A privacy-first crypto debit card, useful mainly for stablecoin top-ups

Updated October 2026
Licensed
usAvailable in US
Fast payouts
18+ Only

The Kazepay card is a crypto-funded debit card that markets itself around privacy and wide geographic reach. You load it from a wallet that accepts several major coins, the balance is converted to fiat at the moment of purchase, and you can spend wherever a major card network is taken. Two cards are on offer: a virtual card and a physical one, and the headline claim is availability in 210 countries.

After going through the public material, the card sits in an awkward middle. The numbers and the issuer story are not fully published, the support footprint is thin, and several everyday details (the network, the card currency, the cost of issuance) are simply not stated on the card’s own pages. The strength of the product, when you look past the marketing, is the wallet side: multi-network stablecoin support, multi-signature custody, instant freeze, and 2FA, with conversion happening in the background.

The conditions summarised below are current as of October 28, 2026.

Verdict

Kazepay scores 6.9 out of 10 in our weighing of access, cost, top-up flexibility, reliability and everyday use. That is a respectable score for a smaller crypto card programme, but it is not a front-of-the-pack number. The card is best suited to people who already hold stablecoins, especially USDT or USDC, on networks like Tron, BSC or Solana and who want a card that can be topped up in those tokens. It is less useful if you want clear published fees, a named card network, or a transparent issuer relationship.

A payment card next to a phone with a crypto wallet app open
Kazepay works as a payment card spent from a crypto balance
Criterion Mark Why it scored that way
Who can get it 9 / 10 Headline reach of 210 countries; restrictions mainly sit on the usual sanctions list
Cost 4 / 10 Published fees only cover top-ups and ATM; issuance, monthly and FX are not stated on the official pages
Top-up options 8 / 10 Wallet accepts BNB, BTC, ETH, USDC, USDT across seven networks, with the card balance moving in USDT or USDC
Reliability and complaints 6 / 10 No public complaint footprint we could find; the issuer and BIN sponsor are not named, and parent structure is brief
Everyday use 8 / 10 Virtual and physical cards, mobile wallet support on the virtual card, ATM up to $1,500 a day
Total 6.9 / 10 A balanced, privacy-led product that loses points for opacity on cost and issuer

In one sentence: Kazepay is a reasonable pick for stablecoin users who want privacy features and broad geographic access, and a weaker pick for anyone who needs transparent fees or a clearly identified card issuer.

Who they will give the card to

The headline claim on Kazepay’s own pages is that the card can be “transferred across 210 countries”. The card’s public material does not list any excluded countries, but a third-party site with a recent reading of the programme reports a more practical picture: the card is available in around 171 countries, with restrictions on China, Cuba, Iran, North Korea, Russia and Syria, and Hong Kong is not on the available list. That is a normal sanctions footprint for a payment product, and it tracks with what most crypto cards do.

A receipt and a card on a café table
What a Kazepay payment costs depends on the conversion and currency fees

The same third-party source draws a useful distinction that the card’s own copy does not make explicit. “210 countries” refers to where the card can be used for spending, while sign-up eligibility is narrower. If you are planning to apply, the sign-up rules are the ones that matter, and those are not published in detail.

On identity checks, the public position is that Kazepay requires KYC for card issuance and that usage may also be restricted by local regulation and country eligibility. The card’s own FAQ does not give a document list, an age floor or a processing time. Unofficial reading suggests the standard set: legal name, date of birth, residential address, country, and a passport or national ID card, with the possibility of proof of address, a selfie and source-of-funds checks. None of that is on the card’s own pages, and approval is not guaranteed.

A practical point: if you are in a country where the card is technically accepted for spending but where local rules make applying for a foreign card difficult, you may find that the application either fails or never opens in the first place. The safest course is to confirm with support before you start uploading documents.

How to get it

Two cards are available: a virtual card and a physical one. The card’s pages describe the network in general terms as “major payment networks”, without naming one in body text; the Mastercard logo is present in image alt text, but you should treat that as visual only. The card’s own currency is not stated.

The published path is straightforward in outline:

A few practical points worth knowing up front:

What it really costs

This is the section where Kazepay is most opaque. The pricing page does not list amounts, and the FAQ refers to a User Guide PDF (v5.0) that is not on the public site. What is published is fragmentary, and the unofficial reading fills in the rest.

Fee or limit Amount
Card issuance not stated on official pages; unofficial: Silver virtual $25, Gold virtual $49, Physical $99
Monthly fee not stated on official pages; unofficial: $0
Virtual card top-up (recharge) 1.8% to 2.2%
Physical card top-up (recharge) 2%
ATM withdrawal 2% per transaction, $1 minimum, plus any local ATM fee
Single top-up limit (physical) $500 per top-up, multiple allowed
ATM daily limit $1,500
ATM monthly limit $15,000
ATM daily count up to 6 withdrawals
Spending transaction fee 0% (Kazepay’s own fee)
Virtual card bank fee range 0% to 5%, by merchant category and acquirer
Chargeback processing fee not stated on official pages; unofficial: $35, may be waived
Replacement card cost not published

The heading contains Fees to make this section easy to find from search and from the table of contents.

To make the table useful, here is how those numbers land on three everyday situations.

A $50 online subscription paid in your home currency. The merchant’s currency and your card’s currency route through the card network and the acquiring bank, with the rate and any FX margin set by them. Kazepay’s published position is “no spending transaction fees” and a virtual-card bank-fee range of 0% to 5% depending on merchant category and acquirer. If your merchant and acquirer land at 0%, this payment is essentially free on the card side; if they fall into a higher band, you can lose up to $2.50 on a $50 payment before network FX applies.

A $100 cash withdrawal from an ATM abroad. The Kazepay fee is 2% with a $1 minimum, so $2 on this withdrawal. The local ATM operator may add its own surcharge, and the ATM’s currency conversion (if it offers to charge in your home currency, the dynamic-currency-conversion trap) can add another layer. Withdraw in the local currency and let the card network do the conversion, that is the cheaper path on most cards.

A $500 top-up to a physical card. The recharge fee is 2%, so $10. Below the published single-top-up cap of $500, you can do this in one transaction. Above it, split into multiple top-ups and pay 2% each time, plus any network fee charged by the blockchain you used to send the stablecoins in.

The honest reading: the published fees are honest where they are published (the 2% recharge and 2% ATM fee are the only numbers on the official pages), but the gaps around issuance, monthly cost, FX and the card currency are large enough that you should not commit funds until you have the all-in number from support.

Top up

The heading contains Top up so this section is easy to find from a search.

A phone showing a stablecoin transfer screen
Topping up Kazepay starts with a transfer to the right network

The wallet accepts BNB, BTC, ETH, USDC and USDT. The card itself is funded in USDT or USDC, which means that any other coin you deposit is converted before it lands on the card. Networks for moving funds out of the wallet are BSC, Solana, Aptos, Tron, Base, Avalanche and Arbitrum, which is a useful spread for people who hold stablecoins across chains.

A few practical details, all from the card’s own pages except where noted:

The wallet risk screening flags addresses that have touched exchanges, sanctioned entities, darknet markets or mixers. That is a security feature, not a fee, and it is worth knowing about if you receive funds from a counterparty that has had addresses clustered with risky activity. The blocked merchant category codes (MCCs) are not published.

A specific word on networks: if you send USDT on a chain Kazepay supports, you are fine. If you send on a chain that is not supported, or to an address for a different network, the deposit can be lost or stuck in manual recovery with no guarantee. The same is true of USDC, where one of the older paths (USDC on Tron) is no longer a native option, since Circle stopped supporting USDC on Tron in February 2024.

Paying with it every day

The card is built to behave like an ordinary payment card at the till. The virtual card supports Apple Pay and Google Pay; the card’s own pages say the physical card is “also compatible” with mobile wallets, though a third-party reading of the same programme says the physical card does not in fact work with Apple Pay or Google Pay. If mobile wallet support on the physical card matters to you, confirm with support before you order.

The everyday picture, where the card’s own pages are clear:

The card does not publish a rewards or cashback programme. The app is not linked from the home page, and the card can be requested “through the app or website” without further detail.

A practical note on the standard risks that apply to any card: a declined authorisation can leave a hold on the available balance for several days (typically up to seven), even if the merchant later confirms the payment was not taken. And because the BIN reveals the issuer country, some merchants decline prepaid or foreign-issued cards at the door, regardless of brand.

What can go wrong

A few risks are specific to Kazepay, and a few are general to the category. Both are worth knowing before you load the card.

The issuer is not named on the public pages. What is published is “Kazepay – Privacy First Crypto Debit Card by METABANK INC (20231581273)”, with parent KAZEFI in Hong Kong operating through INFI TECH (75447118). The actual card issuer and BIN sponsor are not stated. That makes it harder to verify the licence behind the card, harder to know which regulator to approach in a dispute, and harder to map the card to a deposit-guarantee or safeguarding regime.

The fee structure is partly hidden. Where the card publishes fees, the percentages are reasonable for the category. Where it does not, you do not know the all-in cost of issuance, monthly holding, currency conversion, replacement or chargeback. Third-party reading fills the gaps, but those are unofficial and not confirmed by the card.

Mobile wallet support on the physical card is in dispute. The card’s own pages say the physical card works with Apple Pay and Google Pay. A recent third-party reading says it does not. If the physical card is meant to live in your phone, test it before relying on it.

No public complaint footprint. Searches for Kazepay complaints on Reddit and Trustpilot did not return any. That can mean a clean record, but it can also mean a small user base. The card does not have a Trustpilot page at the time of writing.

Custodial risk applies. Kazepay holds custody of the funds in the wallet between top-up and spend, with the security stack described as multi-signature wallets, two-factor authentication (a code to the mobile), biometric login, “Instant Account Freeze” and user-defined transaction limits. The custody model (cold/hot split) and any insurance cover are not stated. History in the category is sobering: Mt. Gox, Coincheck and Ronin Network are the larger failures, and the pattern is that a stolen private key has no built-in recovery.

Country and sanctions risk apply. Sanctions screening includes the citizenship and country of birth, not just the country of residence, so a passport from a restricted country can block the card even if you live elsewhere.

Network and stablecoin risk apply. Blockchain transfers are irreversible, so a deposit sent on a network the card does not support, or to an address for a different network, can be lost. Stablecoins can depeg, as TerraUSD did in May 2022 and USDC briefly did in March 2023. Tether has frozen funds tied to illicit activity; “censorship-proof” is not accurate for either of the two largest stablecoins.

Programme closure risk applies. Visa terminated its global agreements with FTX on 13 November 2022, and the FTX US debit card was wound down. In 2018, Visa suspended WaveCrest, closing all WaveCrest-issued programmes. Card programmes can be closed by the network, by the issuer or by the programme manager, and the user typically has a notice period to withdraw funds.

The security features Kazepay does publish are real and worth using: 2FA, biometric login, instant freeze, transaction limits, and wallet address risk assessment. None of them remove the underlying counterparty and category risks, but they raise the cost of an account takeover.

What to take instead

Three alternatives are useful comparison points, and they are all we will recommend as direct substitutes. They are not endorsements, and the same caveats around crypto cards apply to all of them.

Card Score Where it works Networks Card cost Spending fee Top-up
Kazepay 6.9 / 10 210 countries claimed; 171 in unofficial reading not named in text not stated officially; unofficial $25 / $49 / $99 0% Kazepay, plus 0% to 5% bank fee by merchant and acquirer USDT, USDC (card balance), plus BNB, BTC, ETH on seven networks
Cardex 5.6 / 10 200+ countries VERVE, Visa, Mastercard, UnionPay not stated not stated; site describes an “AI-Powered Conversion Rate” that picks the best rate at the moment of payment USDT, USDC, BTC
TakeCard 5.5 / 10 Latin America focused; physical card Bolivia only Visa Virtual $5; Physical $20 + $20 shipping (one article says $10 shipping; sources conflict) 1% commission per purchase; USD payments 1:1 From a Takenos balance; starting data lists USDC / USDT on Polygon, BNB Chain, Tron, Ethereum
OkiCard 6.0 / 10 150+ countries (some pages say 200+) Visa / Mastercard (not specified) $0 issuance, $0 monthly, starting price $15; initial deposit 100 USDT Load 3%, USD transactions 0%, FX not stated USDT on BSC, Ethereum, Tron, Solana; USDC “soon”; BTC and others “coming soon”

A short read of how they differ:

If you want the strongest fee transparency, OkiCard is the most complete on published numbers. If you want the lowest published load fee and the broadest wallet network, Kazepay is competitive on the published 2% top-up and the seven-network spread, but you have to live with the gaps. If you want a Latin-America-focused card with a Visa network and USD payments 1:1, TakeCard is the most explicit on those points.

Who I would recommend it to

The honest answer is narrower than the marketing. Kazepay is a reasonable choice for:

Kazepay is a weaker choice for:

If you do not fall into one of the first three groups, an alternative with a more complete fee page and a named issuer is the lower-friction path.

Frequently asked questions

What is the Kazepay card?

The Kazepay card is a crypto-funded debit card issued in partnership with a US entity called METABANK INC. You load it from a Kazepay wallet that accepts BNB, BTC, ETH, USDC and USDT, and the card balance is held in USDT or USDC and converted to fiat at the moment of purchase. Two products are available: a virtual card and a physical one.

How does the Kazepay card work?

You deposit crypto into the Kazepay wallet on one of the supported networks, the wallet converts the value into the card’s balance (USDT or USDC), and the card pays merchants in fiat at the point of sale. The conversion is not locked in at top-up; the rate is the rate at the till.

Is Kazepay a bank?

No. Kazepay markets a card and a wallet, not a bank account. The card is described as “by METABANK INC (20231581273)” with parent KAZEFI in Hong Kong operating through INFI TECH, and the actual card issuer and BIN sponsor are not named on the public pages.

Who owns Kazepay?

The published corporate structure is KAZEFI as the parent, operating in Hong Kong through INFI TECH (registration 75447118), with METABANK INC (20231581273) named on the card product. The card issuer behind METABANK INC is not stated.

Is the Kazepay card available in my country?

The card’s own claim is availability in 210 countries for spending, with no excluded list. A third-party reading reports around 171 countries with restrictions on China, Cuba, Iran, North Korea, Russia and Syria, and Hong Kong missing. Sanctions screening covers citizenship and country of birth as well as residence, so a passport from a restricted country can block the card.

How do I apply for the Kazepay card?

You open an account through the Kazepay app or website, complete KYC, and once approved you request a card. Virtual cards are issued with instant activation. Physical cards depend on the country of residence, and shipping is paid by the applicant. Documents, age floor and processing time are not published.

Does the Kazepay card require KYC?

Yes, for card issuance, including for the virtual card. The card’s own pages do not list the documents, but unofficial reading suggests a passport or national ID, a residential address, a selfie, and the possibility of proof of address and source-of-funds checks. Approval is not guaranteed.

How do I top up the Kazepay card?

You deposit crypto into the Kazepay wallet on a supported network (BSC, Solana, Aptos, Tron, Base, Avalanche or Arbitrum) and then recharge the card from the wallet in USDT or USDC. The published cost is 1.8% to 2.2% for a virtual card and 2% for a physical card.

How do I add the Kazepay card to Apple Wallet?

The card’s own pages say the virtual card supports Apple Pay and Google Pay, and that the physical card is also compatible. A recent third-party reading says the physical card does not work with Apple Pay or Google Pay. If this is a deal-breaker, test on a small purchase first, or confirm with support before ordering.

Is the Kazepay card safe to use?

The security features published are real and useful: 2FA, biometric login, multi-signature wallets, instant freeze, user-set transaction limits, and wallet address risk screening. The gaps are the ones the card does not publish: the custody model, any insurance cover, the card issuer, and the BIN sponsor. As with any crypto card, the underlying counterparty and category risks still apply.

Content created by the «cryptocardbest.com» team