Jeton card review: cheap to hold, costly to load, and not without rough edges
Jeton is a payment card that you load from a crypto wallet and then spend like an ordinary bank card, in shops, online and at cash machines. The idea is straightforward: your crypto sits behind a card that shops already accept. What you are actually buying is a two-layer product, and the two layers cost different amounts and fail in different ways. The card half is cheap — a dollar for a virtual card, service charges waived, no fee on paying in a foreign currency. The wallet half is where the money leaks, because topping up is percentage-based and the card’s own pages do not list a conversion rate. That asymmetry is the single most useful thing to understand about Jeton, and it is why my score lands in the middle rather than at either end.

Conditions are current as of October 28, 2026.
Verdict: 6.4 out of 10, and the split matters more than the total
I score Jeton 6.4 / 10. That number is an average of six separate judgements, and two of them pull in opposite directions. Everyday use is the strongest thing here — full marks, because a physical and a virtual card, Apple Pay, Google Pay, cash withdrawals and instant freeze in the app is a complete everyday toolkit. Costs are the weakest at 4 / 10, because a cheap card is not the same as a cheap way to move value. Everything else sits between.
| Criterion | Mark | Why |
|---|---|---|
| Who can get it | 8 / 10 | Jeton Bank is authorised to serve clients worldwide; the terms offer only “All Countries” and publish no country list |
| Cost | 4 / 10 | Virtual card 0.99 USD/EUR, physical 39.99 USD/EUR, service free, foreign-currency payment 0; but top-ups run 2.5%, 3%, 3.5% or 5%, and cash machines cost 0.5% + 2% outside Britain |
| Top-up options | 6 / 10 | BTC, ETH, LTC, BCH, DOGE and XRP into the Jeton wallet; stablecoins and networks are not named |
| Reliability and complaints | 5 / 10 | Issuer named: Financial House Limited under FCA 902088; Trustpilot 3.1 from 725 reviews — freezes, lost cards, slow support, KYC delays |
| Everyday use | 10 / 10 | Physical and virtual cards, Apple Pay and Google Pay, cash machines, freeze in the app |
| Total | 6.4 / 10 | A strong everyday card attached to a comparatively expensive way of loading it |
Who this suits: someone who wants a regulated app account with physical and virtual cards, who already holds crypto and wants to spend it without moving it through an exchange first. Who it does not suit: someone who wants the cheapest possible way to convert or hold value, anyone who needs a guarantee about how a top-up will be priced, or anyone for whom a frozen account would be a serious problem.
Will they give you the card?
The short answer is that the card’s public pages do not put limits on your country, and that is both the good news and the uncomfortable one.
The card page does not publish a country list. Instead, Jeton Bank is described as authorised to provide services to clients worldwide. The terms page offers a single option — “All Countries” — and simply notes that the region you choose affects which terms apply to you. Starting data also confirms the physical card for EU customers. So there is no list of excluded countries to check, and equally no guarantee: an “authorised to serve clients worldwide” statement tells you the institution’s permission, not its appetite on any given day for a particular applicant. If your country’s rules matter to you — because of sanctions screening, local currency rules, or tax reporting — the country detail simply is not stated on the public pages, and that is a question for their support before you commit anything.
The more consequential gate is not geography. It is that the card page never says which KYC levels exist, or what documents, proof of address or age requirements you will face. So “worldwide” describes eligibility, not experience.
How to get it
Sign-up is advertised as taking three minutes with no paperwork, and sign-in uses device verification plus a six-digit PIN. That is genuinely quick — and it is quick in a way that tells you the verification is light at the start. What you are not told is what happens later: identity documents, proof of address and an age requirement are all not stated, and so is any tiered KYC structure. Expect to be asked for more once you are inside, and expect not to be able to predict the timing from the public pages.
The card itself comes in both forms. It is a physical and a virtual card, the pages say it supports VISA, Mastercard and UnionPay, and it sits on a multi-currency account. What currency the card is denominated in is not stated. That detail matters more than it sounds: a card that holds one currency converts everything you spend into that currency at some rate, and the conversion fee is not listed.
The physical card costs 39.99 USD/EUR. A replacement physical card is $15 and a replacement virtual card $1. Where it ships and how long delivery takes is not stated — so if you need a card in your hand for a specific date, that is the thing to raise with them first.
Fees and what a payment really costs
Here is where Jeton is genuinely good and genuinely expensive at the same time, and the two facts sit in the same table.

The card you hold is cheap. The card you load is not. Maintenance being waived means there is no monthly charge to remember, but a 2.5%–5% top-up fee is worth five to twenty times a typical monthly account fee, paid every single time you move money in. If you top up monthly, that is the number to compare against the card’s advantages — not the 0.99.
| Fee or limit | Amount |
|---|---|
| Virtual card issuance | 0.99 USD/EUR |
| Physical card | 39.99 USD/EUR |
| Account and monthly maintenance | Waived; annual fee waived |
| Additional cards | Up to 25 |
| Foreign-currency payment | 0 |
| Crypto conversion fee | Not listed |
| Cash machine, UK | 0.5% of transaction value |
| Cash machine, outside UK | 0.5% + 2% |
| Cash machine balance enquiry | 0 |
| Free cash-machine allowance | Not stated |
| Card top-up | 2.5%, 3%, 3.5% or 5% by method and country |
| Closing a card | 0 |
| Replacement physical / virtual | $15 / $1 |
| Cash machine limits | $700 per transaction, $2,000 daily, $10,000 weekly, $10,000 monthly |
| Point-of-sale limits | $100,000 per transaction, $1,000,000 daily, weekly and monthly, subject to card approval |
| Maximum monthly load | £60,000 (appears in one table version) |
Three ordinary payments, to make the shape of it concrete:
A coffee abroad, paid on the virtual card. The foreign-currency payment fee is 0, so the card itself adds nothing. What you do pay is the top-up fee on the crypto that funded the balance, already spent, plus whatever spread sits in the conversion of crypto to the card’s currency — and that conversion fee is not listed on the card’s pages, so you cannot compute it from their published numbers. This is the payment where Jeton looks best and tells you least.
A cash withdrawal outside Britain. Here the arithmetic is explicit: 0.5% + 2%, on top of whatever your bank’s or ATM operator’s own charges are, drawn against a $700 per-transaction ceiling. A single fee line, visible in advance, which is more than many crypto cards manage.
A large online purchase. The point-of-sale ceiling of $100,000 per transaction is generous, but it is explicitly subject to card approval — so the limit that is published is a maximum you may not receive. And on a purchase above roughly £100, an extra online authentication step can appear as a one-time code, which is normal for card payments and does not indicate a problem.
I want to flag the one inconsistency I found rather than smooth it over: the fees page is dated January 2026 and the currency symbols on it are not consistent between the virtual and physical card entries. That does not mean the prices are wrong, but it does mean read the exact figure at the moment of purchase rather than trusting a screenshot.
How to Top up the card
Topping up means sending crypto to the Jeton wallet; the card then spends from the wallet balance. The named coins are BTC, ETH, LTC, BCH, DOGE and XRP. Which networks those coins should arrive on is not stated, and this is the single most consequential gap in the whole product for anyone who has sent crypto before.

Blockchain transfers are irreversible. If you send on a network the provider does not support, or to an address belonging to a different network, the funds can be gone or require manual support recovery with no guarantee of success. With six coins and no published network list, the safe procedure is the obvious one: confirm the network inside the app before you send, from the app itself, not from memory or from an earlier transfer you did somewhere else.
The fee structure is the other half. Top-up rates are 2.5%, 3%, 3.5% or 5% depending on method and country, given in the general funding table rather than as card-specific pricing, and the minimum top-up is not stated. The on-chain network fee for your deposit is charged by the blockchain, not by Jeton — so the percentage is not your whole cost, but it is the part that is predictable and large.
One more convenience worth noting: no card-specific withdrawal fee is listed, and closing a card costs 0. Whatever balance remains is not hostage to an exit fee.
Paying with it every day
This is where Jeton earns its best mark, and if the account works, using it is unremarkable in the way a good payment card should be.
Apple Pay and Google Pay are both supported, with setup documented for iPhone, Android, Apple Watch, Wear OS, iPad and Mac, and on the web. In other words, you can put the card in your phone’s wallet and not handle the physical piece for ordinary spending at all. Cash machines are available. And you can freeze and unfreeze both the physical and the virtual card in the app, set spending limits, and protect the account with device verification and a six-digit PIN. UKAS, Cyber Essentials Plus and ISO 27001 are listed among the certifications.
What is not stated: which merchant categories are blocked. That matters more with a crypto-funded card than with a normal one, because a spending restriction you did not know about is indistinguishable from a frozen account when you are standing at a till.
The app is on the App Store and Google Play. Official ratings were not retrievable when I checked. An unofficial third-party estimate from Justuseapp, dated 2026, puts it at 3.5 out of 5 — treat that as one person’s rough read of a storefront listing, not as a verified score, and not as confirmation by the card.
Cashback is not mentioned anywhere. The dispute process is not described on the terms page, though a complaints-handling policy does exist — so a route to complain exists, but the mechanics of getting a payment reversed are not something the public pages explain.
What can go wrong
Start with the company structure, because it explains a lot of the rest. The brand and app are operated by LA Orange Limited, trading as Jeton, which is FCA-authorised under registration 902088. The card account and card are issued by Financial House Limited, FRN 902039. Jeton Bank Limited is licensed in the Commonwealth of Dominica, 2022/C0175. So there are regulated entities in the UK and in Dominica behind one name. If you want to know who stands behind a specific balance, that is the answer — and it is worth knowing which of them you are dealing with before you need it.
The complaints picture is mixed and worth taking seriously. I found no official incident record. What I did find, in user reports on Trustpilot, are recurring themes: an app update around 12 October 2026 that caused lost transaction history and login problems; cards lost or cancelled; slow support; KYC delays; withdrawal holds, with PLN removed in June 2026 and USD unsupported as of August 2026; frozen accounts; and $0.50 fees on declined payments. The headline figure is 3.1 out of 5 from 725 reviews, of which 260 were in the last twelve months, read on 21 October 2026. The same themes recur across reviews from June to October 2026: slow support, KYC delays, lost cards, withdrawal limits, account locks.
Two of those deserve a second look from you personally. Withdrawal limits moving and a currency being withdrawn from support are the kind of change that turns into a stranded balance if it happens while you need the money — that is a timing risk, not a quality complaint. And a declined payment costing you $0.50 is a small number that becomes irritating quickly if it happens on a card you rely on daily.
The category risks apply here too. Crypto cards are routinely declined by merchants that look at the issuer country in the card’s identifying digits, and prepaid or foreign-issued cards attract extra scrutiny; address verification, which compares the billing address a buyer types against the issuer’s records, is generally unavailable for foreign-issued cards and can cause declines online. Declined authorisations can also leave a hold on your funds for days. None of this is Jeton-specific, but on a card funded from crypto you have fewer alternatives if a payment does not go through.
What to take instead
Three other cards come up in the same search, and comparing them makes Jeton’s shape clearer. The scores below are on the same ten-point basis, so you can see at a glance that none of these is obviously strong.
| Card | Score | Card details | Cost and fees | Funding | Rewards |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Jeton | 6.4 / 10 | Physical and virtual; VISA, Mastercard and UnionPay; multi-currency | Virtual 0.99 USD/EUR, physical 39.99 USD/EUR; foreign-currency payment 0; top-up 2.5–5% | BTC, ETH, LTC, BCH, DOGE, XRP into the Jeton wallet | Cashback not mentioned |
| Whop Cards | 5.2 / 10 | Visa; virtual/physical type and card currency not stated | Page says “No extra fees”; no amounts listed; conversion and FX fees not stated | Spends from a Whop balance; stablecoin collateral from a linked wallet | 5% cashback at select merchants, currently Uber |
| Stella | 6.5 / 10 | Virtual and physical; VISA, works at “over 40 million VISA merchants globally” | Not stated; fees described in the user agreement or in the app | Deposit crypto into a custodial in-app wallet that automatically tops up the card | No cashback on the card page; a separate Earn product exists |
| UniFi Card | 4.7 / 10 | Prepaid Debit Visa Card issued by Lead Bank; Apple Pay; card currency USD | “Fees may apply. See UniFi website for more details” | ACH, wire, SEPA (IBAN) or SPEI (CLABE); also a USDC wallet | Listing claims 3% rewards on balances; card cashback not stated |
Eligibility is where the real differences sit. Whop Cards covers consumers in 31 US states — Alabama, Alaska, Arkansas, California, Colorado, Connecticut, Florida, Hawaii, Illinois, Indiana, Iowa, Kansas, Kentucky, Maine, Massachusetts, Michigan, Minnesota, Montana, Nebraska, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New York, North Carolina, Oklahoma, Pennsylvania, South Carolina, Texas, Utah, Virginia, West Virginia and Wyoming — and 41 states for businesses, with a published list of unsupported consumer countries including Belarus, China (Mainland), Cuba, Hong Kong, India, Iran, Iraq, Israel, Myanmar, Nepal, Nicaragua, North Korea, Russia, Syria, Turkey, Ukraine, Venezuela and Vietnam. Whether that is decided on citizenship or on residence is not stated, so the list is not as definitive as it looks. Stella states no countries at all; its terms bar users under economic sanctions programmes and route US and European users through affiliates. UniFi’s availability is not confirmed from official pages — the App Store listing shows send-money routes to the Philippines, Mexico, the eurozone and Colombia, Brazil and the UK.
The honest reading: Jeton’s eligibility is broader on paper than any of the three, because it publishes no exclusion list at all, and that breadth is worth less than it looks when the pricing of the top-up is the real cost. Stella is the closest on features and marginally higher on score. Whop’s cashback is the only reward on the table, and it is confined to select merchants. UniFi is a send-money product that happens to include a card.
Who I would recommend it to
I would recommend Jeton to someone in this position: you already hold crypto, you want a card in a regulated app, you want both a physical and a virtual card with mobile wallet support, and you are comfortable that a 2.5%–5% top-up fee is the price of moving your money in. If you load infrequently, that fee is the price of convenience and it is worth paying. If you load monthly, add it up against what you are actually buying and decide honestly.
I would not recommend it as your only card. The Trustpilot themes — frozen accounts, KYC delays, withdrawal limits and slow support — describe the failure mode that matters most when you have no second option. And I would not rely on the absence of a conversion fee meaning the absence of a conversion cost; that number is not listed, so it is not something you have been shown.
Three specific checks before you start. Confirm the network for the coin you intend to send, from the app’s own deposit screen, because it is not stated publicly and mistakes there are irreversible. Ask support which currency the card is denominated in, since that determines what conversion you pay on every foreign purchase. And read the Trustpilot reviews from the last twelve months yourself — 260 of them is enough to see a pattern, and I would rather you saw it from them than from me.
Frequently asked questions
What is Jeton?
Jeton is a payment card that you load from a crypto wallet and spend like an ordinary bank card. You send crypto into the Jeton wallet, and the card draws down the resulting balance in shops, online and at cash machines. Both a physical and a virtual card are offered, on a multi-currency account, supporting VISA, Mastercard and UnionPay. The app is on the App Store and Google Play. In short: it is a crypto balance with a card number attached.
Is Jeton a bank?
Partly, and the structure is worth understanding. The brand and app are run by LA Orange Limited, trading as Jeton, which is FCA-authorised under registration 902088. The card account and card itself are issued by Financial House Limited, FRN 902039. Jeton Bank Limited is separately licensed in the Commonwealth of Dominica, 2022/C0175. So there is a regulated banking entity involved, but it is not simply “a UK bank” in the sense your deposit guarantee would imply.
Who can get the card?
On the public pages, almost anyone, and that is unusual. There is no country list; Jeton Bank is described as authorised to serve clients worldwide, and the terms page offers only “All Countries”, noting that your chosen region affects the terms. Starting data also confirms the physical card for EU customers. But no country is explicitly excluded, which also means no country is explicitly guaranteed — screening decisions are made on your individual circumstances, not by a published rule.
Does the Jeton card require KYC?
You will be verified at some level, but the specifics are not stated. Sign-up is advertised as taking three minutes with no paperwork, and sign-in uses device verification and a six-digit PIN. Identity documents, proof of address, an age requirement and any tiered KYC structure are all not stated on the public pages. Given that the app reports user experiences of KYC delays, treat fast registration as the start of the process, not the whole of it.
How much does a Jeton card cost to hold?
Very little, and that is the genuinely good part. A virtual card is 0.99 USD/EUR and the physical card 39.99 USD/EUR. Account and monthly maintenance are waived, as is the annual fee, and you can hold up to 25 additional cards. Paying in a foreign currency costs 0. So holding the card is cheap. Loading it is the expensive part — see the next question, because it is the number that matters.
How much does it cost to top up?
Top-up fees are 2.5%, 3%, 3.5% or 5%, depending on the method and the country, and they appear in the general funding table rather than as card-specific pricing. The minimum top-up is not stated. On top of that, the crypto conversion fee is not listed on the card’s pages, so the total cost of moving value across cannot be calculated from the published figures alone. On-chain network fees are charged by the blockchain, not by Jeton.
How do I top up the Jeton card?
You send crypto into the Jeton wallet and the card spends from the resulting balance. The named coins are BTC, ETH, LTC, BCH, DOGE and XRP; stablecoins and the networks to use are not stated. That network question is the important one before you send anything, because blockchain transfers are irreversible and a transfer on an unsupported network can be lost or need manual support recovery with no guarantee. Check the network on the app’s own deposit screen.
Can I use the Jeton card in my country?
Probably, because there is no published exclusion list — but “probably” is doing real work in that sentence. The card page lists no countries, Jeton Bank is described as authorised to serve clients worldwide, and the terms offer only “All Countries” with the note that your region affects which terms apply. Because no country detail is stated, check with support before you rely on it, especially where local currency or tax rules are strict for you.
Where can I use the card?
Anywhere Visa, Mastercard or UnionPay is accepted, in stores and online, plus Apple Pay and Google Pay with setup documented for iPhone, Android, Apple Watch, Wear OS, iPad, Mac and the web. Cash machines work too: 0.5% of the transaction value in the UK, 0.5% + 2% outside it, with a $700 per-transaction and $2,000 daily ceiling. Which merchant categories are blocked is not stated. A note on shops: card payments can be declined based on the issuer country in the card’s digits.
Is the Jeton card safe and is it worth it?
Worth it depends entirely on how often you load. The card has real safeguards — freeze and unfreeze in the app, spending limits, device verification and a six-digit PIN, plus UKAS, Cyber Essentials Plus and ISO 27001 listed. But the user record on Trustpilot is 3.1 out of 5 from 725 reviews, with themes of frozen accounts, KYC delays, lost cards, withdrawal limits and slow support. I would call it a reasonable second card, not a sole one.
Highest-scored app and neobank cards – cryptocardbest.com
Content created by the «cryptocardbest.com» team
