A generous cashback rate wrapped in a lot of not-stated
The COCA card is a crypto payment card with two things going for it and one thing working against it. The two: it pays up to 8% cashback in stablecoins on ordinary spending, and up to 50% on subscriptions, which is the kind of number that makes anyone pause and read twice. The one: almost none of the important details — the issuance price, the conversion fee, the foreign-exchange markup, the cash-withdrawal allowance outside its own app listing — are published on the pages I could read. The card’s own site advertises “fee-free swaps.” Its own App Store listing says “No maintenance fees.” What it does not do is tell you what a card costs to issue, what a currency conversion takes, or what happens to money you send to a network the provider does not support.

I scored it 6.4 out of 10. Not a rejection — a “yes, but know what you are buying” that suits one specific person very well and fits everyone else poorly.
Conditions are current as of October 28, 2026.
Verdict: 6.4 out of 10, aimed squarely at stablecoin holders
If you already hold stablecoins, you already think in crypto balances rather than in bank-account credit, and you want a card that pays you back meaningfully on subscriptions, this card is built for you. The cashback tiers are the whole pitch: the more $COCA you hold in the wallet, the better the rate, up to 8% generally and 50% on subscription payments like Netflix or Spotify.
If you want a card that replaces your bank card — one you will use for a mortgage payment, a supermarket run, and a rental deposit — this is the wrong instrument. It is a Visa, not a bank account, and its public pages do not tell you the fee schedule.
Here is how the score breaks down.
| Criterion | Mark | Why |
|---|---|---|
| Who can get it | 8 / 10 | Available in the UK, EEA, Asia, South America, Middle East and Africa; Afghanistan, Iran, Iraq, Cuba, Syria and others are restricted |
| Cost | 6 / 10 | Maintenance free per the App Store listing, issuance price not disclosed; unofficial: FX 0.5–1.5% by currency, USD and EUR 0%, physical card requires a first top-up of EUR 50 |
| Top-up options | 5 / 10 | IBAN in EUR or USD, other cards and stablecoins; coins and networks not named |
| Reliability and complaints | 4 / 10 | CCA Labs – FZCO (Dubai); issuer not named; unofficial: Wirex. Trustpilot 2.8/5 from 31 reviews, with complaints about funds inaccessible after an update and closed accounts |
| Everyday use | 9 / 10 | Physical and virtual Visa; unofficial: Apple Pay and Google Pay; free ATM withdrawals up to $250/month |
| Total | 6.4 / 10 |
The 9 for everyday use is the highest single score, and it deserves a caveat. The convenience is real — a physical and a virtual Visa, wallets, a free ATM allowance in the app listing. The 4 for reliability is the lowest, and it is the one I would not wave away. A card you use every day is a card that holds your money every day, and the review record on Trustpilot is the weakest part of the whole package.
Will they give you the card?
Yes, in most of the world — but not everywhere, and the list of exceptions matters more than the list of inclusions.
The card’s site describes it as “currently available in the UK, EEA, Asia, South America, Middle East and Africa.” That is a wide reach. The site’s own instruction is to check your area in the app, which is the only reliable way to test your specific country. The terms define restricted jurisdictions, and those include Afghanistan, Iran, Iraq, Cuba and Syria, plus others the same sentence leaves unlisted.
Two things to understand about this list. First, “available in the EEA” is a broad phrase, and the terms layer restricted-jurisdiction language on top of it, so the practical answer for any individual person is: check in the app, then confirm against the terms. Second, availability of the card and eligibility for it are different questions. Availability is geography. Eligibility is whether you pass the issuer’s identity check — and the card’s public pages do not say how that works in detail.
On the KYC question the site says “no KYC hassles,” and that sentence is about the wallet, not the card. The terms require you to cooperate with the provider’s requests. Card KYC documents are not stated. Unofficial sources describe the flow as: choose the country of your KYC ID, then pass the issuer’s identity check, with the documents themselves not detailed. Treat that as a direction, not a specification. The minimum age in the terms is 18.
One warning about the word “currently.” That word does real work in a card’s geography list. It signals a list that can change.
Fees: what it really costs, and what nobody has published
Let me start with the thing that decides whether this paragraph is reassuring or alarming: almost none of the fee detail is on the public pages. The terms say fees are “disclosed at the time you access the Service.” That is a promise to show you at the moment you open the app, not a published schedule you can read before deciding.

What I could confirm and what I could not:
| Fee or limit | Official | Unofficial (third-party) |
|---|---|---|
| Issuance | Not stated by COCA | Free, no minimum; annual fee $0 |
| Monthly fee | “No maintenance fees” (App Store listing) | — |
| Physical card | Not stated | Requires first top-up of EUR 50; production and shipping costs deducted, remainder stays as balance; card fee amount not stated |
| Conversion / FX | Card currency and FX markup not stated; footer advertises “fee-free swaps”; a Nov 2024 press release advertised zero FX for a limited time | FX 0.5–1.5% by currency, USD and EUR 0% (penchan.co, Oct 2026); another aggregator reports FX 0% (cryptocardhub/spendnode, 2026) |
| ATM | App Store: “Free ATM withdrawals up to $250/month” | Free within a monthly allowance, 2% above it; allowance amount not stated (penchan.co, Oct 2026) |
| Cashback tiers | Tiers by $COCA held; cashback and monthly cap depend on tier and region; above the cap, 1%; names, thresholds and caps of higher tiers not published (the pages point to a “Tier System Terms & Conditions”) | Cashback claimable $15–350 a month by tier (penchan.co) |
| Spending limits | Not stated; App Store notes say higher-tier members can request increased card spending limits | “No spending limit” (penchan.co) vs. EUR 30,000 daily with unlimited transactions (cryptocardhub.com, single source) |
Read that ATM row twice, because it is the clearest example of the pattern. The App Store listing, which is official, says free up to $250 a month. A third party says free within a monthly allowance and 2% above it, but will not say what the allowance is. Both can be true — $250 could be the allowance — but you should not plan around the number until you see it in your own app.
Now three everyday payments, because that is where a fee schedule either matters or does not.
A coffee bought in a euro-zone country, paid from a USD or EUR balance. If the balance and the payment are in the same currency, and you are converting from stablecoins, the conversion rate is the whole story — and it is not published. What I can tell you is that a reviewer in September 2026 said the cost is in the spread, and another said the “0% FX” claim hides a spread. A 0% FX fee and a zero-cost conversion are not the same claim, and the difference between them is exactly the money you cannot see.
A subscription to a streaming service. This is the case the card is built around, up to 50% cashback. The subscription price is in your home currency, the money likely came from a stablecoin, so the same spread question applies to the conversion — and the 50% is the number on top of it, not instead of it.
A card purchase in a currency you hold no balance in. Here the FX markup question becomes unavoidable, and it is the one the card’s own pages do not answer. The unofficial range of 0.5–1.5% depending on currency, with USD and EUR at 0%, is a third-party estimate, not a published schedule. You should treat that range as the shape of the cost and not as the cost.
One more thing worth knowing before you plan a year’s spending: the cashback tiers carry monthly spending caps, and above the cap you earn 1%. The cap amounts are not published on the pages I read. So the 8% and 50% figures are ceilings, and how much of your spending can reach the ceiling depends on a number you cannot yet see.
Top up: three doors, and one question they do not all answer
COCA’s documentation lists funding by IBAN in EUR or USD, from other cards, or with stablecoins. That is the full list of methods. Coins and networks are not named in the official documentation I read.

That last sentence is the one to sit with. If you intend to fund the card with stablecoins — and given the cashback is paid in stablecoins, many people will — then you need to know which network to send on. Chain transfers are irreversible. A deposit sent to a network the provider does not support, or to an address belonging to a different network, can be lost entirely, or recovered through a manual support request with no guarantee of success. There is a Trustpilot complaint from August 2026 describing exactly that: a deposit sent on the correct network that was lost, with a ticket open for over a week. I am not saying your transfer will fail. I am saying the card’s own pages do not tell you which networks work, and the cost of finding out after the fact is the entire amount you sent.
Fees, minimum top-up amounts, and who pays the network fee are all not stated. Unofficial reporting describes top-up as free, with only on-chain costs payable.
One structural point from the terms that shapes everything else: assets are transferred to a third-party linked smart-contract wallet to make fiat payments. The wallet is described as non-custodial. And the terms are unusually direct: transactions cannot be cancelled or modified once submitted, and if Coca withdraws the wallet it will “endeavor to give” two months’ notice. That is a best-efforts promise, not a guarantee. Fees are not refunded on termination.
Paying with it every day: the good part
This is where the card is strongest, and the 9 out of 10 is deserved in narrow terms.
You get a physical card and a virtual one, both Visa. The card currency is not stated. Apple Pay and Google Pay support comes from third-party sources rather than official pages — penchan.co and spendnode.io both list them — so I would test it in your own app rather than assume.
The cashback is the headline. Up to 8% in stablecoins on card spend. Up to 50% on subscriptions — Netflix, Spotify and the rest. The Basic tier is automatic; higher tiers require holding $COCA in the wallet. Above a tier’s monthly cap you earn 1%. If you downgrade, there is a 30-day grace period.
Two gaps worth naming. Blocked merchants are not stated, so if you gamble — merchant category code 7995 covers casinos, betting and lotteries, and many issuers block it by policy rather than by law — you cannot tell from the card’s pages whether this card will decline it for you. And Apple Pay and Google Pay are the unofficial kind of support, mentioned above.
The app is a real app: iPhone on iOS 17.0+ (visionOS 1.0+), version 3.10.0, rated 3.9 out of 5 on the App Store from 37 ratings as I read it. The Google Play package is com.wirex.wallet, and its rating could not be retrieved.
On disputes, and this matters more than it sounds: the terms do not mention chargebacks. Disputes are governed by English law, individual claims only, and time frames are not stated. A chargeback is a refund ordered by the issuer to settle a dispute, with reason codes for fraud, duplicate billing or goods not received. If your card cannot issue one, your route back from a bad transaction is an individual claim under English law with no stated deadline. That is a materially weaker position than a normal bank card.
What can go wrong
The security architecture is the strongest part of the design. The wallet is non-custodial and uses Multi-Party Computation. The FAQ says there is no seed phrase; the terms refer to a Recovery Phrase and say Coca cannot recover access to it. Both statements point the same direction: keys are not sitting with a company that could be compelled to hand them over. Swaps carry Flashbots protection. You can freeze the card in the app. Whether the card is insured, I could not establish — it is not stated.
What I could not establish is the issuer. The company behind the card is CCA Labs – FZCO, Dubai Digital Oasis, UAE, registered as DSO-FZCO-31557. The card issuer is not named on the pages I read. Unofficial reporting names Wirex — and the Google Play package is com.wirex.wallet, and a 2024 Trustpilot review describes Wirex accounts moving to the Coca Wallet app. That is suggestive rather than confirmed.
Now the complaint record, which is the reason for the 4 out of 10.
On Trustpilot, coca.xyz scores 2.8 out of 5 from 31 reviews — 78% five-star and 16% one-star, mostly early 2024 wallet reviews. Other country pages show 3.5 out of 5 from 27. The high five-star share against a 2.8 average tells you the distribution is bimodal: people either had it work or had it not work.
The individual reports, in roughly chronological order, are worth reading as a list of failure modes rather than anecdotes:
- January 2024, a one-star review reporting funds lost after a Wirex account moved to the Coca Wallet app; the company asked for details.
- A two-star review on a EUR 20 SEPA transfer held for compliance confirmation.
- August 2026, a EUR 20 internal SEPA transfer held for compliance.
- June 2026, funds and card inaccessible after an app update, for three months.
- August 2026, a deposit on the correct network lost, ticket open over a week.
- September 2026, two USDC transfers via X Layer unrefunded.
- September 2026, an account closed after a months-long wait, with only part of the balance returned.
- September 2026, a claim that the “0% FX” advertised hides a spread.
There are positive reviews too, on spending USDT and on support. The company answers negative reviews, usually by asking for a ticket number.
Three patterns run through that list. Funds stranded during a platform transition. Funds held pending compliance. Funds sent to a network that does not work. Each of the three is a support-resolution problem rather than a card-problem — and the terms promise neither chargebacks nor a stated claim window, which is what you would want precisely in those cases.
The freeze risk is real for any prepaid card: a declined authorisation can leave a hold on funds that stays for several days, typically up to seven.
One more piece of context, because it is the same story playing out at scale. Visa and Mastercard do not issue crypto cards themselves; they license issuers and can suspend a programme. In November 2022 Visa said it had “terminated our global agreements with FTX” and the FTX US debit card programme was wound down. In 2018 Visa suspended WaveCrest in Europe, closing all WaveCrest-issued Visa programmes. Programme closures follow a pattern: a notice period, then loading and spending stop, then users are asked to withdraw remaining balances. That is why the terms’ two-month notice promise matters more than it looks — it is the only timeline the card has given you.
Your own security burden does not go away because the card is non-custodial. A seed phrase — typically 12 to 24 words — is the unencrypted private key, and anyone who gets it can restore the wallet and spend the funds. Transfers are irreversible, and a stolen key has no built-in recovery: the network cannot freeze or return money. With a self-custody-linked card, the funds stay in your own wallet until the moment of payment, but you carry sole responsibility for key loss, phishing, and clipboard-hijacking malware that silently swaps an address after you copy it.
What to take instead
None of these is a like-for-like replacement, and I would rather say that plainly than imply a ranking. Each has a score of its own, and each fails in a different way.
| Score | Card | Who it fits | Where it falls short | |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| COCA | 6.4 | Physical and virtual Visa | Stablecoin holders wanting high subscription cashback | Fee schedule unpublished; complaints about stranded funds |
| Stella | 6.5 | Virtual and physical Visa, “over 40 million VISA merchants globally” | People who want a simpler crypto-to-card path | Countries not stated; custodial in-app wallet; no cashback advertised |
| Whop Cards | 5.2 | Visa, online and in stores | US users in 31 states who buy through subscription platforms | Consumer reach is US-only; 5% cashback at select merchants, currently Uber |
| UniFi Card | 4.7 | Prepaid Debit Visa, issued by Lead Bank, USD | People who want a plain USD card plus sending money routes | Availability not confirmed from official pages; fees “may apply” |
Stella scores marginally higher than COCA, at 6.5. Its official site does not state which countries are served; its terms bar users under economic sanctions programmes and route US and European users through affiliates. Depositing crypto tops the card up automatically from a custodial in-app wallet. No cashback is stated on the card page — the Earn product is a separate yield feature. The difference that matters for your decision: Stella’s custodial model means the company holds your funds, which is simpler and also means you trust them completely. COCA’s non-custodial Multi-Party Computation wallet is the stronger design. If the reason you are drawn to a crypto card is self-custody, that difference may outweigh a tenth of a point.
Whop Cards score 5.2 and are much narrower: 31 US states for consumers (Alabama, Alaska, Arkansas, California, Colorado, Connecticut, Florida, Hawaii, Illinois, Indiana, Iowa, Kansas, Kentucky, Maine, Massachusetts, Michigan, Minnesota, Montana, Nebraska, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New York, North Carolina, Oklahoma, Pennsylvania, South Carolina, Texas, Utah, Virginia, West Virginia, Wyoming), 41 for businesses. Consumer access is not offered in Belarus, China (Mainland), Cuba, Hong Kong, India, Iran, Iraq, Israel, Myanmar, Nepal, Nicaragua, North Korea, Russia, Syria, Turkey, Ukraine, Venezuela or Vietnam. It spends from a Whop balance, and the card page says “No extra fees” without listing amounts. 5% cashback at select merchants, currently Uber.
UniFi Card scores 4.7 — the lowest of the four, and the most conventional. A prepaid Debit Visa issued by Lead Bank, spending from a USD balance, with Apple Pay support. Funding arrives by ACH, wire, SEPA or SPEI (CLABE), and it lists sending-money routes to the Philippines, Mexico, the eurozone and recent notes mention Colombia, Brazil and the UK. Fees are “may apply.”
The honest summary: if you are outside the United States, your realistic choice is COCA or Stella, and the choice is between a strong wallet with a published-incomplete fee schedule and a simpler custodial card with no cashback.
Who I would recommend it to
I would recommend this card to someone who meets all four of these conditions: you already hold stablecoins and think in crypto balances; you pay for subscriptions and would genuinely notice 50% back; you have checked in the app that your country is served; and you are willing to treat the card as a spending tool rather than as your only card.
I would not recommend it as a primary bank replacement. The reasons are specific rather than general. The fee schedule is not published, so you cannot budget against it. There are no chargebacks in the terms. The issuer is not named. And the Trustpilot record contains a repeated pattern of funds becoming inaccessible after app updates and account closures returning only part of a balance.
Three things to check before you rely on it. First, open the app and read the fee schedule they disclose to you at that moment — that is where the numbers actually live. Second, send a small test amount on the network you intend to use before you send a large one, because transfers are irreversible and the card’s pages do not name the networks. Third, keep a second card with funds on it. Not as a strategy — as a way of not being stranded.
If you want to try it, this is the moment in the regulatory landscape where trying it is least risky: the MiCA transitional period lets providers already operating under national law continue only until 1 July 2026 or until they receive or are refused a MiCA authorisation, whichever comes first, and ESMA keeps a public register of authorised providers and non-compliant entities you can check.
Frequently asked questions
What is COCA card?
COCA is a crypto payment card from CCA Labs – FZCO, registered in Dubai Digital Oasis, UAE. You get a physical and a virtual Visa that spend from a balance you top up by bank transfer, another card, or stablecoins. It pays up to 8% cashback in stablecoins on general spending and up to 50% on subscriptions. The card issuer itself is not named on the company’s public pages.
How does COCA card work?
It behaves like a prepaid card. You load a balance, and the card spends only that balance, so it cannot overdraw. When you pay in a currency you hold, it converts — either from a stablecoin or from fiat. Higher cashback tiers unlock when you hold $COCA in the wallet, and above a tier’s monthly spending cap the rate drops to 1%.
Is COCA a bank?
No, and this distinction matters for your protection if something goes wrong. The company is CCA Labs – FZCO, and its terms do not mention chargebacks. Disputes fall under English law, individual claims only, with no time frames stated. A normal bank deposit sits under deposit-guarantee arrangements; e-money balances held by a payment institution do not necessarily.
Who owns COCA?
COCA is operated by CCA Labs – FZCO, Dubai Digital Oasis, UAE, registration DSO-FZCO-31557. The card issuer is not named on the pages I read, though unofficial reporting names Wirex, and the Google Play package is com.wirex.wallet. The terms are dated 2023-11-04, and a November 2024 press release advertised limited-time zero fees on swaps, spending and FX.
Do I need KYC to get the COCA card?
The site says “no KYC hassles,” but that sentence is about the wallet, not the card. The terms require you to cooperate with the provider’s requests and set a minimum age of 18. Unofficial sources describe the card flow as choosing the country of your KYC ID and passing the issuer’s identity check, without detailing the documents. Card KYC requirements are not stated on the official pages.
Which countries can use COCA?
The card’s site describes it as available in the UK, EEA, Asia, South America, Middle East and Africa, and instructs you to check your area in the app. The terms define restricted jurisdictions including Afghanistan, Iran, Iraq, Cuba and Syria. One Trustpilot reviewer reported losing funds after a Wirex account moved to the Coca Wallet app, so if you are an existing Wirex user, treat that migration as something to verify before moving money.
How much does COCA cost?
The App Store listing says “No maintenance fees,” but COCA has not published an issuance price or conversion fee. Unofficial sources say card issuance is free with a $0 annual fee, FX runs 0.5–1.5% depending on currency with USD and EUR at 0%, and ATM withdrawals are free within an allowance then 2% above it. A September 2026 reviewer said the real cost is in the spread.
How do I top up the COCA card?
Three ways: by IBAN in EUR or USD, from another card, or with stablecoins. Fees, minimum amounts and who pays network costs are not stated, though unofficial reporting describes top-up as free apart from on-chain costs. The coin and network list is not published either — check the app before sending, since chain transfers cannot be reversed.
Does COCA work with Apple Pay and Google Pay?
Unofficial sources — penchan.co and spendnode.io — say both wallets are supported, and the official pages do not state this. I would test it in your app rather than assume. What is not stated either way is which merchants are blocked, so if you gamble, note that most issuers decline merchant category 7995 for casinos, betting and lotteries as policy rather than law.
Is COCA card worth it?
For someone already holding stablecoins who pays for subscriptions, the maths can be good: up to 50% back on Netflix and Spotify is not a rounding error. For everyone else, the missing fee schedule, the 2.8/5 Trustpilot score from 31 reviews, and the absence of chargebacks in the terms make it hard to justify as a main card. The high scores cluster at five stars — it either works or it does not.
Highest-scored app and neobank cards – cryptocardbest.com
Content created by the «cryptocardbest.com» team
