A virtual Visa you fund with USDT, with an unusual amount left unsaid
MPay is a virtual Visa card that you fund with USDT and spend online. That is the whole pitch, and taken at face value it appeals to a specific person: someone who already holds stablecoins, wants to convert them into everyday online payments, and has found ordinary bank cards hard to get. If that is you, this card does the one thing it says it does, and it does it through a Visa number that online merchants accept.

The difficulty is everything around that sentence. MPay’s public pages leave issuance fees, monthly fees, conversion charges, exchange-rate spreads, cash withdrawal costs and spending limits unstated. It does not name the legal entity behind the service, the institution that issues the card, or any licence it holds. It runs on a Telegram bot and a web app rather than a store-listed mobile app. A physical card is announced but not shipped. None of this is proof that the service is bad, and I want to be careful about the difference. What it is is a card where you are being asked to take the commercial terms on trust, and a reviewer who hands you a confident answer would be inventing facts the company has not published.
I scored it 5.5 out of 10. That is not a verdict on whether MPay is honest or dishonest — I found no complaints and no incidents to suggest it is dishonest. It is a verdict on how much a person can learn before signing up, and how thin the everyday-use offering is right now.
Conditions are current as of October 28, 2026.
The score, criterion by criterion
| Criterion | Mark | Why |
|---|---|---|
| Who can get it | 7 / 10 | Available in most regions worldwide, with the fine print that details depend on jurisdiction — but no country list |
| Cost | 5 / 10 | Card issuance and servicing fees are not disclosed; the plan page lists Standard $0, Plus $3.99, Premium $7.99, Metal $14.99 per month without tying them to the card; commissions not revealed |
| Top-up options | 6 / 10 | USDT only, on Ethereum, BNB Chain, Solana and TON; USDC and other coins are planned rather than available |
| Reliability and complaints | 5 / 10 | Marketed as backed by VISA and invested in by Mason Labs; no legal entity, issuer or licence named; no complaints found either way |
| Everyday use | 4 / 10 | A virtual Visa today, physical card “Coming Soon”; Apple Pay, Google Pay and ATM behaviour all unstated |
| Total | 5.5 / 10 |
Two entries deserve a word of explanation, because the marks are not about the same kind of thing. Availability scores highest simply because a virtual card with no shipping address and no country list removes most of the usual friction. Everyday use scores lowest for the opposite reason: a virtual card number is not a wallet you tap at a shop, and if the wallets and cash machine questions are unanswered, its practical reach is thin.
Who will they give the card to
MPay states that the MPay Virtual Card is available in most regions worldwide. That sentence is doing more work than it appears to, and you should read it twice before relying on it. It sets no country list, it names no exclusions, and it attaches the caveat that details depend on your jurisdiction — which is a fair thing to say, but leaves the actual answer to the enquiry rather than to you.
So the honest position is this: the card appears widely available, and the specific country rules are not published. If you are somewhere with a strict or unusual relationship to crypto, or you hold a citizenship rather than a residence that a payment issuer screens on, the only way to find out is to ask before you commit, not after.
There is a second group question that matters here. Identity verification is not stated on the card’s public pages. Every licensed payment institution I know of, and every crypto card that reaches any real transaction volume, has to verify identity and screen for sanctions as part of anti-money-laundering law — this is not optional for them the way it is optional for you. In the EU, customer due diligence covers name, address, date of birth, nationality, identity documentation, a sanctions check and whether you are a politically exposed person. In the US, the customer identification programme requires name, date of birth, address and an identification number, with electronic systems also validating proof-of-address documents.
The reason to raise this now, before you try, is that “not stated” is not “not required”. The likely explanation is that verification happens inside the Telegram bot flow rather than on the marketing site. Treat that as a working assumption about where the questions will appear, not as an answer about how much you will be asked. You should also expect nationality to be recorded and screened separately from your address, because issuer risk policy and sanctions screening routinely apply to citizenship and country of birth as well as to where you live.
I am not going to tell you how to get past a check, and you should be wary of anyone who does. But you should know that a card which publishes no identity policy is a card whose policy you may only discover by submitting your documents.
Two things worth knowing generally: prepaid and debit cards are generally available to adults aged 18 and over, and some issuers set higher limits for their own reasons. Card numbers also carry their origin in plain sight. A card number begins with a 6- or 8-digit issuer identification number, and merchants can look it up to see which institution and country issued it — which is why a card issued in one country can look foreign to a shop in another.
How to get it
The getting-started path is not complicated, and the lack of paperwork on the public site is its main selling point. In practice it runs through a Telegram bot and a web app at app.mpay.cards; the card’s own pages point at the Telegram bot @MpayCardBot. I could not find a store listing for this product, which matters more than it sounds — there is no App Store or Google Play page where you can read another company’s description of the app, check its age rating, or see a history of updates before you install anything.
What you are signing up for, concretely:
- The card itself: a virtual Visa card, available now. A physical Visa card is described as coming soon, with global shipping in selected countries at launch. Whether that includes yours is not stated.
- The physical card’s cost: not stated, including shipping.
- The card currency: not stated. This is worth pausing on, because it decides what happens whenever you spend somewhere that prices in something other than dollars.
- Identity verification: not stated on the site, as covered above.
- Verification levels: not stated, so there is no published sense of whether a basic tier exists or whether the only tier is fully verified.
So the honest answer to “how do I get it” is: through the Telegram bot or web app, with a virtual Visa issued as the deliverable. I cannot tell you how long it takes, what documents it asks for, or what happens if your country turns out to be unsupported — those are the three things you will find out by trying, and the third is the one that could cost you time rather than money.
Fees: what it really costs
Here is the part I would want you to read twice, because this is where a card like MPay usually separates from an established one. Here is everything MPay publishes about money:

| Fee or limit | What MPay states |
|---|---|
| Issuance fee | Not stated |
| Monthly fee for the card | Not stated |
| Conversion fee | Not stated |
| Exchange-rate / FX fee | Not stated |
| ATM withdrawal | Not stated; the physical card has not launched |
| Daily spending limit | Not stated — the hero text says “ZERO LIMITS” without figures |
| Monthly spending limit | Not stated |
| Card currency | Not stated |
The table is mostly empty, and that is the finding rather than a failure of my reporting. MPay does publish a set of subscription plans, and it would be easy to mistake them for card pricing. They are: Standard Free ($0), Plus $3.99, Premium $7.99 and Metal $14.99, all per month. But the descriptions attached to those plans are generic financial-app copy — better limits and purchase insurance for Plus, travel insurance and enhanced limits for Metal — and they do not say what the plans cost for the card. The concrete benefits are not specified either. Note the gap between “the card’s monthly fee is not stated” and “there is a Free plan”: neither statement confirms the other.
On everyday payments, which is where fees usually bite:
A €20 subscription you forget about. You paid with USDT, the conversion happened at some rate the provider does not publish, and the provider may add a conversion fee, a spread between its rate and the market rate, or neither. Any combination is possible from what is disclosed, because the disclosure is silent.
A $40 hotel booking. Unknown card currency means you do not know whether a currency conversion occurred, and if it did, whether you were charged the provider’s rate, the network’s rate, or a marked-up one. A foreign-issued card can also decline outright, and the reason will not always be printed for you.
A withdrawal or a physical card purchase. Not available to evaluate. No physical card, no ATM terms, no stated behaviour when a virtual card is inserted into a terminal.
What I can tell you about fees in this category without guessing at MPay’s numbers. Network fees for your deposit are charged by the blockchain, not by the card provider — so topping up on Ethereum and topping up on Solana cost you different amounts of real money, and the difference is not the provider’s pricing. And a card that never overdraws, because it spends only a balance you loaded, cannot produce the overdraft fees that make a badly chosen bank card expensive. What it can produce is quietly expensive conversion, which is precisely the number you cannot see here.
If you want to know what a card that does disclose costs looks like, the alternatives section comes back to this.
Top up: how the money gets in
MPay currently supports USDT for card top-up. Support for other stablecoins like USDC and native tokens is planned. That single sentence describes both the strength and the constraint of the product: USDT is the most widely held dollar stablecoin, but one coin is one coin, and if you hold USDC — which is the other large dollar stablecoin — you are converting something before you can spend it.

The chains listed for funding are Ethereum, BNB Chain, Solana and TON. The wallets named are MetaMask, Trust Wallet, TON Wallet and Phantom. Top-up works by connecting a wallet and transferring, and the fee and the minimum amount for a top-up are both not stated.
One thing I noticed while checking that deserves to be passed on rather than buried. The starting data listed USDC as accepted on BEP20, ERC20 and Base, but the site text itself reads USDT only. I would plan on USDT and treat the discrepancy as a question to ask before sending a large transfer, not as a feature.
The mechanics matter more here than in most cards, because choosing the wrong network is expensive and irreversible. A blockchain transfer cannot be undone: if you send on a network the provider does not support, or to an address belonging to another network, the funds can be lost or need manual recovery with no guarantee. On Ethereum, gas must be paid in ETH, so a wallet holding USDT with no ETH cannot send at all — a small thing that catches people out regularly. On Tron, fees are paid through bandwidth and energy and often burn TRX. And note that Circle stopped supporting USDC on Tron in February 2024, so “USDC over TRC20” is not a native option, which makes network choice less forgiving than it looks.
Two more background points that bear on your choice of coin. Stablecoins aim to hold a stable value against a fiat currency, but as the BIS put it in July 2025, roughly 90% of stablecoin market capitalisation sits in just USDT and USDC — and despite the name, stablecoins are not necessarily stable: TerraUSD collapsed in May 2022 and USDC temporarily lost its peg in March 2023. Tether also disables tokens in wallets on the OFAC sanctions list and has frozen funds tied to illicit activity, so stablecoins are not censorship-proof.
Whether you can get your money back out is a related question the card does not answer. Withdrawal terms are not stated. On a card funded with a single stablecoin, “how do I withdraw from MPay” is worth asking in advance, not discovering later — particularly because it is the question that decides what happens if you need your balance back for a reason unrelated to spending.
Paying with it every day
Here is the honest shape of daily use. The card is usable on any online platform that accepts Visa — e-commerce, gaming, travel, SaaS subscriptions. That is a real and useful range, and it is the area where a virtual card genuinely earns its keep, since it exists on your phone and needs no delivery.
But several things you would reasonably expect a daily card to do are simply unstated, and I would rather name them than imply they work:
- Mobile wallets. Apple Pay and Google Pay are not addressed. This is the biggest practical gap for a card you presumably want to use in shops, and on this card the answer is unknown rather than no.
- Blocked categories. Not stated. If you travel, the category that matters most is gambling, identified by the merchant category code 7995. Issuers frequently block it by policy rather than by law, and the blocked list varies by issuer — so whether MPay declines a betting site is genuinely unknown.
- Rewards or cashback. Not stated. No cashback is mentioned.
- Disputes and chargebacks. Not stated. A chargeback is a refund ordered by your issuer to settle a dispute, with reason codes such as fraud, duplicate billing, or goods not received; prepaid-card coverage varies between programmes and should not be assumed. On a prepaid-style balance, that safety net is thinner than on a credit card, and this card does not tell you what you have.
- The app itself. Telegram bot and web app; no store listing found.
Three technical realities will shape whether payments go through, and they apply to any virtual card. First, a merchant category code is a four-digit number classifying a business, and some shops decline prepaid or foreign BINs simply because the lookup reveals the card type and issuing country. Second, address verification compares the numeric parts of the billing address you type against issuer records; it is mainly offered in the US, Canada and the UK and is generally unavailable for foreign-issued cards, which causes declines. Third, 3-D Secure adds an identity check to online payments — Visa’s version is called Visa Secure — and whether you get a frictionless approval or a one-time-code challenge affects how checkout feels. A declined authorisation can also leave a hold on your funds that stays for several days, typically up to 7.
None of that is a mark against MPay specifically. It is the texture of paying online with a virtual card, and it is worth knowing before you conclude that a decline means something is wrong with your account.
What can go wrong
I looked for official incidents and complaints and found nothing — searches for reviews of this service returned no Trustpilot or Reddit material. Read that carefully, because absence of complaints is weak evidence in both directions. A young service with a small user base generates few complaints simply because few people have used it, and an unreviewable service generates few written reviews for the same reason. I could not find a complaints page, and that is a genuine finding: this card has no public reputation to lean on either way.
The more substantial risks are structural, and I would think about them in this order.
Who is actually behind it. MPay describes itself as backed by VISA and invested in by Mason Labs. The operating legal entity, the card issuer and any licences are not stated. A third-party business listing additionally mentions backing by IsPay and a $3 million investment round in December 2025 — that is unofficial and not confirmed by the card, so treat it as a lead rather than a fact.
This matters more than it might seem. Visa and Mastercard do not issue crypto cards to consumers themselves; they license issuers, and they can suspend a programme. In any card like this, the crypto brand is often only a programme manager or front end that markets the card, while a licensed bank or e-money institution actually holds the programme and the licence. Without knowing which institution that is, you do not know who is contractually liable to you. This is not hypothetical: Visa terminated its global agreements with FTX on 13 November 2022, and the FTX US debit card programme was wound down by its issuer. WaveCrest, a Visa issuer that supplied several crypto card brands, was suspended by Visa in Europe in 2018, closing all WaveCrest-issued Visa programmes.
Programme closure is a real ending. When programmes close, the pattern is a notice period, then spending and loading stop, then users are asked to withdraw remaining balances. I found one reported 2026 closure through a secondary source — new loads ended 8 July 2026, spending stopped 8 August 2026 — which is a single unconfirmed source and I would not treat it as a prediction about MPay. I give it to you because it shows what the ending looks like, and because a card with no stated withdrawal terms gives you no guidance on the timing.
Regulatory standing is unverified. MiCA, the EU’s markets-in-crypto-assets regulation, took legal effect in June 2023; its rules on stablecoins applied from 30 June 2024 and the remaining provisions, including the crypto-asset service provider rules, from 30 December 2024. Under MiCA, e-money tokens may be issued only by a credit institution or an electronic money institution. The transitional period lets providers operating under national law continue only until 1 July 2026 or until they are authorised or refused authorisation, whichever comes first. ESMA keeps an interim register of authorised providers, white papers and non-compliant entities, and that register is where I would look first for MPay or any provider you are considering. In the US, FinCEN guidance treats administrators and exchangers of convertible virtual currency as money transmitters.
Note the structural point: a card is a payment service regulated separately from the crypto side, so a crypto card often depends on two licences. If only one is disclosed to you, ask about the other.
Your crypto, or your money, or both. MPay describes non-custodial integration — “MPay never holds your crypto”, transactions processed through licensed payment partners with fraud detection, encryption and real-time monitoring. That is a meaningful design and it is the main structural protection here, because control of crypto belongs to whoever holds the private key. The corresponding risk moves onto you: with a seed phrase of typically 12 to 24 words in unencrypted form, anyone who obtains it can restore your wallet and spend its funds, and blockchain transfers are typically irreversible with no built-in recovery. Two-step verification and instant card freeze are not stated.
For context on the alternative: custodial platforms have a record of failures — Mt. Gox at about US$350 million reported stolen between 2011 and 2014, Coincheck at about US$400 million in 2018, Ronin Network at US$625 million in 2022.
Support is a Telegram bot. @MpayCardBot, with an X account at @MpayCard. Hours and languages are not stated, though the site interface appears in several languages including English, German, Spanish, French, Polish and Filipino. If a deposit goes to the wrong network, the recovery path is the thing to evaluate before you send.
Taxes you will want a professional to explain. This is not advice, just the shape of it. The IRS treats digital assets as property, so exchanging them for goods, services or dollars generally produces a taxable gain or loss, measured in your local fiat currency at fair market value on the transaction date. Every card payment funded from crypto may therefore be a separate disposal. Your rules will differ; ask someone qualified in your jurisdiction.
What to take instead
MPay’s honest weakness is disclosure, and that makes comparison straightforward: the alternatives below all publish more of what you would want to know. None of them is perfect, and I would not take any of them on trust either — but you can read their prices, which is more than you can do here.
| MPay | Cardex | TakeCard | OkiCard | |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Score | 5.5 / 10 | 5.6 / 10 | 5.5 / 10 | 6.0 / 10 |
| Availability | Most regions worldwide, no country list | 200+ countries, no exclusions listed | Physical card only to Bolivian users for now; wallet says it can receive payments from any country | 150+ countries (some pages say 200+); no geo-blocking on passport |
| Card | Virtual Visa now, physical “Coming Soon” | Debit crypto card on VERVE, Visa, Mastercard, UnionPay; virtual and physical | Virtual card immediately; physical card Bolivia only; Visa network; issued in the United States; prepaid | Virtual card; a physical card is also mentioned without detail |
| Card currency | Not stated | Naira per the app listing | USD, payments 1:1 | USD/EUR pegged |
| Issuance / monthly | Not stated | Not stated | Virtual USD 5; physical USD 20 issuance plus USD 20 shipping (one article says USD 10 for Bolivia — they conflict); no monthly fee stated | Issuance $0 and monthly $0 on the pricing page, starting price $15 for the virtual card; the FAQ mentions a one-time issuance fee — the pages disagree; initial deposit 100 USDT |
| Fees | Not stated | Real-time crypto-to-fiat conversion at payment, with an “AI-Powered Conversion Rate” picking the best rate; no percentage stated | 1% commission per purchase; USD payments 1:1; other currencies at the official Visa rate of the day; crypto conversion fee not stated | Load fee 3%; transaction fee in USD 0%; “no hidden exchange spreads”; FX fee not stated |
| Top-up | USDT on Ethereum, BNB Chain, Solana, TON | USDT, USDC and BTC wallets; networks not stated | From the Takenos balance; coins not named in the article | USDT on BSC, Ethereum, Tron, Solana; USDC “soon”, BTC and altcoins “coming soon”; deposits to a generated address |
| Rewards | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated, no cashback mentioned |
Three observations from that table. TakeCard is the clearest on price and the narrowest on reach — a published 1% commission and a $5 virtual card are real numbers you can plan around, but the physical card is Bolivia-only and the shipping figures on its own help centre contradict each other. OkiCard discloses the most: a 3% load fee, 0% USD transaction fee, and named networks, with the caveat that its own pages disagree about the $15 virtual card price. Cardex is broad on reach but the app listing is Naira-focused, which is a specific bet on a specific country.
What none of them do is publish dispute handling, and that remains the line of defence you should check in whichever you choose. Note too that no alternative is a bank in the sense you might hope: a card like this is a payment instrument, and the protections that come with a regulated bank deposit do not automatically attach.
One structural point about how these cards are built, since it explains why the details above are so thin. The card network — Visa or Mastercard — routes the messages and sets the rules. The issuer, a bank or e-money institution licensed to issue under that network’s licence, holds the programme. The crypto brand is often only the programme manager. In the EU, an electronic money institution can issue e-money, payment cards and e-wallets but cannot lend, and it may serve the whole EU/EEA from a licence granted in one member state — with the obligation to safeguard customer funds in segregated accounts or insured ones. Those funds are not bank deposits and may not sit under a deposit guarantee scheme. Finding out which of these three roles MPay occupies is the single most useful thing you could ask it.
Who I would recommend it to
I would recommend MPay to someone who already holds USDT, spends online rather than in shops, and is willing to treat the card’s terms as something to confirm in conversation rather than read in advance. For that person, a virtual Visa funded from four major chains with MetaMask, Trust Wallet, TON Wallet or Phantom is a reasonable tool, and the non-custodial design is the right instinct.
I would not recommend it as a first crypto card, and I would not recommend it to anyone who needs to see the cost of a transaction before they make it. The fees are not stated. The limits are not stated. The issuer and the legal entity are not named. That is too many simultaneous unknowns for a product where the natural use is repeated small payments, and it is exactly the profile of a card where you discover the exchange-rate markup only after it has accumulated.
The decision rule I would use is simple. If your question is “can I spend crypto online today” and you are comfortable with the unknown terms, MPay answers it. If your question is “what will this cost me per payment, and who is responsible if it goes wrong”, this card does not yet give you enough on the page to answer it, and one of the alternatives that publishes its pricing will serve you better.
The one thing I would do first, regardless of which card you pick: look the provider up in ESMA’s interim register, or your local equivalent, before you fund anything.
Frequently asked questions
What is the MPay card?
MPay is a virtual Visa card funded with stablecoins rather than a bank account. The card is available now as a virtual card, usable on any online platform that accepts Visa — e-commerce, gaming, travel and SaaS subscriptions. A physical Visa card is described as coming soon with global shipping in selected countries at launch. MPay says it never holds your crypto.
How does the MPay card work?
You connect a wallet, send USDT to the card, and the amount converts into a balance that the Visa number spends. Because it draws on a stored balance, it behaves like a prepaid card and cannot overdraw. You top up through the Telegram bot or web app at app.mpay.cards, then enter the card details at checkout. The conversion rate and any conversion fee at that moment are not stated publicly.
Is MPay a bank?
Not on the evidence published. MPay describes itself as backed by VISA and invested in by Mason Labs, but the operating legal entity, the card issuer and any licences are not stated. Visa does not issue consumer cards itself — it licenses issuers — so the institution actually holding your card programme is a different party, and MPay does not name it. A third-party listing mentions backing by IsPay, but that is unofficial.
Does the MPay card require KYC?
Identity verification is not stated on the site’s public pages. That does not mean it is not required. Any licensed payment institution must verify identity and screen for sanctions under anti-money-laundering law, so questions almost certainly appear somewhere in the onboarding flow rather than on the marketing pages. Expect to be asked for personal details, identity documents and a proof of address, and expect your nationality to be screened separately from your address.
How do I top up the MPay card?
You send USDT from a connected wallet. The supported networks are Ethereum, BNB Chain, Solana and TON, and the named wallets are MetaMask, Trust Wallet, TON Wallet and Phantom. The minimum top-up and any top-up fee are not stated. Choose your network carefully: blockchain transfers are irreversible, so a transfer on an unsupported network can be lost, and sending on Ethereum requires some ETH for gas.
Is the MPay card free?
That is genuinely not answered. The card’s issuance fee and monthly fee are not stated. Separately, the site lists subscription plans — Standard $0, Plus $3.99, Premium $7.99, Metal $14.99 per month — but those descriptions are generic financial-app text and do not say what they cost for the card. Do not read the Free plan as confirmation that the card is free to hold.
Can I add the MPay card to Apple Wallet or Google Pay?
The card does not say, and I would treat this as unknown rather than as no. Apple Pay and Google Pay support are not addressed anywhere on the public pages, which is a meaningful gap given that a virtual card number cannot be tapped in a shop. If tap-to-pay matters to you, ask before you rely on the card for anything beyond online payments.
Where can I use the MPay card?
On any online platform that accepts Visa, which the card names as e-commerce, gaming, travel and SaaS. Offline use is where it currently stops: there is no physical card, no stated ATM support and no stated mobile wallet support. Some merchants decline prepaid or foreign cards, and because a card number’s first six or eight digits identify the issuer and its country, a card issued in one country can look foreign to a shop in another.
Is the MPay card safe?
There is no evidence of trouble — I found no official incidents and no complaints — but that is weak reassurance for a young service with an unreviewable reputation. The design points in your favour: MPay describes non-custodial integration, so your crypto stays in your own wallet until payment, which avoids the counterparty risk that has hit custodial platforms such as Mt. Gox, Coincheck and Ronin. The corresponding risk is yours: a lost seed phrase means lost funds with no recovery. Two-step verification and instant card freeze are not stated.
Highest-scored virtual cards – cryptocardbest.com
Content created by the «cryptocardbest.com» team
