I read the XCARDS terms so you don't have to: a thin, virtual-only crypto card with a 10% exit fee
XCARDS is a virtual card you load with BTC or USDT and then spend like an ordinary payment card online. There is no physical card, no app named in the public pages, and no list of the banks that stand behind it — the terms say only that the company acts as an intermediary between the customer and the banks. When I added up what the card states plainly, what it leaves unsaid, and what its own terms warn you about, I landed on 3.6 out of 10. That is a low score, and I want to be straight with you about where it comes from rather than dress it up.

The conditions described here are current as of October 28, 2026.
Verdict: 3.6 out of 10, and that is a considered low mark
The single strongest thing I can say in XCARDS’ favour is that it exists, is open, and does one thing: it turns crypto into a spendable virtual card number. If you already hold BTC or USDT, cannot get a normal bank card for reasons of your own, and you only need to pay for things online, then the product technically does that. That is the whole case for it.

Everything else pulled the score down. The fee structure is steep in a way that is hard to argue with: a flat service fee of 4–8% on the amount, plus 2–4 USD a month to keep the account, plus a 10% commission with a 100 USD floor to take money back off the card. Withdrawing your own balance is the most expensive thing the card does. The card’s own terms tell you not to store funds on it and do not guarantee their safety, which means the money sitting there is not protected by anything the company promises. There is no independent trace of the product — no review page, no incident record, nothing from an outside source to weigh against the company’s own marketing. And for something that is supposed to be a payment card, the details you would need in order to actually pay with it in the real world — the network, the currency, whether Apple Pay works, whether there is an ATM — are simply not stated.
Who this suits, honestly: someone who is verified, comfortable sending crypto to a custodial intermediary in a jurisdiction the card’s terms do not name, willing to eat an 8% service fee to spend, and certain the network will let the payment through. Who it does not suit: almost everyone else. If you have a functioning bank card, the comparison is not close. If your priority is getting money back out, the 10% withdrawal fee makes this a one-way instrument. If you plan to hold a balance on the card, the card’s own terms ask you not to.
| Criterion | Mark | Why |
|---|---|---|
| Who can get it | 6 / 10 | No issuing-country list, but sanctioned jurisdictions are barred and the rule is by location, not citizenship |
| Cost | 1 / 10 | 2–4 USD a month, 4–8% service fee, 10% to withdraw with a 100 USD minimum |
| Top-up options | 4 / 10 | BTC or USDT only, networks not disclosed, 100.00 USD minimum, untop-uped cards are blocked |
| Reliability and complaints | 4 / 10 | 4P SOLUTIONS LTD in Malta, described as an intermediary; banks and licences unnamed, no reviews found |
| Everyday use | 3 / 10 | Virtual cards only, issued instantly, no app named; Apple Pay, Google Pay and ATM not stated |
| Total | 3.6 / 10 | A thin product with real costs and thin disclosure |
The audience the card is built for, in its own terms, is verified users issuing unlimited virtual cards funded with BTC or USDT. That is a narrow room, and the card does not document its way out of it.
Will they give you the card?
There is no list of issuing countries, so in the most literal sense the answer is: the card does not say no. But the terms draw a clear line. Annex 1 of the Terms prohibits use “in, from, or to” comprehensively sanctioned jurisdictions, and the examples the card names are Belarus, Russia, Ukraine — but only the Crimea, Donetsk and Luhansk regions — Iran, Syria, Cuba and North Korea, and it says “etc.”, which is not a closed list.
What matters for you here is the wording. The restriction is expressed by where you are, not what you hold. It refers to the location of individuals and entities. Citizenship is not the test. If you are a citizen of one of those countries living legally somewhere else, the card’s language is about location; if you are located in one of them, the language is squarely against you. I would not want you to read more into that than the card says, and I would not want you to read less into it either. Where the card is genuinely unclear is the FAQ’s separate rule that transfers to legal entities registered in Ukraine and the Russian Federation are prohibited, with the clarification that a merchant located elsewhere is not blocked. That is a rule about who you are paying, not where you are.
The honest summary: I cannot tell you the card is available in your country, because the card never publishes the list. I can tell you it intends to be available almost everywhere outside the sanctioned list.
How to get it
The process the FAQ describes is short, which is its own kind of information. Register with an email address, verify, top up with BTC or USDT, and the card is issued. Cards are issued immediately. No physical delivery is described anywhere, because there is no physical card to describe.
Verification is full KYC for all clients, and the documents the AML/KYC policy names are proof of identity — passport, driver’s licence or national ID card — proof of address such as a tenancy agreement, utility or phone bills, or bank statements, and a phone number verified by an SMS code. A video call is possible. The Terms set the age at 18 and above. Higher-risk customers can be put through longer checks, and the grounds for refusing or closing an account include suspicion under anti-money-laundering rules and missing documents.
There are two account levels. An Unverified Account exists with limitations, and its limits are not quantified anywhere I could read. The Verified level accepts the documents above and, according to the card, allows an unlimited number of cards. Processing time is not stated for either level.
So the practical sequence is: an email, a verification flow, a crypto transfer of at least 100.00 USD, and a card number. That is genuinely quick on paper. Whether the verification clears quickly is another matter — the card promises nothing about time, and it reserves the right to take longer if it considers you higher-risk.
Fees: What It Really Costs
This is where the review gets blunt, because the numbers are the numbers. The card charges a monthly maintenance fee of 2–4 USD, a flat service fee of 4–8% depending on the amount, and a 10% withdrawal commission on money taken off the card with a minimum of 100 USD. The exchange rate is shown on the website rather than fixed by the card. Some categories — the currency of the card, any foreign-exchange fee, any ATM fee — are not stated at all, which I have marked as not stated rather than guessed at.

| Fee or limit | What the card says |
|---|---|
| Issuance | No minimum deposit at issuance; issuance itself not charged |
| Monthly fee | Maintenance 2–4 USD per month |
| Service fee | Flat 4–8% depending on the amount |
| Exchange rate | Shown on the website; rate itself not fixed by the card |
| Foreign-exchange fee | Not stated |
| ATM fee | Not stated |
| Minimum top-up | 100.00 USD |
| Minimum withdrawal | 100 USD |
| Maximum top-up or withdrawal | Not stated |
| Card currency | Not stated; fees “generally expressed in US dollars” |
| Accounts | Unverified (limited) or Verified (unlimited number of cards) |
Now let me walk three ordinary payments through that table, because a percentage fee reads very differently at different sizes.
A small subscription at 10 USD. If the service fee lands at 8%, that is 0.80 USD on top, plus whatever the monthly maintenance fee is amortising across however many payments you make that month. The percentage is the part that hurts here: on small amounts it is a large slice of the transaction, and there is no minimum spend below which it disappears.
A mid-sized purchase at 100 USD. At 4% the fee is 4 USD; at 8% it is 8 USD. This is the range the card publishes, and it says the rate depends on the amount, so you are not being told in advance which end you will pay. The exchange rate you get is whatever the website shows at the time.
Getting money back off the card at 100 USD. The withdrawal commission is 10% of the amount with a 100 USD minimum, and the transfer from the card to the account balance takes no more than one day. At exactly the minimum, the commission alone is 10 USD. I want to be careful here about the reading: the card states the commission as 10% of the amount and separately states a minimum of 100 USD. Whether that 100 USD is a floor on the amount withdrawn or on the commission is not spelled out, and it changes the arithmetic a great deal. Ask the company before you rely on either reading.
The withdrawal charge is the number I would put in front of anyone considering this card. A card you can fill but not cheaply empty is a card for spending, not for saving, and that is a different product from what most people picture when they hear “crypto card”.
How to Top It Up
Top-up is simple on the surface and thin underneath. You send BTC or USDT through the “Accounts” section of the site. Auto-top-up can be turned on at issuance or later under Cards and Auto-top-up. The minimum is 100.00 USD. Those two coins are the only ones named, and no top-up fee is stated separately from the 4–8% service fee — so as far as the card’s public pages go, the service fee is the fee.
The part that should stop you is the network. Which chains the deposits are expected on is not stated. That is not a technicality. Blockchain transfers are irreversible, and a deposit sent on a network the provider does not support, or to an address belonging to a different network, can be lost or need manual recovery with no guarantee attached. The card also says plainly that a card that is not topped up is blocked, and a blocked card cannot be unlocked. So the sequence is unforgiving: send the money on the right network, or discover what went wrong after the fact.
One more rule worth knowing. If your account is suspended or terminated, funds you have not claimed are held for one year, after which your rights to them are lost. That is the Terms, clause 2.8, and it is the only clear statement I found about what happens to money on the card when the relationship ends.
Paying with it every day
Here the card is at its thinnest, and honestly this section is mostly a list of things the card does not say.
The product is virtual cards only. No plastic is described. The FAQ refers to “Virtual Payment Solutions” but does not state the payment network, and the card currency is not stated — fees are “generally expressed in US dollars”, which is not the same as a card denominated in dollars. There is no app named in the public pages; the interface is a website. Whether Apple Pay, Google Pay or ATM withdrawals work is not stated. Rewards of any kind are not stated.
One thing that *is* stated is a list of prohibited uses, and it matters more than it sounds. Gambling and betting, dating, buying crypto, and topping up payment systems or brokers are blocked with no refund. The Terms annex adds adult content and escort services to the list. This is ordinary card-industry policy expressed bluntly, but it means part of your spending is switched off before you arrive, and you should not discover that at a till.
The absence of a physical card is the practical limit on everyday use. Paying online with a card number is one job. Anything that needs to be handed over, slid through a reader, or presented in person is not covered by a product that issues no physical card and says nothing about mobile wallets.
What can go wrong
Let me split this into what the card tells you and what I could not find.
What the card tells you, in capitals in its own terms, is that you should not store funds on accounts or cards, and that XCARDS does not guarantee their safety. Banks may block funds. Transfer orders need a confirmation code sent to email or Telegram. A freeze function in the app is not stated, because no app is named. This is custodial and intermediary in structure: the money sits with someone else’s arrangement, and the card is candid that its safety is not assured.
What I could not find is nearly as important. No reviews: a search for the card’s reviews turned up other card sites and no user report worth the name. No Trustpilot page for the domain. No official incidents, which sounds reassuring until you notice that with no visible user base there is little that would generate an incident report. And behind the brand sits 4P SOLUTIONS LTD, registered under Maltese law at Aurora House, Level 3, 184 Triq-il-Kappillan Mifsud, Birkirkara BKR 1904, Malta — with the terms also giving a mail address in Mahé, Seychelles, and the AML policy referring to Seychelles sanctions. Licences are not stated. Banks are not named, only the term “the banks” as the other side of the intermediary relationship.
Two smaller findings. Support is described as 24/7 personal, with a Telegram chat and [email protected]; languages are not stated. And the Terms of Service and AML/KYC policy were last amended on 21.04.2025, with files dated 11 Jul 2025 — the documents have a date, at least, even if the details inside them are sparse.
If something does go wrong, the card’s own procedure is: complaints are answered within 15 working days, the statute of limitations is one calendar year, and no chargeback process is described. A prohibited-use block carries no refund.
What to take instead
I looked at three other cards in this category so the comparison is fair rather than rhetorical. All three score higher than XCARDS, and none of them is perfect.
OkiCard scores 6.0 / 10. It claims “150+ countries” (some pages say “200+”), with no geo-blocking based on your passport, and asks users to confirm they are not in a sanctioned jurisdiction. Cards are virtual, with a physical one mentioned without detail; the network is given only as “Visa/Mastercard” unspecified, and the card currency is pegged to USD/EUR. Pricing is where the pages disagree: issuance $0 and monthly $0 on the pricing page with a starting price of $15 for the virtual card, but the FAQ mentions a one-time issuance fee — the pages conflict. Initial deposit is 100 USDT. Load fee 3%, transaction fee in USD 0%, “no hidden exchange spreads”; FX fee not stated. Funding is USDT on BSC (BEP-20), Ethereum (ERC-20), Tron (TRC-20) and Solana (SPL), with USDC “soon” and BTC and altcoins “coming soon”. Deposits go to a generated address and convert to fiat at the moment of spending. No cashback is mentioned.
Cardex scores 5.6 / 10. It advertises “one crypto card, 200+ countries” with no country list and no exclusions, though its App Store listing is Naira-focused. It is a debit crypto card on the networks VERVE, VISA, Mastercard and UnionPay, virtual and physical, with the card currency given as Naira per the listing. Fees are not stated as a percentage: conversion happens in real time at the moment of payment, and the site claims an “AI-Powered Conversion Rate” that scans global exchange rates and picks the best one when you spend. Funding is USDT, USDC and BTC, networks not stated. Costs are not stated.
Cardex scores 5.6 / 10. Countries are not listed in its help articles, the physical card is “available only to Bolivian users for now”, and the Takenos site says the wallet can receive payments from any country. Cards are virtual (immediately available) and physical (Bolivia only), the article names Visa, the card is issued in the United States, it is prepaid, and the card currency is USD at 1:1. Pricing is stated for the virtual card at USD 5; the physical card in Bolivia is USD 20 issuance plus USD 20 shipping, though another article in the same help centre says USD 10 for physical in Bolivia — conflicting. No monthly fee stated. The fee is 1% commission per purchase, with USD payments at 1:1 and other currencies at the official Visa rate of the transaction day; crypto conversion fee not stated. Funding is from the Takenos balance, and starting data lists USDC/USDT via Polygon, BNB Chain, Tron or Ethereum into the Takenos account — not confirmed on a page I could read.
Here is how I would put it to you. OkiCard is the one with the clearest fee schedule and the widest choice of networks, and its 3% load fee is the least punitive of the four — but its pricing pages contradict each other, which is its own warning. Cardex is the most transparent about which networks it runs on and the only one that mentions a physical card alongside the virtual one, though its fee percentage is not published and the Naira focus may not be yours. TakeCard has the lowest stated purchase commission at 1% and a clear USD card, but is Bolivia-centric for physical cards and its help centre contradicts itself on price. Set against these, XCARDS’ 4–8% service fee and 10% withdrawal charge are the heaviest on paper, and its disclosure about networks, licence and backing bank is the thinnest.
| XCARDS | OkiCard | Cardex | TakeCard | |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Score | 3.6 / 10 | 6.0 / 10 | 5.6 / 10 | 5.5 / 10 |
| Card type | Virtual only | Virtual (physical mentioned) | Virtual and physical | Virtual; physical Bolivia only |
| Networks named | Not stated | Not specified (Visa/Mastercard) | VERVE, VISA, Mastercard, UnionPay | Visa |
| Load or service fee | 4–8% flat | 3% load fee | Not stated as a percentage | 1% per purchase |
| Monthly fee | 2–4 USD | 0 USD stated | Not stated | Not stated |
| Funding | BTC, USDT; networks not stated | USDT on BSC, Ethereum, Tron, Solana | USDT, USDC, BTC; networks not stated | Takenos balance; coins not named in the article |
| Minimum / starting | 100.00 USD top-up | 100 USDT initial deposit | Not stated | Not stated |
Who I would recommend it to
I would recommend it to exactly the person the card was built for, and I would tell that person to keep the balance small. That is a verified user, over 18, living somewhere outside the sanctioned list, who holds BTC or USDT, cannot get an ordinary card, wants a virtual card number today rather than after a postal delivery, and is comfortable paying 4–8% to spend and 10% to get money back. If you fit that description, XCARDS is a legitimate answer to your problem — just do not treat it as a place to keep funds, because its own terms tell you not to.
I would steer everyone else away. If you have any working bank card, the comparison is embarrassing. If you are planning to hold money on the card between purchases, you are being asked to accept, in writing, that the funds are not guaranteed. If you need to move money between the card and your own account, the 10% charge makes it a bad instrument. If you are located in Belarus, Russia, Crimea, Donetsk, Luhansk, Iran, Syria, Cuba or North Korea, the terms prohibit it. And if you are a person who plans a purchase around the card’s exchange rate or its Apple Pay, understand that the card publishes neither.
The thing I would want you to carry away is not the score. It is that this is a small intermediary product with thin public documentation, priced steeply, and the parts it does not tell you — the banks, the licence, the network, the currency, the app — are exactly the parts you would need in order to trust it with your money.
Frequently asked questions
What is the XCARDS card?
XCARDS is a virtual payment card you load with BTC or USDT and then spend online like an ordinary card number. It is issued by 4P SOLUTIONS LTD, a company registered under Maltese law, which describes itself in its terms as an intermediary between the customer and the banks. There is no physical card and no named payment network or card currency. Its own audience is verified users issuing unlimited virtual cards funded with BTC or USDT.
Is XCARDS a bank?
No — it presents itself as an intermediary, not a bank. The Terms name no banks behind the card and state no licences. The company is registered in Malta, the terms also give a mail address in Mahé, Seychelles, and the AML policy refers to Seychelles sanctions. A licence being unmentioned is not the same as one existing; it means you cannot rely on one from these pages.
Who owns XCARDS?
The registered company is 4P SOLUTIONS LTD, at Aurora House, Level 3, 184 Triq-il-Kappillan Mifsud, Birkirkara BKR 1904, Malta. The card’s own terms were last amended on 21.04.2025, with files dated 11 Jul 2025. Beyond that corporate detail, the public pages do not describe an ownership structure, and no outside source I could find adds one.
Can I use the XCARDS card in my country?
There is no list of issuing countries, so the card never says yes or no about where you live. What it does say is that use in, from or to comprehensively sanctioned jurisdictions is prohibited — Belarus, Russia, Ukraine in the Crimea, Donetsk and Luhansk regions, Iran, Syria, Cuba and North Korea, and others. The rule is by location, not citizenship, and transfers to legal entities registered in Ukraine and Russia are barred too.
Does XCARDS require KYC?
Yes — full KYC for all clients, per the FAQ. The AML/KYC policy asks for proof of identity (passport, driver’s licence or national ID card), proof of address such as a tenancy agreement, utility or phone bills or bank statements, and an SMS-verified phone number; a video call is possible and the age minimum is 18. There is also an Unverified Account with limitations, though the limits are not quantified anywhere public.
How do I get and activate an XCARDS card?
The stated sequence is: register with an email address, verify, top up with BTC or USDT, and the card is issued — cards are issued immediately and no physical delivery is described. There is no separate activation step in the FAQ, and no app is named, so the website appears to be the whole interface. Note that a card not topped up is blocked and cannot be unlocked.
How do I top up the XCARDS card, and can I add it to Apple Wallet?
Top up with BTC or USDT through the Accounts section, with a minimum of 100.00 USD, and auto-top-up can be switched on at issuance or under Cards and Auto-top-up. Which networks to send on is not stated, and that matters because transfers are irreversible. Apple Wallet support is not stated either — the card names no app and says nothing about Apple Pay or Google Pay.
How do I withdraw money from XCARDS, and what does it cost?
A transfer from the card to your account balance takes no more than one day, and the withdrawal commission is 10% of the amount with a minimum of 100 USD. Whether that 100 USD floor applies to the amount or to the commission is not spelled out, and the difference is large. Funds unclaimed after suspension or termination are held for one year, after which rights to them are lost under clause 2.8 of the Terms.
Is the XCARDS card safe to use?
Take the card’s own wording seriously: its Terms, in capitals, say you should not store funds on accounts or cards and that XCARDS does not guarantee their safety, and that banks may block funds. It is custodial and intermediary in structure, so you are trusting a third party’s arrangement. Beyond that, I found no reviews, no Trustpilot page and no independent incident record — which is thin reassurance either way.
Is the XCARDS card worth it?
At 4–8% per transaction in service fee, 2–4 USD a month and a 10% charge with a 100 USD minimum to get money off the card, it is worth it only if your alternative is no card at all. If you have a functioning bank card, the economics do not compete. The audience the card names — verified users issuing unlimited virtual cards with BTC or USDT — is a fair description of the only case where the arithmetic works.
Highest-scored virtual cards – cryptocardbest.com
Content created by the «cryptocardbest.com» team
