The card that spends your USDT on tap — and what it quietly leaves out
The Winity Exclusive is a crypto card that turns your USDT or USDC into spendable balance on a Visa — you top up with stablecoins, the balance converts, and you pay with it in shops, online or at an ATM. The plain-language version: if you already hold dollars on the blockchain and want to spend them without first selling them for cash, this card is built for exactly that. The version with edges: the annual fee, the fact that it comes in a virtual and a physical flavour, the network list you can pay from, and the small print about who actually issues it.

Conditions are current as of October 28, 2026.
Who is it for? Someone who spends USDT or USDC and already has a virtual and physical Visa in mind — not someone looking for a bank account, not someone who wants a card that earns real cashback, and not someone who needs a long, published list of fees before committing. Who should pass? If you need a card in a currency other than the dollar, if you want Apple Pay specifically, if you want a visible point value today rather than a portal that is still coming, or if you need a named issuer with a published fee sheet, this is not the one.
The score: 7.6 out of 10
Here is how the total breaks down, criterion by criterion, so you can see where the card earns its keep and where it wobbles.

| Criterion | Mark | Why |
|---|---|---|
| Who can get it | 9 / 10 | “187+ countries” in the FAQ, “180+” in the footer; restricted countries excluded but not listed |
| Cost | 7 / 10 | Physical card USD 20/year, first 6 months free; top-up USDT/USDC 0%, other assets 5%; payments under USD 25 cost USD 0.10; virtual issuance and FX fee undisclosed |
| Top-up options | 9 / 10 | USDT and USDC at 0%; ETH, SOL, POL, TRX, WCO and BNB at 5% across Ethereum, Solana, Tron, Polygon, BNB Chain and W Chain; USD 25 minimum balance |
| Reliability and complaints | 5 / 10 | Winity Life, WTY Technology Hong Kong Limited, “not a bank”, cards issued by unnamed partners; Trustpilot 3.7 from a single review, no complaint themes |
| Everyday use | 8 / 10 | Exclusive Virtual and Exclusive Physical, Visa, Google Pay ready, ATM on the physical at USD 3 per withdrawal; Apple Pay not mentioned |
The weakest column is reliability and complaints, and it is weak for a structural reason rather than because anyone has posted a horror story. Nobody has. The mark is low because the card is new, lightly reviewed, and its issuer is not named — not because there is a trail of complaints. Treat that 5 as “too young to judge” more than “judged and found wanting.”
Will they give you the card?
Yes, to most adults, in most places. The card’s own FAQ says “187+ countries” while its footer says “180+” — the same page, two numbers, which is a small sign of how settled the details are. Certain countries are excluded as restricted, but the card does not publish that list, so you cannot check your own country against it before applying. The terms talk about residence in a supported, non-restricted country; citizenship is not mentioned anywhere in what the card states. Practically, that means your address matters more than your passport, though nobody promises that citizenship is never screened. If your country is one where you expect friction — and the pattern is usually larger sanctions regimes and some Asian and Middle Eastern jurisdictions — the only way to find out is to try.

So the honest answer to “will they give it to me” is: almost certainly, unless you live in a restricted country, and you cannot predict which those are from the public pages. Where a card says “not stated,” I say so plainly rather than guessing; that is the case here and it will keep being the case in the sections below.
How to get it
The process is standard identity verification. You need to be 18 or older, and you need one of three documents: a passport, a driving licence or a national ID card. Verification usually completes within minutes; if it goes to manual review, the card’s own guidance says one to two business days. There are no tiers to climb and no different KYC levels — you pass once and the card is issued. A card is issued only after the check succeeds, so a slow or failed check means no card.
One document you might expect is missing: proof of address. The card does not state that it needs one. That cuts both ways — less paperwork, but also no stated signal of what address standard is used. Reasons for rejection are also not stated, so if your documents do not pass you will not get a published list of what to fix.
On the card itself, there are two tiers in this family. The Exclusive Virtual is the digital one you add to a phone wallet; the Exclusive Physical is the plastic one you hold. Both are Visa, and both transact in USD. A third tier, Executive Metal, exists but sits outside the Exclusive pair.
Shipping is where the details thin out. The card says physical-card shipping charges may apply, but it does not state which countries, how long delivery takes, or what a replacement costs if the card is lost or stolen. Budget for that gap rather than assume it is free.
What it really costs
Here is the honest part: the headline fee is the easy one. The cost that catches people out is not the annual charge but the spread between assets and the network fee they pay themselves.
| Fee or limit | What the card states |
|---|---|
| Physical card | USD 20 per year; first 6 months waived on new activations; free physical issuance described as “limited” |
| Getting the physical card | Requires USD 25 of spend on the virtual card first |
| Virtual card issuance | Not stated |
| Monthly fee | Not stated |
| Deposit conversion | 0% for USDT and USDC; 5% for WCO and other non-stable assets |
| Small-payment fee | USD 0.10 for transactions under USD 25; other spend fees shown in the app |
| FX / currency conversion | Not stated |
| ATM withdrawal | USD 3 per withdrawal, physical card only, Visa ATMs in 180+ countries; PIN change USD 5; free allowance not stated |
| Daily and monthly limits | Amounts not published; caps vary by user, tier and jurisdiction |
| Minimum balance | USD 25 needed for card transactions |
Let me run three everyday payments through that table so you can see which line actually bites.
A USD 4.50 coffee. Under USD 25, so the small-payment fee of USD 0.10 applies. You funded the balance with USDC at 0% conversion. Your effective cost on a small purchase is roughly the price plus ten cents — which is why the USD 25 minimum spend on the virtual card before you get the physical one exists: it discourages exactly this pattern of tiny, fee-eaten transactions.
A USD 240 flight paid with ETH. Not a small payment, so no USD 0.10. But you funded it with ETH, a non-stable asset, so the 5% conversion charge applies — that is USD 12 of the balance. This is the fee that surprises people: the difference between sending USDT and sending ETH is not the token, it is the 5% band.
A EUR 60 dinner abroad. You spend USD off a USD card, so the network or issuer applies the euro-to-dollar rate, and the card’s own FX fee is not stated — you cannot see what margin, if any, sits on top of the raw rate. You will not know from the public pages whether that conversion is free, cheap or expensive. This is the single biggest unknown in the cost picture, and it is the one most likely to matter to you if you travel or buy in non-dollar currencies.
Two limits deserve their own note. Daily and monthly caps are not published and vary by user, tier and jurisdiction — so your ceiling is decided after you sign up, not before. And the balance must hold USD 25 for card transactions to work at all.
There is also a currency limit. The card operates in USD. Multi-currency balances, or holding euros or pounds natively, are not stated as available.
How to top it up
This is the card’s real strength, and the reason it scores 9 out of 10 here. You can fund it from a wide set of assets across six networks, and the two dollar-pegged stablecoins cost you nothing to convert.
- 0% conversion: USDT and USDC
- 5% conversion: ETH, SOL, POL, TRX, WCO and BNB
- Networks supported: Ethereum, Solana, Tron, Polygon, BNB Chain and W Chain
Mechanically, the crypto arrives and is converted to USD in a partner custody wallet before you use the card. So the sequence is: you send tokens, they land in a wallet held by a partner, they become a dollar balance, and that balance is what the card spends. The card is the tap-to-pay surface; the balance behind it lives with a partner custodian, which matters more than it might sound — I come back to that in the risks section.
Three practical rules govern top-ups:
- Network gas is on you. The blockchain fee for sending your tokens is charged by the network, not by the card. If you send USDT on Ethereum you need ETH in the wallet to pay the way, whatever Winity charges for the conversion itself.
- USD 25 minimum balance. Below that, card transactions do not work.
- The dormancy rule. If you receive less than USD 25 within 14 days of activation, the virtual card is deactivated. In practice this means: top up properly and soon after you activate, or your virtual card quietly stops working.
No fiat top-up is stated. Everything above is crypto in; the route to a USD balance is conversion, not a bank transfer.
On the way back out: withdrawals to crypto are not supported in the app. You can take cash at Visa ATMs with the physical card, and that is where the refund route becomes relevant. A refund can be reviewed only for your most recent deposit, and only if you request it immediately and make no card transactions after that deposit. A statement request costs USD 5. Practically, this means a mistake on a top-up has a narrow window and a fee attached — there is no simple, ongoing “send it back to my wallet” button.
Paying with it every day
Day to day, this behaves like a prepaid Visa, and that is the point. You load a balance, you spend it, and when it runs out you load more. It cannot overdraw, because there is no overdraft — there is only a balance.
The Exclusive Virtual is Google Pay ready. Apple Pay is not mentioned anywhere the card states, which in practice means you should not count on adding it to your iPhone wallet. Apps exist for both iOS and Android, though I could not find store ratings for them.
Rewards are thin, and I would rather describe them plainly than dress them up. There is no cashback. What exists is Winity Points: one point per USD 10 spent on eligible purchases on the Exclusive tier. The redemption portal is described as “coming soon” — so today the points are, functionally, a number in an app rather than money in your hand. There are loyalty levels above the card — Silver, Gold and Platinum, with Platinum at USD 5,000 and up — and a separate Executive Metal tier with a faster earn rate, concierge and a 24/7 relationship manager, but the Executive earn rate itself is not specified. One third-party dataset lists data allowances for these tiers (Executive 3 GB/year, Exclusive 1 GB after USD 5,000 spend); treat that as unofficial and not confirmed by the card.
If a transaction goes wrong, the route is: report it to support and block the card. Winity reviews it and raises it with Visa. A chargeback costs USD 100. There is no guarantee of recovery, decisions are described as “final and binding,” and anything unresolved after 60 days goes to arbitration. That USD 100 chargeback fee is the number to sit with: on a small disputed purchase, the fee alone can exceed the amount you are fighting over.
What can go wrong
Let me group these by how much they should worry you.
The issuer is not named. Winity Life and WTY Technology Hong Kong Limited are named as technology provider and programme manager, with no registration number given, and the card is explicit that it is “not a bank.” Cards are issued by unnamed licensed partners, and the services are issued in Hong Kong, under Hong Kong law, with HKIAC arbitration for disputes. This is not automatically a bad sign — plenty of legitimate programmes are structured exactly this way — but it means you cannot look up a named bank on your statement, and in a dispute your counterparty is a partner the card never identifies.
Your funds sit with a partner custodian. A partner custody wallet holds your assets temporarily. A seed phrase — typically 12 to 24 words — is the unencrypted form of the private key, and whoever holds it controls the funds. The card does not state how assets are safeguarded. The wider category has a poor track record here: Mt. Gox (about US$350 million reported stolen, 2011–2014), Coincheck (about US$400 million, 2018) and Ronin Network (US$625 million, 2022) are the names people in this space cannot unhear. A wallet held by a partner is not a self-custody arrangement, and it is worth remembering that blockchain transfers are typically irreversible — a stolen key has no recovery path.
Wrong network, lost funds. A deposit sent on a network the provider does not support, or to an address belonging to a different network, can be lost or need manual support recovery with no guarantee. Given the card lists six networks and the stablecoins live on many more, this is a live mistake. Two specific traps: on Ethereum, gas is paid only in ETH, so a wallet holding USDT but no ETH cannot send; and Circle stopped supporting USDC on Tron in February 2024, so “USDC over TRC20” is not a native option even though Tron is a supported network for other assets.
Identity checks and account closure. KYC is not optional anywhere in this category, and that is not a criticism — anti-money-laundering law requires regulated businesses to verify customers and assess risk, including ongoing monitoring and reporting. In the EU, due diligence covers name, address, date of birth, nationality, ID documentation, a sanctions check and a politically-exposed-person determination; if it cannot be completed, the institution must refrain from the transaction and, where necessary, end the relationship. Nationality is recorded and screened separately from residence, because sanctions screening is often applied to citizenship and country of birth as well as country of address. That is why accounts get frozen pending documents. If a card has to tell you it is “not a bank,” understand that the compliance decisions will be made somewhere, and can reach further than your address.
Programmes can close. Neither Visa nor Mastercard issues crypto cards to consumers directly — they license issuers, and they can suspend a programme. Visa terminated its global agreements with FTX on 13 November 2022, and the FTX US debit card was wound down. WaveCrest, a Visa issuer that supplied crypto card brands, was suspended by Visa in Europe in 2018, closing every WaveCrest-issued Visa programme. Closures typically follow a pattern: a notice period, then spending and loading stop, then users are asked to withdraw what remains. I will not dress that up with a specific date from a single unconfirmed source; the pattern itself is the warning. Given this card is young and lightly reviewed, the practical takeaway is: keep a balance you can afford to have to wait on, and do not treat the card as the only home for your money.
The merchant may say no. A merchant category code is a four-digit number classifying a business, assigned when it starts accepting cards. Some categories, notably gambling (MCC 7995), are blocked by many issuers by policy rather than law, and the blocked list varies by issuer — this card does not state its blocked categories. Separately, merchants can look up the issuing BIN and see which institution and country issued the card, and may apply extra scrutiny if that differs from your billing address — which is how a card issued in one country can look “foreign” in another shop. Some merchants also decline prepaid or foreign BINs outright, and address verification is generally unavailable for foreign-issued cards, which can cause declines. If you travel, or shop somewhere the BIN looks unusual, keep a backup card.
Small print you will not enjoy. A declined authorisation can leave a hold on your funds for several days. And a word on taxes, stated as information, not advice: the IRS treats digital assets as property, so exchanging them for goods, services or dollars generally produces a taxable gain or loss, measured in local fiat currency at fair market value on the date of each transaction. That means each card payment funded from crypto may be a separate disposal. Whether that applies to you, and how, depends on your jurisdiction — I am not qualified to advise and this page is not advice. Just know that spending crypto is rarely tax-free in the way spending a bank balance is, and that the specifics belong to a professional.
Support and complaints. Support runs at [email protected] and an in-app Support tab, with 24/7 member service claimed for members and email replies typically within 24 hours. I found no official incidents and no user reports in the reviews search except a single positive Trustpilot review. On Trustpilot the winity.life profile shows a TrustScore of 3.7 (the stars are labelled 3.5) from one review — a five-star review dated 26 December 2025. One review is not a track record in either direction; there are no complaint themes because there is almost nothing there. The profile itself is claimed from October 2025, and I found no licence, issuer or programme news. In plain terms: this card has barely been reviewed by anyone but its own users, so the absence of complaints tells you very little.
What to take instead
None of these is a clear winner; they are the other cards in the same rough weight class, so you can see what a different set of trade-offs looks like. I have not used any of them.
| Winity Exclusive | Cardex | TakeCard | OkiCard | |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Score here | 7.6 / 10 | 5.6 / 10 | 5.5 / 10 | 6.0 / 10 |
| Reach | 187+ / 180+ countries | 200+ countries | Physical only in Bolivia for now; virtual wider | 150+ (some pages 200+) |
| Network | Visa | VERVE, Visa, Mastercard, UnionPay | Visa, issued in the US | Visa/Mastercard not specified |
| Card currency | USD | Naira per App Store listing | USD, payments 1:1 | USD/EUR pegged |
| Key cost | USD 20/year physical, first 6 months free | Not stated | USD 5 virtual; USD 20 issuance + USD 20 shipping physical | Issuance $0–$15 (pages disagree); initial deposit 100 USDT |
| Payment fee | 0.10 USD under USD 25; 5% on non-stables | None stated | 1% per purchase | Load fee 3%; transaction fee 0% |
| Top-up | USDT/USDC 0%, others 5%, six networks | USDT, USDC, BTC; networks not stated | Takenos balance; coins not named in the article | USDT on BSC, Ethereum, Tron, Solana; BTC “coming soon” |
| Rewards | No cashback; points, portal coming soon | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated |
A few honest readings of that table.
Cardex is the broadest on paper — four networks including UnionPay, and it claims real-time conversion at the moment of payment with an “AI-Powered Conversion Rate” that scans global exchange rates. But its App Store listing is Naira-focused, its card currency is Naira per that listing, and it publishes no fee percentage at all. A card you cannot price is hard to plan with.
TakeCard has the clearest published numbers in this group — USD 5 for the virtual card, 1% per purchase, USD payments 1:1 with no currency adjustment — but its physical card is available only to Bolivian users for now, and its own help articles conflict on physical pricing (one says USD 20 issuance plus USD 20 shipping; another says USD 10). Transparency about fees, opacity about geography.
OkiCard is the interesting middle case: no geo-blocking based on your passport, a stated 3% load fee and 0% transaction fee, and a promise of “no hidden exchange spreads.” But its own pages disagree about whether issuance is free or $15, USDC support is listed as “soon,” and BTC and altcoins are “coming soon.” You would be buying a promise of later.
Worth holding onto: with Winity you get the widest stated combination of free stablecoin conversion and named networks, and the widest stated country reach, at the cost of the vaguest fee disclosure (no FX figure, no virtual issuance price) and an unnamed issuer. The trade is transparency about what you pay to convert versus transparency about who holds your money. Different people weight those differently.
Who I would recommend it to
I would recommend the Winity Exclusive to someone who has stablecoins on hand — USDT or USDC is the sweet spot at 0% — and wants to spend them at ordinary shops, online, and at ATMs abroad without selling to cash first. It suits a person who is comfortable with a custodial model: assets briefly sit in a partner custody wallet, and the card’s owner accepts that the issuer is a partner and the entity is “not a bank.” It suits someone who values reach and network choice (six chains, a very wide country list) and who will top up carefully, on a supported network, with enough gas in the wallet.
I would not recommend it to someone who needs a bank account with a named institution, a card in a currency other than the dollar, or real cashback today. I would steer away anyone whose plan depends on redeeming points, who wants Apple Pay, or who is uneasy that the fee on converting a non-stable asset is 5% and the fee on a foreign-currency purchase is not published at all. And I would be careful with anyone treating this card as the only place their crypto lives.
For most people the honest summary is this: it is a well-built tap-to-pay surface over a normal custodial balance, new enough that the record is still being written, and priced transparently on the things you will pay most often — while staying quiet on the few things that could surprise you. Load it, try it with small amounts, keep a second card.
Frequently asked questions
What is the Winity Exclusive card?
The Winity Exclusive is a Visa payment card funded by crypto. You hold USDT, USDC or other tokens; they convert into a USD balance held in a partner custody wallet; and you spend that balance with the card like any prepaid Visa. Two versions exist in the Exclusive tier: a virtual card and a physical one, both transacting in USD. It is offered alongside a higher Executive Metal tier, and it is explicitly not a bank account.
How does the Winity Exclusive card work?
You top up with crypto — USDT and USDC convert at 0%, other assets at 5% — and the value lands as a USD balance you can spend. From then on it behaves like a prepaid card: it draws on the stored balance and cannot overdraw. You need a USD 25 minimum balance for card transactions to work, and you pay the blockchain’s own network fee for sending your tokens, separate from the card’s conversion charge.
Is Winity Exclusive a bank?
No, and the card says so itself. Winity Life and WTY Technology Hong Kong Limited are named as technology provider and programme manager, not a bank, and no registration number is given. Cards are issued by unnamed licensed partners, with the services issued in Hong Kong under Hong Kong law and HKIAC arbitration. Practically, you are dealing with a card programme, not a deposit account.
Who owns Winity Exclusive?
Two companies are named on the card’s own pages: Winity Life as the brand, and WTY Technology Hong Kong Limited as technology provider and programme manager. Beyond those, the card does not publish a registration number, and it does not name the licensed partners that actually issue the cards. The Trustpilot profile was claimed from October 2025. So ownership is traceable to a named entity, but the issuing chain behind it is not.
Is the Winity Exclusive card available in my country?
Probably, but you cannot fully confirm it in advance. The FAQ says “187+ countries” and the footer says “180+”. Certain countries are excluded as restricted, but that exclusion list is not published. The terms frame eligibility around residence in a supported, non-restricted country, and citizenship is not mentioned. If your country is not on the usual restricted list, the practical answer is yes — with the usual understanding that sanctions screening can still apply.
Does the Winity Exclusive card require KYC?
Yes. You must be 18 or older and supply a passport, driving licence or national ID card. Verification usually completes within minutes, with manual review taking one to two business days, and the card is issued only after the check succeeds. There are no tiers and no separate KYC levels. Proof of address and the reasons for rejection are both not stated by the card.
How do I top up the Winity Exclusive card?
Send USDT or USDC for 0% conversion, or ETH, SOL, POL, TRX, WCO or BNB for 5%. The card supports Ethereum, Solana, Tron, Polygon, BNB Chain and W Chain. Send only on a supported network, keep gas in the wallet to pay the network fee, and make sure the total clears the USD 25 minimum. If you receive under USD 25 within 14 days of activation, the virtual card is deactivated.
How do I withdraw money from Winity Exclusive?
Withdrawals to crypto are not supported in the app. To get money out you use cash at Visa ATMs with the physical card, at USD 3 per withdrawal, with a PIN change costing USD 5. A refund can be reviewed only for your most recent deposit, requested immediately, with no card transactions made after that deposit; a statement request costs USD 5. There is no simple route to send the balance back to your wallet.
Is the Winity Exclusive card safe?
It carries the ordinary risks of a young custodial card product, not a novel one. Your assets sit temporarily in a partner custody wallet and the card does not state how they are safeguarded. It is not a bank, the issuer is unnamed, and programmes in this category have been shut down before — FTX’s card was wound down after Visa ended its agreements, and WaveCrest’s Visa programmes closed in 2018. Use small balances and treat the card as a payment tool, not a vault.
Is the Winity Exclusive card free?
Partly. The physical card is USD 20 per year, but the first 6 months are waived on new activations, and free physical issuance is described as limited — you also have to spend USD 25 on the virtual card first. Converting USDT or USDC costs 0%. But virtual issuance, any monthly fee and the FX charge are all not stated, so “free” applies to specific parts of the picture, not the whole thing.
Can I add the Winity Exclusive card to Apple Wallet?
The card’s own pages do not mention Apple Pay at all, so I would not plan around it. What the card does state is that the Exclusive Virtual is Google Pay ready. If your phone is Android and you pay mostly by tapping your phone, that is covered. If you are on iPhone and Apple Pay is the way you would use it, treat this as an open question to raise with support before you rely on the card.
Highest-scored virtual cards – cryptocardbest.com
Content created by the «cryptocardbest.com» team
