A card that spends your crypto, with Europe-first access and a thin fee sheet

Updated October 2026
Licensed
usAvailable in US
Fast payouts
18+ Only

I went through Mobilum Pay’s public pages, the App Store listing, the Trustpilot profile and the firm’s own disclosures, and what I want to do in this review is walk you through the same. The Mobilum Pay card promises to turn the crypto in your wallet into a Mastercard you can tap in a shop or add to Apple Pay. That’s a useful idea on paper, and the everyday-use side of the product is genuinely strong. What’s not so useful is how little the company publishes about the actual cost of using the card, and how loud the user complaints are when something goes wrong. My score reflects that mix. Whether it’s a fit for you depends on which of those you weigh more heavily.

A payment card next to a phone with a crypto wallet app open
Mobilum Pay works as a payment card spent from a crypto balance

The conditions described here are current as of October 28, 2026.

Verdict

The Mobilum Pay card lands at 6.3 out of 10. The high point is that, in day-to-day use, it does exactly what it says on the tin: it gives you a virtual and a plastic Mastercard, EUR/USD/PLN balances, mobile-wallet support, and an ATM. The low point is that the card is published with almost no fee numbers, and the company’s reputation on independent review sites is poor. You should read this review with that tension in mind.

A receipt and a card on a café table
What a Mobilum Pay payment costs depends on the conversion and currency fees

Score breakdown

Criterion Mark Why
Who can get it 8 / 10 27 EEA countries listed plus a worldwide “excluding sanctioned nations” claim; broad reach on paper
Cost 5 / 10 The site says “competitive transaction fees” and nothing else; no issuance or monthly fee mentioned for most cards
Top-up options 6 / 10 Crypto directly from your own wallet, including BTC, ETH and many ERC-20 tokens, plus bank account; networks and stablecoins not detailed
Reliability and complaints 3 / 10 The card issuer isn’t named publicly; Trustpilot is 2.4 from 11 reviews, 82% one-star, focused on missing withdrawals and disputed transactions
Everyday use 10 / 10 Virtual and plastic, Mastercard, Apple Pay and Google Pay via external wallets, ATM, EUR/USD/PLN with in-app exchange
Total 6.3 / 10 A usable product wrapped in a thin cost disclosure and a noisy complaint record

If you’re a European who wants a single app to hold crypto, get a virtual card for online purchases, and a plastic card for the rest, the everyday mechanics are there. If your priority is a transparent fee schedule, a known issuing bank and a long track record of clean customer support, this is not the card to lead with.

Who Mobilum Pay will issue the card to

Mobilum Pay’s site lists 27 EEA-area countries by name: Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Hungary, Iceland, Ireland, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain and Sweden. That’s the explicit shortlist. On top of that, the same page says the service is “Accessible worldwide, excluding sanctioned nations”.

What that second sentence means in practice isn’t spelled out. “Sanctioned nations” usually refers to the OFAC, EU and UN consolidated lists, and the people who live in or are citizens of those jurisdictions. Beyond that, Mobilum Pay doesn’t publish a country allowlist or a denylist with residency versus citizenship criteria, and it doesn’t say what it does if you live in a country the EEA list doesn’t cover but also isn’t sanctioned. The phrase “Accessible worldwide” is broad; treat it as a marketing claim, not as a guarantee that your application will be approved.

The other piece of the access story is identity verification. The site doesn’t say what documents Mobilum Pay asks for, which tier of KYC unlocks which feature, or how long verification takes. None of those are stated on the public pages I looked at. That’s not unusual for a crypto card, but it does mean you won’t know up front what to expect.

For context on why this matters: regulated card programmes in the EU have to run customer due diligence that covers your name, address, date of birth, nationality and an identity document, plus a sanctions check and a politically exposed person screen. In the US, the customer identification programme asks for name, date of birth, address and an identification number. A card that doesn’t show you the steps is asking you to take them on faith. This is normal for the category, but it is worth knowing before you download the app.

How to get the card

The flow as the App Store listing and the official site describe it is: download the Mobilum Pay app, create an account, complete the verification step (the company doesn’t publish a checklist), and from inside the app order a virtual card immediately and a physical card for delivery. The site mentions both virtual and plastic cards, and refers to a “multi-currency debit and credit cards” line. Mastercard is the network: the App Store listing specifies ATM withdrawals in “MasterCard-supported countries”.

On delivery time and shipping countries, the public pages don’t say. I couldn’t find a stated timeframe for the plastic card or a list of where it ships, and the site doesn’t tell you whether a virtual card activates instantly on signup. That’s the kind of detail you’d typically expect to see on an “order your card” page, and the absence is one of the things that makes Mobilum Pay feel like a thinner product disclosure than the bigger crypto cards.

You can issue more than one card. The site says “Unlimited Cards: Flexibility to issue multiple cards without additional fees”, so at least on the question of issuance, the answer is that you can mint as many virtual cards as you like at no stated cost. What that costs at the network level isn’t described.

If you do run into trouble at the application stage, user reports describe verification problems in April 2025 where the process stalled. None of that is an official statement, just reviewer reports, but it does suggest that the KYC step isn’t always fast.

What it really costs (and what doesn’t)

This is the section of the review where I want to slow down, because the cost story is the single biggest gap in the public information.

Costs table

Fee or limit Stated value
Card issuance “Multiple cards without additional fees”
Monthly / annual fee not stated
Transaction fee “Competitive transaction fees and transparent costs” — no amount
Currency conversion / FX not stated; in-app exchange between USD, EUR and PLN
ATM withdrawals “Withdraw funds at ATMs using virtual and plastic cards” — fee and allowance not stated
Daily and monthly limits not stated (the app exposes card management including limits)
Top-up / deposit fee not stated
Minimum top-up not stated
Withdrawal to bank not stated

That’s the honest version of the table. Almost every line says “not stated”, and that is itself a finding. The official wording is “competitive transaction fees and transparent costs”, and there isn’t a single amount attached to that promise on the public site. A reader has to install the app, sign up, complete verification, and probably fund the card to find out what they actually pay.

To make this more concrete, here are three everyday situations and the fees that would apply. I’m describing them in the same terms the company does — without confirmed numbers — because that’s all the public material supports.

On the things the site does publish, the picture is friendly. Multiple cards without an extra charge is genuine value if you want a fresh virtual card for each merchant. EUR, USD and PLN balances, with exchange between them in the app, covers most of the realistic European use case. The ATM and FX fees being unstated is a bigger problem.

Top up: how to fund the card

Topping up starts in one of two ways, and the choice matters.

A phone showing a stablecoin transfer screen
Topping up Mobilum Pay starts with a transfer to the right network

From crypto. The site says “Load crypto directly” and the FAQ lists BTC, ETH and “many ERC-20 tokens”. The wallet is described as custodial, which means the app holds the credentials for you rather than you holding a seed phrase for the on-chain balance. In practice, “load crypto directly” means the app gives you a deposit address, you send crypto from your own wallet, and once it confirms it converts to the card balance.

What the public material doesn’t tell you is which networks and which stablecoins are supported. The FAQ only says BTC, ETH and many ERC-20 tokens; it doesn’t list USDT, USDC, or a stablecoin-denominated deposit, and it doesn’t list networks like Tron, Polygon or Solana. That’s a meaningful gap. Stablecoins are how most people move dollars in and out of a card like this, and if the supported set is narrower than you’d expect, the cheapest route may not be the one in the marketing. In general, USDC is natively supported on dozens of networks; USDT runs on networks including Ethereum, Tron, Solana, Polygon and Avalanche; and on-chain transfers are irreversible, so a deposit sent on a network the card doesn’t support can be lost or stuck in manual support.

From a bank account. You can link a bank account for deposits and withdrawals. The fees and minimums for that path aren’t stated. If you want to put EUR in directly from a SEPA transfer, this is where you’d look — and again, the published information is thin.

Network fees (gas) on the blockchain you use for the crypto top-up are charged by the network itself, not by Mobilum Pay, so they appear as a separate cost on your wallet side and aren’t a Mobilum Pay line item. They’re also an unavoidable cost of any on-chain transfer.

Paying with the card every day

This is where Mobilum Pay’s score jumps, and the reason is that the product is built for ordinary spending.

For online purchases, 3-D Secure (Mastercard’s “Identity Check” brand) is what the issuer uses to decide whether to challenge a payment with a one-time code or approve it frictionlessly. Address Verification Service, the system that compares the numeric parts of a billing address to the issuer’s records, is mostly US/Canada/UK and often unavailable on cards issued abroad, which is one reason some merchants decline foreign-issued BINs at checkout. This is a category behaviour, not a Mobilum Pay one, but it’s worth knowing if you’ve ever had an online card payment fail in a country you don’t live in.

The App Store listing I read on 2026-10-21 showed a Canada version rated 5.0 from a single rating, version 2.8.7 from April 1. That’s not a meaningful sample and shouldn’t be treated as a quality signal; the iOS rating just tells you the app exists. The Google Play page did not load at the time of my check.

What can go wrong

The risk picture for Mobilum Pay is dominated by three things: the company behind it, the user complaint record, and the structural risks of a custodial crypto wallet.

The company

The entity is Mobilum Inc, 228 Park Avenue South, New York, NY 10003. It’s registered as a Money Services Business with FinCEN under #31000258001314. The starting data also names Mobilum Pay Sp. z o.o. (Poland), which is the European arm. The page says the product is run with “licensed partners” but doesn’t name them, and the issuing bank is not stated. That is a notable gap: for a Mastercard debit card, there has to be a regulated bank or e-money institution behind the programme, and the name of that institution is something a careful user is entitled to see.

The card brand itself isn’t the issuer: Visa and Mastercard don’t issue consumer cards directly. They license issuers, and they can suspend a programme. The category has seen this before — WaveCrest in Europe in 2018, FTX in November 2022. If the issuing partner changes, cardholders feel it.

User complaints

The Trustpilot profile, as of 2026-10-21, sits at 2.4 from 11 reviews. 18% of those are five stars, 82% are one star. Only 2 of the 11 reviews are from the last 12 months. The themes that come up repeatedly are:

These are user reports, not official findings, and the small sample size is a real limitation. But the mix of themes, and the consistency of “unprocessed withdrawal” across years, is something I would weigh seriously before depositing a balance I can’t afford to be without. One October 2025 reviewer explicitly recommends a bank chargeback rather than dealing with Mobilum’s support.

Custodial wallet and security

The app wallet is custodial, which means the company holds the keys. The site describes a backup phrase as “the only way to restore your wallet”, which suggests there is a self-recovery path, but the broader principle still holds: with a custodial wallet you trust the provider with your funds, and crypto transfers are irreversible. Custodial platforms have a long record of failure: Mt. Gox (about US$350 million between 2011 and 2014), Coincheck (about US$400 million in 2018), Ronin (US$625 million in 2022). The risk on any one platform is small; the category risk is real.

Card-specific safeguards (instant card freeze, in-app 2FA, spending limits, 3-D Secure) are common in the category and would be your day-to-day safety net, but the public pages don’t state which of these Mobilum Pay actually has. Treat the absence as a thing to check inside the app before you load a meaningful balance.

Disputes and refunds

There is no published dispute process, no SLA, and no public commitment about how long a refund or chargeback takes. The user reports I’ve cited are the closest thing to a window into that process, and they aren’t reassuring. A 3-D Secure challenge can shift liability for fraudulent online payments between the merchant, the issuer and the cardholder, and the precise outcome depends on the issuer’s process — which, again, is not documented here.

What to take instead

If Mobilum Pay is not the right fit, here are three alternatives I looked at, with their own trade-offs. None is a perfect substitute; each is a different answer to the same question.

Card Score Where you can get it What it is What to know
Whop Cards 5.2 / 10 Consumers in 31 US states; businesses in 41; a long unsupported-country list Visa, spends from a Whop balance 5% cashback at select merchants including Uber; “no extra fees” with no detail; balance is backed by stablecoin collateral from a linked wallet, networks not stated
Stella 6.5 / 10 Countries not stated; bars sanctioned users; routes US/Europe via affiliates Virtual and physical VISA, works at 40 million+ merchants Custodial in-app wallet, card tops up automatically when you deposit crypto; no cashback on the card itself (Earn is separate yield)
UniFi Card 4.7 / 10 Not confirmed from official pages; send-money routes to PH, MX, eurozone, CO, BR, UK Prepaid Visa from Lead Bank, USD balance Funds in via ACH, wire, SEPA, SPEI or USDC wallet; “3% rewards on balances” claim is unverified

A quick read of those three: Whop is the most US-centric of the three, with a strong unsupported-country list and a stablecoin-funded balance that isn’t fully documented. Stella is the closest cousin to Mobilum Pay in mechanics (custodial in-app wallet, automatic top-up, VISA), with a slightly higher score but the same kind of thin fee disclosure. UniFi is the most “prepaid” of the three and the most geographically scattered; its rewards claim and its fee schedule are both unstated on the listing I read.

Who I’d recommend it to

I would point a friend to the Mobilum Pay card if all of the following were true:

I would not point them to it if they:

In short: usable everyday product, opaque cost and risk disclosure. The right way to use it is to start small, treat the unstated fees as a thing you have to verify yourself, and watch the in-app balance closely.

Frequently asked questions

What is the Mobilum Pay card?

It’s a Mastercard debit card you manage from the Mobilum Pay app, with EUR, USD and PLN balances and an in-app exchange between them. Mobilum Pay also offers virtual and plastic cards, ATM access, and mobile-wallet support via Apple Pay and Google Pay.

How does the Mobilum Pay card work?

You fund the card from your own crypto wallet (BTC, ETH and many ERC-20 tokens are listed) or from a linked bank account, the app converts the balance if needed, and the card spends that balance like a prepaid Mastercard. The wallet is custodial, so the app holds the credentials for you.

Is Mobilum Pay a bank?

No, it’s a Money Services Business. Mobilum Inc is registered with FinCEN under #31000258001314, and the European arm is Mobilum Pay Sp. z o.o. in Poland. The card is run with “licensed partners” but the issuing bank is not named on the public pages, which is itself a thing to check.

Who owns Mobilum Pay?

Mobilum Inc, 228 Park Avenue South, New York, NY 10003. The US entity is the registered MSB; the European operating company is the Polish Sp. z o.o. The ownership structure above the US entity isn’t stated on the public material.

Is the Mobilum Pay card available in my country?

Mobilum Pay’s site lists 27 EEA countries by name and also says the service is “Accessible worldwide, excluding sanctioned nations”. What “accessible worldwide” means in practice for a country not on the EEA list is not stated; treat it as a marketing claim rather than a guarantee, and check the app for the actual answer in your case.

How do I get the Mobilum Pay card?

The published flow is: download the app, create an account, complete the verification step (the documents aren’t listed), and order the cards from inside the app. The site says you can issue multiple cards without an extra charge. Delivery time and shipping countries for the plastic card aren’t stated.

Does the Mobilum Pay card require KYC?

The site doesn’t publish the KYC steps, the documents required, or the time it takes. A regulated card programme in the EU or the US will ask for some form of identity verification by law, so plan to provide the standard documents. User reports mention verification delays in April 2025.

How do I top up the Mobilum Pay card?

Two routes. From crypto: the FAQ lists BTC, ETH and “many ERC-20 tokens” sent from your own wallet to a deposit address the app gives you. From a bank: link a bank account for deposits and withdrawals. The specific supported networks and stablecoins, and the top-up fees and minimums, are not stated in the public material.

How do I add the Mobilum Pay card to Apple Pay or Google Pay?

The FAQ says the cards can be added to “any external wallet, such as Apple Pay or Google Pay”. The standard flow is: open the wallet app, choose “add card”, and either type the card details or scan the card with the camera. Whether the card’s mobile-wallet setup is one-tap or several-tap depends on what the app offers; that isn’t documented publicly.

Is the Mobilum Pay card safe?

The everyday card safety features (instant freeze, 2FA, spending limits, 3-D Secure) are common in the category but aren’t stated for this product on the public pages. The underlying risks are the ones any custodial crypto card carries: the company holds the keys, so a platform failure, a partner change, or a slow support response puts your balance at risk. Trustpilot sits at 2.4 from 11 reviews, with themes around unprocessed withdrawals and disputed transactions; that’s user-reported, but it is the most concrete signal available, and you should weigh it.

Content created by the «cryptocardbest.com» team