happens if the card does not arrive, or arrives broken, is left to support.

What it really costs

Pricing is the weakest part of the offer, partly because the numbers are quoted in USDT rather than in any local currency the reader will actually pay in, and partly because the recurring costs are only half-described.

The card prices listed on the site are: Virtual $25, Core $199, Prime $249 and Black $599, all in USDT. The page does not say whether those are one-time or recurring. The Terms, on the other hand, talk about purchase and monthly maintenance fees. Reading the two together, the upfront number is the purchase fee and a separate monthly fee is charged for as long as the card is active. The size of that monthly fee, and on which tiers, is not given.

Conversion and FX fees are even less specific. The Terms say transaction fees and FX rates depend on the card tier and the issuer’s policy, without quoting any value. ATM fees are not stated. Daily and monthly limits are described in marketing as “no daily or transaction limits,” then in the FAQ as depending on the plan selected, and in the Terms as set by tier without amounts. That is three statements that point in different directions.

The minimum top-up is the one number you can plan around: Virtual $100, Core $100, Prime $300, Black $1,000, paid in crypto with the user covering the USDT transfer cost.

Fee or limit Amount
Virtual card $25 USDT (purchase)
Core card $199 USDT (purchase)
Prime card $249 USDT (purchase)
Black card $599 USDT (purchase)
Monthly maintenance Mentioned in Terms, amount not stated
Conversion / FX Depend on tier and issuer policy, not stated
ATM fee Not stated
Minimum top-up, Virtual $100
Minimum top-up, Core $100
Minimum top-up, Prime $300
Minimum top-up, Black $1,000
Daily / monthly limits Marketing says none; FAQ says by plan; Terms say by tier

Three everyday payments and what you would pay

  1. A $50 in-store coffee in your local currency. The card is loaded in USDT and spent in, say, euros or pesos. The card has to convert at some point. The Terms say the rate is set by the issuer and varies by tier, but the percentage is not published. On a regulated crypto card the FX spread is usually around 0.5% to 1.5%; on an unregulated programme it can be 2% to 3% or include a flat cross-border fee. You would not know until the statement arrives.
  1. A $30 online subscription charged monthly. If the merchant supports Apple Pay or Google Pay, the card is tokenised and the same conversion cost applies, plus whatever the network charges the issuer for cross-border or MCC-restricted transactions. Some crypto cards waive the first few pounds of FX; the Terms here do not.
  1. A $100 cash withdrawal from an ATM. ATM fees are not stated. The issuer can also apply its own cash-advance fee, and the ATM operator will charge its own surcharge. With no published schedule you are taking the worst case on faith.

Top up

Top-up is crypto-only. The site says “you can top up your card using cryptocurrency only” and lists USDT, USDC, Bitcoin and Ethereum. No networks are specified, which is a gap a careful user will want to close with support before sending. Funds are added “instantly after confirmation,” where confirmation presumably means the blockchain settlement, not the card provider’s own accounting.

A phone showing a stablecoin transfer screen
Topping up ZERO ID starts with a transfer to the right network

There is no fiat top-up. No bank transfer, no card-to-card load, no Apple Pay cash-in. The minimums are $100 for Virtual and Core, $300 for Prime and $1,000 for Black. The user pays the network fee for the transfer in, and the Terms say explicitly that the user bears USDT transfer costs.

A withdrawal function, in the sense of moving money back out of the card account to a bank, is not addressed. Funding is top-up only. If you want to get value off the card without spending it, your route is whatever your bank’s crypto-on-ramp allows, not anything the card itself offers.

Paying with it every day

The everyday-use story depends on the tier. The virtual card is online-only: subscriptions, online checkouts, app stores. The Core, Prime and Black cards are physical metal cards, and the site says you can “tap, swipe, insert, or even cardless access” with them. Cardless access is a way of paying without the physical card, typically by reading a tokenised number from the dashboard.

Apple Pay and Google Pay are listed as supported, which is the most useful feature in this section. Tokenisation means the merchant never sees the card number; the issuer approves a device-specific number. That is the same model mainstream banks use, and it works for online and in-store payments, including at terminals that do not yet support contactless. Whether the card can be added to Apple Wallet and Google Wallet smoothly is something only a live test would confirm; the site does not walk through the steps.

Cashback is a tiered benefit. Virtual and Core have no cashback. Prime has “limited cashback & reward benefits.” Black has “up to 5% cashback & exclusive reward privileges.” The 5% figure is the kind of number that usually comes with conditions: spend categories, monthly caps, or a requirement that the spend be in stablecoin. None of that is spelled out.

There is no standalone app. The card is managed through a web dashboard, which is the same dashboard used to activate it. The Terms do not describe a dispute process, only that a separate refund policy page is linked. In a regulated card programme, dispute rights are statutory; here they are whatever the issuer chooses to do, and the issuer is not named.

What can go wrong

This is the section I would read twice if I were about to send money.

The issuer is unnamed. ZERO ID says it partners with “licensed financial partners” and the card sits on “major card networks,” but neither is published. A card without a named issuer is a card without a counterparty you can hold to account. The company’s structure, a subsidiary of “Global Fintech Holdings,” is a description, not a regulator.

There are no licences. Nothing on the pages I read references a payments regulator, an e-money licence, or a MiCA registration. For a product that handles customer balances, that absence matters. A licensed issuer has to safeguard funds, follow complaint procedures, and report to a supervisor; an unlicensed programme is, at best, a contractual promise.

Complaints are concentrated. The Trustpilot page for what appears to be a related site, app.zeroid.cc, shows a TrustScore of 3.1 out of 5 across 7 reviews, with 57% at one star (read 2026-10-21). The profile is unclaimed, meaning the company has not responded publicly. The themes are specific: a 400 USDT top-up that was not credited with no reply (July 2026), an account banned after the user asked to withdraw 500 USD (April 2026, with the user noting “features stopped working March 31”), and a contact channel that is Telegram only (July 2026). On the positive side, two reviews describe a working no-KYC card and good support.

Security claims are thin. The site says the platform is “secured by industry leaders” and stops there. No 2FA, no card-freeze button described, no fund-segregation statement, and the Terms reserve the right to suspend or terminate access “with or without cause.” On a regulated card, that language would be unusual; on a no-KYC programme, it is the contract you are signing.

Support is email and Telegram. The two addresses on the public pages are [email protected] and [email protected], both Gmail addresses rather than a domain mailbox. Tiered support is 24/7 for Virtual and Core, priority 24×7 for Prime, VIP concierge 24×7 for Black. Languages are not stated.

What to take instead

ZERO ID is not the only card in this lane, and the alternatives below have a different mix of strengths and weaknesses. None of them are perfect substitutes; the point of the list is to show what else is on the table when no-KYC and crypto funding are the priority.

Card Where it works What it costs Funding Score
Cardex “200+ countries,” App Store listing is Naira-focused Fees not stated; conversion at a real-time rate the site calls AI-powered USDT, USDC, BTC; networks not stated 5.6 / 10
TakeCard Virtual card available in several Latin American countries and some EU/US listings; physical card “available only to Bolivian users for now” Virtual USD 5, Physical USD 20 issuance plus USD 20 shipping (one article says USD 10 for Bolivia) Top-up from a Takenos account; coins and networks not confirmed on a readable page 5.5 / 10
OkiCard “150+ countries” (some pages say “200+”), sanctions self-check required Issuance $0, monthly $0, starting at $15 for virtual; initial deposit 100 USDT; load fee 3%, USD transaction fee 0% USDT on BSC, Ethereum, Tron, Solana; USDC and BTC “soon” 6.0 / 10

Cardex markets itself as a single crypto card usable across 200+ countries. The card sits on the VERVE, VISA, Mastercard and UnionPay networks and is offered as virtual and physical. Conversion happens in real time at the moment of payment, and the site claims an “AI-Powered Conversion Rate” that picks the best rate available across global exchanges. The fee percentage is not published, which is a familiar gap.

TakeCard is a virtual card available immediately, with a physical card restricted to Bolivia. It runs on Visa, is issued in the United States, and settles in USD at a 1:1 rate for USD payments. Other currencies go through the official Visa rate of the transaction day. A 1% commission applies per purchase. Funding flows from a Takenos account, and the coins and networks for that funding are not confirmed on a page I could verify.

OkiCard is the strongest of the three on pricing transparency. The pricing page lists zero issuance and zero monthly fees, with the virtual card starting at $15. Load fee is 3%, USD transaction fee is 0%, and the site says there are no hidden exchange spreads. Funding is USDT on BSC, Ethereum, Tron and Solana, with USDC and BTC on the roadmap. FX fees are not stated, and the 3% load fee is a significant haircut on smaller top-ups.

If the priority is a no-KYC card with published fees and named networks, OkiCard is the most readable of the three. If the priority is a single card usable across many countries, Cardex is closer to that, with the caveat that fees are not stated. TakeCard fits a Latin American reader, particularly in Bolivia, with a transparent 1% commission and a USD settlement currency.

Who I would recommend it to

ZERO ID is a real product that delivers on its core pitch: a payment card bought and loaded with crypto, no identity check at any point. The dashboard activates the card, Apple Pay and Google Pay are supported, and the metal card on the higher tiers is a real piece of plastic. For someone in a country no mainstream issuer serves, or for someone who has been locked out of the banking system for reasons unrelated to sanctions, that is not a small thing.

It is also an offer where the supporting structure is too thin for comfort. The issuer is not named. There are no licences on the page. The Trustpilot profile is unclaimed and weighted toward the one-star end, with stories of uncredited deposits and account bans on withdrawal requests. The pricing is in USDT with monthly fees left vague, conversion fees left vague, and ATM fees left vague. The Terms allow the provider to close your access “with or without cause.” Support is Gmail addresses and a Telegram channel.

I would recommend the card to a reader who meets all three of these tests. First, they already hold the crypto they plan to load and can absorb a partial or total loss of that balance without harm. Second, they have no realistic path to a regulated card and have weighed that against the alternatives above. Third, they are comfortable reading a blockchain transaction and sending on the correct network without help, because the network is not specified on the page. If any one of those tests fails, the safer move is a card with a named issuer and a published fee schedule, even if it costs a few dollars more per month and asks for a passport.

Frequently asked questions

What is the ZERO ID card?

A crypto-funded payment card sold by ZERO ID, Inc., offered as a virtual card and as a metal physical card on the Core, Prime and Black tiers, with no identity verification required at any point.

How does the ZERO ID card work?

You register on the site, pay the card price in USDT, and activate the card through a web dashboard. You then top up with USDT, USDC, Bitcoin or Ethereum, and the balance is spent at merchants that accept the underlying card network.

Is ZERO ID a bank?

No. The company states that it is “not a bank” and that it partners with “licensed financial partners” to issue the card; the named partner is not published on the pages I read.

Who owns ZERO ID?

ZERO ID describes itself as “a privately owned subsidiary of Global Fintech Holdings.” No further ownership or jurisdiction of incorporation is published.

Is the ZERO ID card available in my country?

The site says the card “works anywhere in the world” and the Terms do not list prohibited countries. Because the issuer is not named, however, you would not know in advance whether a specific merchant or country presents a problem.

Does the ZERO ID card require KYC?

No. The marketing line is “zero identity verification — no paperwork, no KYC, no documents,” and the Terms add that no KYC is required for purchase or top-up. There are no KYC tiers.

How do I top up the ZERO ID card?

Send USDT, USDC, Bitcoin or Ethereum from your own wallet to the address the dashboard provides. The networks to send on are not specified, and the minimum top-up is $100 for Virtual and Core, $300 for Prime and $1,000 for Black.

How do I add the ZERO ID card to Apple Wallet?

The site lists Apple Pay and Google Pay as supported. The exact steps depend on your device; the card is added through the Wallet app using the card details visible in the dashboard once the card is active.

Is the ZERO ID card safe?

Safer than a card with no security features at all, but the public disclosures are thin. There is no published 2FA, no fund-segregation statement, and the Terms allow the provider to suspend access “with or without cause,” which is a meaningful risk on a non-custodial-looking product.

Is the ZERO ID card worth it?

For a reader who has no path to a regulated card, holds crypto they can afford to lose, and is comfortable choosing a blockchain network without guidance, the card delivers what it promises. For most other readers, a card with a named issuer and a published fee schedule is the better trade.

Content created by the «cryptocardbest.com» team